We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for families using the waterpark”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Ranked #33 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed August 11, 2006

We had a 1 night waterpark package at the skyline Inn.
For the most part it was great. The waterpark was excellent, slides were great and staff very friendly, an excellent place for the whole family to have fun and it is very safe too.
The front desk staff at the Skyline Inn were not very competent and were very slow with checking guests in & out. The lobby was almost always packed with people coming & going. When we asked for an explanation about a fee on the bill they could not explain it. The room was nice and newly renovated and very clean. The hotel is still undergoing some renovations, but it will be amazing when finished. As we really only used the hotel for sleeping it was great for us and the price for the package was very affordable.
We would probably stay here again if we wanted to use the waterpark, as we parked upon arrival and then did not have to move the car until we left as everything is within walking distance.
Improve the front desk staff and the hotel would be much better.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank shelron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,401 - 1,407 of 1,545 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2006

Ok the location is great and the place is clean, HOWEVER, there aren't ANY pools on site like they lead you to believe. If you stay at this hotel you have access to pools at OTHER hotels. We had to walk across the street, thru a parking garage, up the elevator, across a sky bridge, into another hotel, down the stairs, out onto the street, into yet another hotel, and up another elevator to get to the pool! This with thousands of people about. Not a good thing going back when your all wet. We smoked in our room (there were no signs posted in the room for non smoking and traveltimezone has this hotel listed as NON smoking upon request) and were charged $200 for that. They lied and said we requested a non smoking room and when I put the manager to task on the possibility for human error by the reservation clerk they would do nothing to remedy the situation. I even proved human error on the reservation clerks part because they typed in the email address wrong so we never even got our confirmation until we called for it. I would only recommend this hotel to someone I despised.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank e251943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2006

I had read the reviews before actually booking one night at the Skyline Inn. Based on what I had read I wanted to stay at the Skyline Inn because it is in the heart of all the action and the package deal that we were offered was too good to pass up - 1 night stay and 4 passes to the waterpark all for $199.00. I had heard that the rooms were renovated so another reason that I wanted to stay at the Skyline Inn however having been spoiled by staying at 4 star hotels is a difficult habit to break! All in all, we had a good time, the waterpark is great - the kids had so much fun and what a nice addition to the Niagara area. My experience with this hotel is as follows; I found the Skyline Inn to be extremely noisy - you could hear other visitors walking on the top floor, everytime someone went to leave their room the door would slam shut (extremely loud especially when trying to sleep!) however I do not think there is anyway to avoid this. Although the courtyard is a nice idea its not so nice when you have people sitting out there at 3:00 a.m. talking, very distracting! I also found that most of the visitors staying at the Skyline Inn were either single or young couples, not many with kids. Not a terrible hotel, however not sure that I would stay again...

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank GoodToKnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2006

I stayed at the Skyline Inn on the night of July 13th, 2006. The staff was very busy upon our arrival, but were still friendly and efficient. The room was also very nice, however you had to step up into the bathroom, and obviously step down to get out of it. It was easy to forget that 4-5 inch difference was there and often you would trip over it coming in, and nearly fall over stepping out. The location was great, right near Clifton Hill and Casino Niagara. The horseshoe falls were a quick people mover ride away, but a spectacular view of the American Falls were right across the street. My major complaint is the parking situation. I personally wasn't aware of the charge for parking in the hotel's parking garage, which was EXTREMELY difficult to get in and out of, and the parking was very, very limited. We ended up having to show our parking pass to the attendant at the parking garage for Casino Niagara, and they allowed us to park there. Very inconvenient parking situation! If you are paying to park in a hotel's parking garage, you should be able to find a parking space...right??? Other than that I have no complaints. Hotel is being renovated and will be gorgeous when it is finished in September, 2006. Skywalk access is also available to the indoor waterpark which looked very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerm_rt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Gananoque, ON
13
Reviewed June 28, 2006

We stayed two nights with two rooms at the skyline on a waterpark package. The first night we were without power for over 4 hrs. For the last 2 we were the only hotel without power. Unless you made a scene and went to the front desk to be moved there were no adjustments or considerations made. The Second night we used a promotional coupon for the Sheraton Fallsview Restaurant provided by the Sklyline at check- in, this turned into an embarassment. Then to top the stay off a piece of plaster fell from our bathroom ceiling and hit me on the head. However, when I advised the front desk of all of the above I received no apologies, no adjustments, and no considerations, just here's the bill and have a nice day. All in all not a place to stay because anything that goes wrong is not corrected, it is just ignored, effectively ruining your getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2006

We stayed at the Skyview on the evening of 06-14-06. We had our 1st floor courtyard room on a one-night water park package with a water park preview price ($89.00 U.S). This represented half price of the regular rate. The Lobby was upscale as well as the front desk staff. Parking was quite adequate with parking spaces plenty large enough for our SUV. Was a little cramped re: manuvering around the concrete posts in garage area.

This hotel represents the budget option amongst more upscale hotels on the block, which are owned by the same company. A staff person informed me that this hotel is going to be geared up to become the flagship hotel of the brand new Fallsview Indoor Waterpark complex.

We were staying on an uncrowded Wed. evening/Thurs morning during the week before things really begin to peak in Niagara Falls. The hotel presented as being fairly full during our stay however.

Observations:

Upon ridding the elevator up to the first floor from the lobby, we were greeted with a stuffy humid heat, which prevailed in the indoor sections of this hotel as well as the adjoining Brock Hotel.

Our room was a contrast. We had an antiqued looking air conditioning unit, which seemed to work O.K. Decor was good with beautifully framed pictures of the falls. Beds were firm. TV worked well. Fairly clean. No odor. Free ice. Towels must have been improved with the bedroom upgrades as they were not thin and flimsy (as per earlier posts). Blankets were very flimsy however as per earlier posts.

Bathrooms presented as being modern and recently redone.

We were given a paper at check in which explained the plan for modernizing all off the rooms in the near future.

Courtyards are a little bland. Would be neat to add some chairs in the Gazebo’s or a picnic table. More plants and flowers could really brighten those areas up. Courtyard area is covered which I gathered is new. While nice during the rain and winter, it would be nice to have more outdoor air.

Entry doors to the rooms do make a very loud noise when shut no matter how hard you try to close them gently. This didn't bother us during sleeping times as we carry two fans to block out outside noise during our travels. We did appreciate the notice given regarding quite time between 11:00 p.m. and 8:00 a.m. That notice indicated that you could be charged additional fees if you caused other guest to claim reimbursement due to your noise.

Staffs at the front desk were friendly in a professional way. We were given a checkout extended to noon from 11:00 a.m. but were informed that any later and we would be charged an extra $50.00. We had been allowed to check in 2 hours early without question the previous day, which was great. We were told that we were free to leave our vehicle in the parking garage until 3:00 p.m. if we wanted to use the water park past checkout. The water park allows guest to begin usage at Noon, the day of arrival until 3:00 p.m. (Apparently changed from the initial Noon that we were told when booking this reservation) on the day of checkout. Our kids were tired from hours of water park fun the previous day so we didn't take advantage of the second day water park.

The water park was GREAT! It was uncrowded the day we were there. The slides are fun and well staffed.

We didn't eat at any of the Falls Avenue restaurants. Perkin's is on site. Planet Hollywood within sight. Hardrock Cafe in front of the Brock.

Parking was $6.90 for our one night stay with in and out privileges.

The Casino Niagara is on the block, which makes helps to make this hotel a fantastic option for most, everyone.

This hotel is also just off of the Fantastically Fun Clifton Hill area as well.

All in all, this hotel represented for us (with the 50% water park preview discount) a great one-night stay. I would not pay the full price ($179.00) for a one-night stay with the water park.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank CesarGeranemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Mississauga
15
Reviewed May 15, 2006

We just got back from the Skyline Inn in Niagara Falls. What a great time for the price, you can't beat it! The hotel is undergoing major renovations which made for a loud morning but we were up anyway so it didn't matter. The bathroom in the room we stayed in had already been renovated and the room was very clean. Room seemed a bit stuffy on arrival but cooled down nicely. The casino is just steps away from the hotel entrance literally a minutes walk. We booked the water park package that entitled us to use the water park facilities for two days on a one night hotel booking. The kids enjoyed it immensely, something for everyone. It wasn't hard to keep all three occupied the entire day. My kids ages are 13, 10 and 5. The Perkins restaurant located next to the hotel is very expensive but the food is okay. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to take the kids on a cheap mini vacation. If I had stayed off Clifton Hill (and the casino) this would have been a very inexpensive little trip, under $150 CA not including food and extras.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
1.5 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#4 of 128 in Niagara Falls
6,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skyline Hotel & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyline Hotel & Waterpark

Address: 4800 Bender Hill, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K1, Canada (Formerly Skyline Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $76 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Skyline Hotel & Waterpark 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A popular choice for both families and couples alike. The spacious and comfortable hotel features a superior location and outstanding amenities that suit every style of guest. Located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort, the Skyline Hotel & Waterpark is one block to the Falls and at the front doors of Casino Niagara. Skyline Hotel has been recognized with a Travelers Choice Award as one of the top hotels in Canada for family travel, thanks in part due to generous family suites including bunk bed suites that can accommodate up to six guests, spacious room sizes and refrigerators in each room. Recent upgrades include the addition of free wireless internet to all public spaces and guestrooms. Skyline Hotel & Waterpark features free family friendly movie nights in the indoor courtyard, Perkins Family Restaurant on site, and is directly connected via indoor walkway to the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark (The Travelers' Choice Award winner for top Amusement Park & Waterpark in Canada) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Skyline Hotel & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyline Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing