We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't book here unless you want crumbs in your bed and pee around the toilet.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Niagara Lodge & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Niagara Lodge & Suites
Ranked #108 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Lindsay, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't book here unless you want crumbs in your bed and pee around the toilet.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed here a few nights and would never advise my worst enemy to stay here. Along the bottom of the toilet there was dry pee. There were fruit loops on the floor, crumbs in the bed and the table was broken. There was absolutely no tv channels to speak of. There were cobwebs, the fridge was filthy, the lighting was very poor, they put a stand up lamp in the room but it had a blown light bulb...thanks for that.
Pretty much the worst hotel I've ever been in.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    36
    41
    47
    263
See reviews for
175
110
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

I booked two rooms for Valentines Day and got a great price ;) only paid $39 per room. The hotel is outdated but the rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and we had a mini fridge and microwave available. It is close to everything you need. We booked it because we had dinner reservations at Mojito House which is close by. Had an amazing night out and hotel was close by for a good sleep. Surprising to have a free breakfast available with bagels, toast, waffles, eggs, sausages, potatoes, juice and coffee. It was so worth it and I would go again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Gipsyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Upon ariival, the outside of the location through me as i didn't think it was still open. looked as tho it was closed for the winter.
then when i went into the lobby, the smell made me feel sick to my stomache.
Got my key, and had to walk up the stairs because the elevator would not work.
When we got to our floor, the cleaning staff had a cart and bags of garbage infront of our room door.
Went into the room and it was dirty and old. not at all what i had looked at on line. Checked the bed and it was full of bed bugs, i was affraid to take off my shoes as the carpet was filthy! the bathroom had a lamp in it for light, the hot tub was dirty and the plug was jammed into the drain, unuseable!!!!
i travel across canada on a regular basis and this is by far the worst dump i have ever seen!!!!!
i told the staff about the issues and he did nothing to attempt to correct any of the faults and would not give me back my money!!!!!!! Typical i guess!!!!! We left and stayed in another location that was cleaner and offered better services for a cheaper price.
i would NOT even advise my worst enemy to stay in this Dump!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

I love coming here with my family and friends! Everyone is always impressed with the excellent (free) breakfast and the pool. I have stayed at other places and paid much more for a lot less. One thing is it seem the hot tub is always too hot. But the pool is amazing. It is a good size, has stairs to get in and is deep enough to actually swim in. The rooms seem to have been recently updated and were clean and quiet. The staff are friendly and try their best to accomodate everyone. I will be back!!
1 thing is the side door could use to be fixed becuase it was darn cold standing there trying to get the door open and the card won't work. We had to take cold stairs outside to get access to our room.

Room Tip: I always try to get close to the pool because not all the rooms have an indoor walkway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Not a classy hotel but the room was nice enough with a mini fridge and microwave. The indoor pool and hot tub were great for the winter. Best of all was the free hot breakfast including eggs, sausages and hash browns. No, best of all was the price, soooo cheap to go in the winter/ off season.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAVIDCOLLINGS7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajansuites, Manager at Niagara Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

My husband and I were very pleased with our stay. The room was very clean, the bed very comfortable. The breakfast for the two days was good. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Yes, there were some signs of wear, but I believe that the owners were gradually updating. The price was certainly right. We would stay there again and have recommended it to friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajansuites, Manager at Niagara Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
116 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

We arrived to find 2 of the 3 lights not working, so the room was very dark. Perhaps more light in the room would have made cleaning it easier, as we found trash on the floor by the night stand. The carpet seemed generally filthy.

First impressions can leave lasting impressions, and at this point, I was a bit nervous to climb under the sheets. If the basics were not taken care of (i.e. lights not working, trash on floor), what else wasn't taken care of... are the sheets clean?

Beyond that, wallpaper seemed to be coming off in several spots, contributing to the overall bad appearance.

Room Tip: Be prepared to be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajansuites, Manager at Niagara Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail.
I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies.
I would invite you to contact me personally at 9053589833 (direct line between 2.00pm to 12.00am eastern time), to discuss this with you further. (Email is niagarasuites@yahoo.ca)
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.1 mi away
Glengate Hotel
Glengate Hotel
#67 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
3.5 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#56 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
#48 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
0.7 mi away
Blue Moon Motel
Blue Moon Motel
#29 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#45 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Lodge & Suites

Property: Niagara Lodge & Suites
Address: 7720 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Niagara Lodge & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niagara Falls hotel is located at Lundy's Lane Tourist District nearby Canada One Outlet Mall which features shopping. Niagara Lodge & Suites is just at short drive from the Niagara Falls Golf Club, Wines Route and Falls view Casino. The hotel is 2 miles from Skylon Tower, which features views of Niagara Falls.Niagara Lodge & Suites features finest guestrooms and suites with Color Cable TV, refrigerators, coffeemakers, private washrooms. Guests will also enjoy the free continental breakfast as well as free wireless high-speed internet access during their economical stay.Book Spacious Inter-connected rooms and Renovated Family Rooms with kitchenette for the comfortable get together of family. Jacuzzi suites featured with heart shaped tubs are available for romantic couples.Niagara Falls hotel provides an indoor heated pool and splashing outdoor pool with sundeck, a massive whirlpool for the relaxation of the guests. Lobby area offers a relaxing sitting room with paid access on our guest computer. Snacks and drinks from our bank of vending machines also located in our main lobby areaFree Parking for Cars & Motor Coaches is available on site. Guest can also enjoy Barbeque facilities to make their stay memorable.Shuttle stops right in front of the hotel to make your stay affordable.The hospitable staff at Niagara Lodge & Suites prides themselves in making your stay a most pleasurable one and experiencing comfort as being in your own home. Free Hot Buffet breakfast Scrambled eggs, Sausages,Hash browns, bagels, waffle, Juices, Fresh coffee, Different kind of serials etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Expedia so you can book your Niagara Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niagara Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Lodge And Suites
Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing