We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dump!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Niagara Lodge & Suites
Ranked #108 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dump!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a dump never stood at such a filthy dirty hotel in my life.service sucked rooms extremely nasty, no mirror in the bathroom sink clogged, and I complained from the time I opened the doornot to mention breakfast was disgusting. Beware of this place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pshadd69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    38
    43
    49
    275
See reviews for
189
113
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Absolutely gross! The whole place is disgusting and dirty. Also: No towels and Thru-the-wall A/C which didn't work but enabled us to hear the traffic nicely. Booked it thru Hotwire, with which we never had a bad experience before, but this was definitely there worst place I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KTfromOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stay away from this hot mess. Surly staff, filthy rooms, shabby furniture and carpets. Mold in the bathroom, unsafe and unlockable doors to the outside on the first floor. We spent one hour there and ran for the hills. It was better to drive home than stay there. And we did!

Room Tip: Stay away from independent lodges in the Niagara Falls area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The rooms are horrible - carpets worn / dirty / a blind man could follow the tracks in the carpet. UN CLEANED ROOMS ( we had two rooms), Bathrooms are stained, moldy, no towels, wash clothes or bath mats in either room. One bathroom had no lights, had to use a table lamp and put it on the sink countertop. The furniture is worn and stained ( though it matches the carpet really well) and was the bare minimum ( so sparse even a Shaker would have added more furniture to the room). Staff at the Front Desk appeared to barley acknowledge your existence, or has a vision problem because she couldn't figure out where we were in the room to look / talk to us directly. Entire property run down....if you like the DMZ look then you will love this DUMP. Not worth staying at any price, I just hope nothing hitched a ride to our luggage for the hour we were there. Calling it a PIG STY would be generous. If this review doesn't make you want to go somewhere else then I urge you to go to your Doctor and get all your shot's first before you stay there.

Room Tip: Read the customer reviews - don't discount what other travelers say _ I did and boy am I sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Ford F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I got here late, so I didn’t whine about any of these things, I was so tired that I didn’t bother.

Pros:
-$40 room
-Breakfast (starts @ 7:30, seems late) Eggs, Sausage, Waffles, juice, plain bagels, cereal. Better than just a continental.
-Bedding was clean, be prepared to kill some bugs crawling all over the clean bedding though.
-A few blocks from Niagara Falls, drive a bit, then park and walk to it.
-Free wifi

Cons:
-Worst smelling room ever
-Carpet is soggy and wet, feels carcinogenic walking across is.
-Bugs crawling around the pillows, sheets, bedding,
-Mini fridge was broken, horrible smell coming from it
-Toilet was running 15 second hiss, 7 second pause, non stop all night. How do I know this?
-Bath was leaking non stop, not just a drop, but a constant stream of water.
-No towels, whatsoever. Not even 1 washcloth. Even if they had them, you wouldn’t want to shower.
-There are other people living here, like short term residences. They are outside smoking, drinking and laughing all night.

Spend the extra money and go anywhere else! This does get the prize for the worst hotel ever, and I’ve stayed in Egypt’s cheap hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrellx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I booked the hotel online 3 weeks earlier and had to cancel it right away due to some reasons. Initially i got verbal promise but then later they denied it.These guys didn't give me the refund back. I requested many times but no use. 3 weeks cancellation in advance was pretty good notice period. This was completely non-professional behavior. No wonder why it is rated so low. Sounded like the hotel is run by my fellow countrymen, but irrespective of that they were quite rude. Now after reading all the reviews, I feel have been saved from terrible living experience. I would recommend not to try this hotel.Legal authorities should inspect this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OmkarKul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I order the room online and it was big big mistake !!! When I came to the place it Was really different from the pic online. The room so old and dirty and when you coming out from the elevator it's have really bedddd smell. I didn't stay here and I took a room in comfort inn. Much clean and nice room.

Room Tip: Don't take this hotel !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
3.5 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#53 of 129 in Niagara Falls
668 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys ...
#90 of 129 in Niagara Falls
569 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#77 of 129 in Niagara Falls
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
0.6 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn
#62 of 129 in Niagara Falls
107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villager Lodge Niagara Falls
Villager Lodge Niagara Falls
#44 of 129 in Niagara Falls
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Lodge & Suites

Property: Niagara Lodge & Suites
Address: 7720 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Niagara Lodge & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niagara Falls hotel is located at Lundy's Lane Tourist District nearby Canada One Outlet Mall which features shopping. Niagara Lodge & Suites is just at short drive from the Niagara Falls Golf Club, Wines Route and Falls view Casino. The hotel is 2 miles from Skylon Tower, which features views of Niagara Falls.Niagara Lodge & Suites features finest guestrooms and suites with Color Cable TV, refrigerators, coffeemakers, private washrooms. Guests will also enjoy the free continental breakfast as well as free wireless high-speed internet access during their economical stay.Book Spacious Inter-connected rooms and Renovated Family Rooms with kitchenette for the comfortable get together of family. Jacuzzi suites featured with heart shaped tubs are available for romantic couples.Niagara Falls hotel provides an indoor heated pool and splashing outdoor pool with sundeck, a massive whirlpool for the relaxation of the guests. Lobby area offers a relaxing sitting room with paid access on our guest computer. Snacks and drinks from our bank of vending machines also located in our main lobby areaFree Parking for Cars & Motor Coaches is available on site. Guest can also enjoy Barbeque facilities to make their stay memorable.Shuttle stops right in front of the hotel to make your stay affordable.The hospitable staff at Niagara Lodge & Suites prides themselves in making your stay a most pleasurable one and experiencing comfort as being in your own home. Free Hot Buffet breakfast Scrambled eggs, Sausages,Hash browns, bagels, waffle, Juices, Fresh coffee, Different kind of serials etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Niagara Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niagara Lodge And Suites
Niagara Hotel Niagara Falls
Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing