We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't complain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Ranked #46 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Kitchener, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Can't complain”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Purchased a "Deal Find" package. Was not expecting too much for that deal. Cant complain. Check in was quick. Got the 3rd floor. Room was clean. no cracks, mold, bugs, etc. Washroom was equipped with the necessities, towels, shampoo, soap, cups, - everything was stocked up. We did not have to ask for anything.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VL0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortcn167GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Hello and thank you for posting your positive views!

We are happy you took advantage of our promotional offer when we ran it and we are glad you were happy with your stay.

We hope to see you again in the future!

Comfort Inn Mgnt & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    126
    87
    26
    27
See reviews for
121
103
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Went on a wag jag deal so very reasonable. Check in efficient and pleasant. Was initially pleased to be on top floor (5) UNTIL we got off elevators on 5th floor where there was an overpowering smell of cigarette smoke. I was shocked to learn they still allow smoking in this hotel, on the 5th floor only, in certain rooms. Well, the smell gets in the other rooms, so if you are sensitive to this, I adivse to stay away from 5th floor. I was very surprised to hear they still allowed smoking at all in the hotel. I thought most didn't these days.
On the positive side, room was clean, very quiet, pool looked nice although we didn't use it, location good for shopping and close to falls.
Good value for money if you're not spending lots of time in room.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Catriona54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortcn167GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Hello and thank you for posting your views on your stay with us!

I see all was well with your room , price and what our hotel had to offer while you were staying with us.

I do also see you were surprised with our hotel still offering Smoking rooms. Yes we do have a very small area of rooms on the 5th floor (end) that we allow guests who request smoking rooms to stay with us. Most hotels in Niagara Falls do offer the choice of Smoking or Non to their guests as there still is a demand for it.

When staying with us again please ask to be on a 100% smoke free floor and I am sure your will be happy with our hotel. Your most welcome to ask for me and I will make sure you are on a Non Smoking floor.

Thank you and we hope to see you stay with us in the future.

Mgnt & Staff Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane

John McIntyre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We bought a deal for this place.It was a really nice hotel considering the price that we paid. The hotel and the room was really clean (which is my concern ) and the location (it was right next to the outlet and the breakfast place (IHOP-Really good pancakes)..We took the bus everywhere so the bus stop is right outside.

My only concern was that it was weird that the hotel didnt have a printer as I needed to print our tickets .I had to go looking for a printing place at like 11pm. The front desk lady was really nice when checking us in.

Otherwise I would definitely go and stay there again :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sakina772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortcn167GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your review!

We are happy you found our hotel clean and our staff friendly and that we were close to the attractions you visited.


Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed here as part of a package deal with Niagara Fun Tours. We were content with the cleanliness of the room. It isn't anything exceptional but was priced well and made for a decent stay. When we first entered the room it was very dark as all of the lights were off and the curtains drawn. As we attempted to turn on the lamps we discovered that everything was unplugged - all of the lamps and even the alarm clock. The most disappointing aspect for us was the unwelcoming reception we received. The two people working were unfriendly and unhelpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joymag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortcn167GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Hello and thank you for your review,

I see you had a few issues while staying with us and I am sorry!

If you could please email me directly regarding the dates your stayed with us I can better looking into the issues you had at the front desk while checking in.

Also if your room was on the first floor we do close the curtains as others have access being on the first to look into the room so we close the curtains for that reason however if the lamp and clock was not plugged in this is how we have our rooms set up by our standards and I am again sorry for that. I agree enteringing a dark room and then the lights not coming on can be an uncomfortable feeling. If you can again email me with you dates of stay and your full name I would be happy to look further into this matter because we do hope to have you return in the future. My email address is gm.cn167@choicehotels.com

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundas, Canada
Level Contributor
256 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This is a very reasonable place to stay in Niagara Falls. If you aren't going to pay the big bucks for fallsview rooms, it is a great option. The rooms are clean and have most things you want, although they could have used a fridge and microwave. The pool and hot tub are clean and large. It is not well located close to the falls, as it is about a 10 minute drive, but it is right beside the outlet mall. Don't eat onsite at the IHOP, it's a rip off. If they didn't have the IHOP on the premises they would probably offer a free breakfast as they should.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamester1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortcn167GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for leaving your comments,

Yes we are an affordable clean hotel and thank you again for pointing this out :)

We hope to see you again in the future.

Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane MGNT & STAFF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Spent $43 for a night plus lots of extras. The front desk service was very good and there were no hassles. The rooms are old and are in need of a good update (bed sheets were stained, lamp shades burnt and stained, found personal items from previous person in bathroom). The bed was comfortable but the walls are paper thin.


Not sure if I would stay again but we had a great time :-)

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahWills96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortcn167GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Hello and thank you for your review!

I was happy to see your last comment that you had a great time.

As a choice hotel we do have standards so I was surprised to see that you had issues with your guest room. Please know we do have pride in our hotel and if we had missed something we always want to know while you are staying with us so we can make things right and more comfortable while you are staying with us. Should you be planning a visit to the Niagara area again and thinking about staying with us please call us direct and ask for me and I will make sure your room will be as we pride it should be for your next visit.

Thank you for staying with us and leaving your comments.

Mgnt & Staff of the Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I stayed there one night with my family on the Easter long weekend. Surprisingly for such a low price, we found the hotel great place to stay: more or lees new inside and outside, clean and quiet at night. Our room was spacious and good enough. The hotel is just about 3 km from Clifton Hill.
I saw an indoor pool on the ground floor, but we did not use it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melifaro81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortcn167GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Hello and thank you for leaving your comments on your stay with us!

Yes we too were happy to offer the promotional deal that you and so many other took advantage of. Thank you for buying the deal and we are happy you enjoyed your visit with us.

We hope you return in the future and tmake time to use our Indoor Pool and Hot Tub as they are very relaxing.

Thank you again Mgnt and Staff at the Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
3.5 mi away
River Rapids Inn
River Rapids Inn
#40 of 129 in Niagara Falls
30 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys ...
#90 of 129 in Niagara Falls
560 reviews
2.1 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near th...
#33 of 129 in Niagara Falls
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Fallsview
Comfort Inn Fallsview
#48 of 129 in Niagara Falls
702 reviews
1.9 mi away
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
#39 of 129 in Niagara Falls
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane

Property: Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Address: 7514 Lundys La., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1G8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane located on historic Lundy's Lane in Niagara Falls Ontario Canada.When visiting our property we offer 2 sections.A Deluxe year round Interior Section or our Sping and Summer popular Courtyard Section. No matter which section fits your budget you are insure a Clean comfortable room with helpful Staff. Our hotel offers Free Parking, Free WIFI, Free Morning Newspaper, Free Local and Long Distance calling within Canada and the USA, 24 hour Front Desk Service year round, Indoor Heated Pool and Hot Tub, A Fitness Center, Elevators, An On site IHOP, Inroom and 24 Hour Lobby Coffee, Hair Dryers, Pay Pre-view Movies , Full size Iron Boards and Irons, TSN/CNN/SPORTSNET/CBC and many more TV channels are available. The Comfort Inn is located a 7 minute (3.5 kms or 2.2 miles) from the Falls, Casino's and Clifton Hill. Seasonal Shuttle service provided by the Niagara Parks stops right out in front of our hotel. Right nextdoor is the Canada One Factory Outlet Mall! We also offer guided wine and beer tours thru the Niagara region starting at $30 per person. We offer meeting rooms with all the usual required equipment and meals are available. Our upgraded rooms offer Fridge , Mirco and 42" Plasma TV's . We have some GREAT restaurants within a 1-5 minute walk from our front doors such as Fast food(Burger King), Italian with 2 local favourite (Mick and Angelo's) and (Johnny Rocco's) to another local favourite Falls Manor servering home cooked meals to Chinese and Sushi restaurants. Come stay with us and see why we are getting some great reviews on Trip Advisor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lundy`s Lane Hotel Niagara Falls
Comfort Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing