We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overdue for Renovations & washroom upgrades!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Niagara Lodge & Suites
Ranked #106 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Overdue for Renovations & washroom upgrades!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We booked a Queen room with 2 queen beds, carpet was extremely dirty as well as the washroom tub. In the morning, I made a request for the tub to be cleaned, they came and sprayed the tub but did not wash it out, however they left clean towels. I ended up having to buy disinfectant to clean it myself. We wanted to check out, but our whole stay was already billed to our credit card prior to arrival. Our room rate included breakfast, can't comment as we did not take advantage of it. After complaining, the guy at the front desk was generous enough to give us a deal on a 1 bedroom suite which is a better choice for families. Again I had to clean the tub, however it wasn't as dirty as the previous room.

Prime location on Lundy's Lane, lots of amenities around. We went to several restaurants, but Magnolia next door topped it off, it was the best chinese food ever!

It's a few minutes from the Falls.

Room Tip: 1 Bedroom suite was much better for the family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpeciaLady7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    37
    41
    48
    268
See reviews for
181
111
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

My uncle booked a room for the four of us including my aunt, mom and myself over 3 years ago to see the lovely falls; I know it's late but just want to express myself here and contribute with everyone else here.

As we got into our room, I noticed a couple spots that weren't vacuumed properly and the carpet was damp due to the air conditioner blowing from above in which also blew off a smell of weed..... And there was no switch to turn that thing off (Good thing it wasn't so strong to make the room smell and the fact that I'm a heavy sleeper! I didn't know about the three others though). Someone was most likely smoking weed above us inside his/ her room or something, or whatever. It also made the room very cold which was fine during that time since it was in August very hot, otherwise it wouldn't have been. The bathroom had wet mold and there was dirt on the tiles, and it was still damp! It made my evening a little uncomfortable so all I did was just stay on my bed not taking a step off from it and just watched tv.

The only one thing I liked about the place was the breakfast, it was great and very satisfying that made up for it otherwise I would've given this place only a score of 2/5.

Overall I would not recommend this place but ONLY for a stopover, which means check-in/ start hanging out in your room around at 9pm-10:30pm. I will probably be back by the summer giving this place another chance as I'm planning to have a vacation with friends.

Room Tip: If you're here just for the price, don't start hanging out in your room until 9pm or a littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sianna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

The worst hotel that I have ever stayed in period!! The place was filthy!! The staff were horrible people! They didn't clean our room or change our bed sheets once for the 6 nights that we were there!!

The toilet flooded and they refused to let us move rooms and they didn't even want to fix it for us! We then had to beg them to find us cleaning products so that we could clean the bathroom ourselves because they refused to clean it for us even though there was toilet water all over the floor!!

The breakfast is disgusting! They complained and threatened to kick us out because they wanted to use us as an excuse for why two other customers had left!

They made us pay extra for late check in even though we told them in advance! The bed sheets were stained and had holes in them also!!

I will never stay there ever again and I wouldn't recommend it to my worst enemy! Avoid this place like the plague!! It was the worst part of the holiday!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DemiTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petrolia, Ontario
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

My daughter got a 'good deal' on this room but ended up giving it to me when her plans changed. I was already staying at another hotel for a couple of days prior to this stay. The good deal was limited to the price.
The check-in staff was pleasant enough to me but extremely rude to a gentleman who came in at the same time and requested seeing a room before registering.
The room seemed okay when I first walked in and the bonus was a microwave and small fridge - both clean and in good working order. The bed was clean and comfortable.
The entire carpet was nothing short of filthy. I had to pull the overnight stand away from the wall to reach the electric outlet behind it only to find a child's toy, crumpled candy wrappers and other assorted debris hidden there - obviously not cleaned in a long time. The table and chairs were wobbly. I checked the air conditioner for dust and used one of the washcloths to clean it myself. The washcloth was black when I finished. In the bathroom the shower looked clean but after the a/c experience I checked more closely and used the other wash cloth provided to wipe down the tiles, leaving that wash cloth unuseable afterward. The tub was badly stained but clean enough.
The free breakfast consisted of cold cereal and little else.
In a pinch and on a very tight budget, this place is not the worst I have seen in my 50 years of travelling around, but it certainly comes close.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PLKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Not clean:
- Hair on things.
- Garbage full
- Used soap laying around.

Not Maintained.
- Peeling Paint
- Taps just fall off.
- Toilet paper holder broken.
- Bed sharply angled towards head board.
- Musky smell.

Location
- Far away from the falls.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Discontent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

It's alright if you're staying there for 1 night - 2 nights max. Simply because the room isn't that great...again, it's alright. Walls needed painting....our washroom didn't have a towel rack. The mini fridge was leaking water. It just looks very plain...there is a pool and free breakfast which is good. Plus free wifi which is good. Average is the best rating for it. Again, only good for 2 nights max.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank IamNotHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I read reviews before booking and never really pay much attention. The pictures displayed for this property are very misleading. It was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. My booking was non-refundable so I tried to make the best of it. Carpets were very stained, wore our shoes inside the entire time, walls had stains and dents. Did not even go to the free breakfast cause the place was overall just disgusting and I did not want to eat anything that touched the place. The only good thing was the bus stop was directly out front of the hotel so you could leave......

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 160Baxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
3.5 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#57 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys ...
#90 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
2.1 mi away
Glengate Hotel
Glengate Hotel
#68 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
0.6 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn
#74 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Moon Motel
Blue Moon Motel
#32 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Lodge & Suites

Property: Niagara Lodge & Suites
Address: 7720 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Niagara Lodge & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niagara Falls hotel is located at Lundy's Lane Tourist District nearby Canada One Outlet Mall which features shopping. Niagara Lodge & Suites is just at short drive from the Niagara Falls Golf Club, Wines Route and Falls view Casino. The hotel is 2 miles from Skylon Tower, which features views of Niagara Falls.Niagara Lodge & Suites features finest guestrooms and suites with Color Cable TV, refrigerators, coffeemakers, private washrooms. Guests will also enjoy the free continental breakfast as well as free wireless high-speed internet access during their economical stay.Book Spacious Inter-connected rooms and Renovated Family Rooms with kitchenette for the comfortable get together of family. Jacuzzi suites featured with heart shaped tubs are available for romantic couples.Niagara Falls hotel provides an indoor heated pool and splashing outdoor pool with sundeck, a massive whirlpool for the relaxation of the guests. Lobby area offers a relaxing sitting room with paid access on our guest computer. Snacks and drinks from our bank of vending machines also located in our main lobby areaFree Parking for Cars & Motor Coaches is available on site. Guest can also enjoy Barbeque facilities to make their stay memorable.Shuttle stops right in front of the hotel to make your stay affordable.The hospitable staff at Niagara Lodge & Suites prides themselves in making your stay a most pleasurable one and experiencing comfort as being in your own home. Free Hot Buffet breakfast Scrambled eggs, Sausages,Hash browns, bagels, waffle, Juices, Fresh coffee, Different kind of serials etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Niagara Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niagara Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Lodge And Suites
Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing