We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY HERE - It is a Hole”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Niagara Lodge & Suites
Ranked #110 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“DO NOT STAY HERE - It is a Hole”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Do Not Stay at this hotel. The rooms are crap. We had a King "Suite" with Jacuzzi Tub. The lights above the tub were not working, the lights in the bathroom were not working making it impossible to see in the bathroom at all, maybe that is why it smelled like urine. When asked about fixing the lights the hotel staff said 10 minutes and nobody showed up at all. The only good thing about the hotel is the free Wi-Fi with which we used to book another hotel from. We left the hotel and checked into another one down the road. They would not offer a refund and said that the room is non-refundable and there is nothing they can do about it. Whatever the hotel states for for a star rating should be dropped to a 0 or a 1/2 star for the Wi-Fi. Again, DO NOT STAY at this hole.

Room Tip: Do Not Stay At This Hotel, Very Crappy. Spend a little more and get closer to the falls or anywhere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bradley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajansuites, Front Office Manager at Niagara Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail.
I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies.
I would invite you to contact me personally at 9053589833 (direct line between 2.00pm to 12.00am eastern time), to discuss this with you further. (Email is niagarasuites@yahoo.ca)
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    38
    43
    49
    289
See reviews for
202
114
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed with our kids for New Years Eve and the only good things were the pool (although poorly maintained) and breakfast was decent. To add feedback about the room itself I would say it was dirty, unkept and disgusting. The whole room needs to be gutted to be honest. Stay elsewhere. The owners obviously could care less about their customers.

Room Tip: Stay somwhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mistychelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajansuites, Manager at Niagara Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail.
I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies.
I would invite you to contact me personally at 9053589833 (direct line between 2.00pm to 12.00am eastern time), to discuss this with you further. (Email is niagarasuites@yahoo.ca)
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stay in niagara at least 3 times a year and never booked at this hotel because of the reviews. We recently stayed at the baymont which we usually stay every time when the kids are with us and I am not working and it was so horrible this time we decided to try this motel.

We take our kids and by far this is the BEST family motel in Niagara falls. It was very clean, staff were very accomadating and facilities were very clean unlike what is listed in the past reviews. In fact this motel is much cleaner than other motels on the strip charging 3 times as much. Awesome breakfast and free parking included, DO NOT listen to the negative ratings for this motel as each experience is different, This is a MUST CHECK OUT motel for yourself. Well worth the price. Some beds and rooms are outdated but you are able to check the room out prior to and select the room you like which is what we did.

Motel Over -all - 4 Star rating
Staff - 5 Star rating
kid Friendly - 5 Star rating
Cleanliness - 4 Star Rating
Free breakfast - 4 Star

Parents with kids, Great Motel. Dont expect Hilton and remember price you are paying.

Room Tip: Great Motel for families with young children and those looking for a good clean discount stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajansuites, Front Office Manager at Niagara Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I spent three nights here and on the third night woke up itchy only to find a bed bug on my pillow filled with MY BLOOD. I was bitten on my arm. I went to check the second bed and also found one there. We recorded our findings -THE BUGS WALKING ON YOUR BED, took pictures and killed them AND WE HAVE THESE PICTURES FOR BACK UP. We brought them downstairs at check out time and informed the front desk who threw them in the garbage immediately. I was told the manager will contact me which he never did. I called today to find out why and was basically told I am lying because I found the bugs on the last day. I am not a bug and I can't tell them when to show up but for you to tell me the manager does not like to call people, I SHOULD CALL HIM MYSELF and it's strange I FOUND BED BUGS IN MY ROOM on the third night is just DISGUSTING AND RUDE. You even went as far as saying another guest must have brought it from another hotel. Let's not forget you begged us not to post them on the internet, well that phone call just says enough about what goes on there. Had I known I would have been doubted I would have called someone to come to my room immediately to see it themselves. I did not even sleep for the rest of the night. There is a lot more I can complain about but I will leave it at this because this is what disappoints me the most. I've been there a few times before but I will NOT return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Camille A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

When we arrived we had book three rooms one was not what we has booked at all . The other two we're complete disasters first one room was freezing they used a little electric heater the plugged into the wall. Then the bathroom was dingy and dirty . I got bitten by bed bugs with marks to prove it . The other room smelt like someone went in and pooped all over the place it was so bad that when we went in the girl from front desk went in with an spray can of febreeze which didn't do anything for the smell . The toilet and pee on it! .. Both rooms had outlets and lights that didn't work and broken locks on the door .. The customer service was just horrible .. We addresed them with our issues all the girl did was come up to one room and said oh no you will be fine it will heat up later ... I would never in my life stay there again for any reason !

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dominique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We were moved to this hotel after our original booked hotel was closed. Being that it was the alternative given to us, we did not do any research into the hotel at all, thinking that it would be good. The price difference between what we originally paid to what we had to pay to stay here was $250, again making us think that it was going to be better than the original hotel. After staying here, it made me feel as though they bumped up the price knowing that people had to re-book. We looked at the price for this hotel the day after we arrived and it was amazing cheap. We felt really ripped off.

First of, the good parts. The breakfast was nice. Loved the fresh made waffles. The lady that looked after the breakfast area was nice. That is it.

Before writing more, we do not complain. We had booked a budget hotel and often stay in budget accommodation, but we felt we needed to say something about this hotel.

When we arrived, there were no towels at all. My husband went to the front desk to get some, which they were fine with. The bathroom light was not working. My husband went to the front desk and was told to reset the power socket that was in the bathroom. He was told this happens alot, but that should always fix the problem. We did not have anything plugged in, just wanted the light on. Toilet roll holder was broken. Half of the bathroom roof was starting to peel off. The exhaust fan in the bathroom was full of large dust bunnies. The wall in the bathroom has large plaster marks which looked as though it was still being worked on (needed to be sanded down and painted).

We used the heart shaped tub once, after my husband repaired the tap. One of the taps was completely off and just sitting next to the tub. The tub otherwise was good. Seemed weird that once you got out and came down the steps that we were not on tile, but the wood laminate floor. No major problem, just seemed odd.

TV was old, but that was no worry. Remote only worked half the time. The set of drawers that the TV was on was sagging in the middle due to weight. The bottom drawer floor was broken and unusable. The power cables for the TV, fridge, microwave and Telephone wires was a mess and only using gravity to keep them all together.

The wall had very patchy work done to it with large scrapes and patches missing over the whole wall.

The table was off balance with a large slant.

Now to the bed...... it was a wooden base with a mattress base then the mattress on top. It was one of the most uncomfortable things we have slept on in a long time. Large sag into the middle. I had lower back pain for 3 days due to it. My husband tried to sort it out and was able to move the entire bed structure which showed 6 months worth of dirt and bits that had been trapped underneath. The bed overall should of been replaced maybe 3 years prior.

During our 3 night stay our room was not serviced once.

we have attached some photos was for you see that we are not over exaggerating this review.

Overall, it almost ruined our trip. As we always do, my husband and I made the most out of stay. We would not of booked this hotel. We feel as though the hotel upped it's price because people we having to re-book and the worst bit, our hotel was straight across the road and looked so much nicer. It was closed, but I wish it hadn't been.

I do hope that they do some major works to this hotel. It is in a good location and has major potential. But for us this time, it was a horrible experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Bings11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajansuites, Manager at Niagara Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
I personaly checked the system, this guest got service every day. I thing we should post some pictures too, of the mess this guest have made in the room when staff checked after their c/out. i think the same way they stay their home same as they messed up room in hotel. we don't know which part of the room they have taken these pictures, bcz we did't find anything like that in the room. The room is clean and in perfect condition with heart shaped jacuzzi.
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Given the price, we had good value. There was nothing to complain about but don't expect a four star hotel. Sheets were clean and ironed, only one towel each. Bathroom adequate. The place could do with updating but I would say ideal for a young family.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gilliankmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajansuites, Manager at Niagara Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
The MAnagement of Niagara Lodeg & suites appriciate your stay at hotel. We hope we servd you well. And we are also improving ourself by the reviews we got from valuable Guests.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
3.5 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#60 of 128 in Niagara Falls
695 reviews
2.1 mi away
Glengate Hotel
Glengate Hotel
#71 of 128 in Niagara Falls
137 reviews
2.1 mi away
Universal Inn & Suites
Universal Inn & Suites
#81 of 128 in Niagara Falls
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#78 of 128 in Niagara Falls
342 reviews
0.6 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn
#61 of 128 in Niagara Falls
117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villager Lodge Niagara Falls
Villager Lodge Niagara Falls
#45 of 128 in Niagara Falls
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Lodge & Suites

Property: Niagara Lodge & Suites
Address: 7720 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Niagara Lodge & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niagara Falls hotel is located at Lundy's Lane Tourist District nearby Canada One Outlet Mall which features shopping. Niagara Lodge & Suites is just at short drive from the Niagara Falls Golf Club, Wines Route and Falls view Casino. The hotel is 2 miles from Skylon Tower, which features views of Niagara Falls.Niagara Lodge & Suites features finest guestrooms and suites with Color Cable TV, refrigerators, coffeemakers, private washrooms. Guests will also enjoy the free continental breakfast as well as free wireless high-speed internet access during their economical stay.Book Spacious Inter-connected rooms and Renovated Family Rooms with kitchenette for the comfortable get together of family. Jacuzzi suites featured with heart shaped tubs are available for romantic couples.Niagara Falls hotel provides an indoor heated pool and splashing outdoor pool with sundeck, a massive whirlpool for the relaxation of the guests. Lobby area offers a relaxing sitting room with paid access on our guest computer. Snacks and drinks from our bank of vending machines also located in our main lobby areaFree Parking for Cars & Motor Coaches is available on site. Guest can also enjoy Barbeque facilities to make their stay memorable.Shuttle stops right in front of the hotel to make your stay affordable.The hospitable staff at Niagara Lodge & Suites prides themselves in making your stay a most pleasurable one and experiencing comfort as being in your own home. Free Hot Buffet breakfast Scrambled eggs, Sausages,Hash browns, bagels, waffle, Juices, Fresh coffee, Different kind of serials etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Niagara Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niagara Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Lodge And Suites
Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing