We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for the location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Skyline Hotel & Waterpark

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Ranked #30 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Aurora, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value for the location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at Skyline Inn, very convenient location,large clean room and bed
very comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff made our stay very memorable.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muffie1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    456
    294
    134
    81
See reviews for
987
182
17
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LaSalle, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2010

The best value in Niagara Falls. Waterpark passes, family friendly and quick walk to all amenities. The Skyline is the only place we stay for our visits to the Falls. Staff is always accommodating and the location is great for parking and walking for the entirety of our vacation.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lafamily007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2010

Spent one evening with spouse and travellers from Europe. The stay was excellent being very close to all major attractions. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kjeldahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2010

When trying to find lodging for a large school group at the last minute at the end of June, I wasn't sure if we would even be able to find anything affordable. Fortunately, I remembered about this hotel that my husband and I stayed at for our second anniversary.

At arrival, I was very pleasantly surprised, not only did we receive an excellent rate, but the hotel had been drastically renovated since I had last been there. Now, along with being as clean as I remembered with wonderful service, it was also stylish looking. I realize that Memory is a tricky thing, but this was far different than the budget hotel that I remember.

Some people may complain about the distance from the parking lot, but let me emphasize that it is covered parking with a covered walkway attached to the hotel -- which isn't really so bad since you probably won't need to return to your car until it's time to leave again.

I really can't gush enough about the excellent location of this hotel! It's a short walk from Clifton Hill and the Falls with the convenience of close proximity to attractions without being in the middle of everything -- which is ideal for a family with small children or school groups such as our own.

Overall it was a wonderful experience! We will definitely be returning there again, and we will be recommending it as well.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meezermex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2010

I was traveling with my husband and 4 children ages (17, 12, 3 and almost 2). Because we are such a big family I was forced to get two traditional rooms to save on money. When I booked on the phone the lady I spoke to could not promise me 2 rooms side by side due to the high occupancy, but we booked anyways. When arriving at the hotel to check-in Caitlin at the front desk helped us out. Not only did we get 2 rooms side by side, they we a joining King size rooms and she gave us 2 cots at no extra charge. We all had a great stay. and the two young children especially liked the movie night in the courtyard!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CWillock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2010

Skyline in is in a very covenient location right near the falls, clifton hill and attached to the fallsview indoor water park.. We had the summer waterpark package which was a really good deal and a lot of fun. The room and overall hotel was clean and had friendly staff. We were very satisfied with our stay here.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dtyo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2010

It is no frills hotel. No bed bugs. Parking is $10 in casino parking lot. We got Family summer package with "$250 value" attractions. Adventure City is boring except bumper cars. Pink Panther ride was awesome. Same as Glacier run/SpongeBob movies in 4D.
Tropical courtyard room was good too.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darzini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#4 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,060 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel
0.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#13 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skyline Hotel & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyline Hotel & Waterpark

Property: Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Address: 4800 Bender Hill, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K1, Canada (Formerly Skyline Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Skyline Hotel & Waterpark 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A popular choice for both families and couples alike. The spacious and comfortable hotel features a superior location and outstanding amenities that suit every style of guest. Located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort, the Skyline Hotel & Waterpark is one block to the Falls and at the front doors of Casino Niagara. Skyline Hotel has been recognized with a Travelers Choice Award as one of the top hotels in Canada for family travel, thanks in part due to generous family suites including bunk bed suites that can accommodate up to six guests, spacious room sizes and refrigerators in each room. Recent upgrades include the addition of free wireless internet to all public spaces and guestrooms. Skyline Hotel & Waterpark features free family friendly movie nights in the indoor courtyard, Perkins Family Restaurant on site, and is directly connected via indoor walkway to the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark (The Travelers' Choice Award winner for top Amusement Park & Waterpark in Canada) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Skyline Hotel & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyline Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing