We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Money ever spent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Ranked #35 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed February 15, 2009

We stayed on Night in the Skyline Inn and Had a terrific time! Everyone was so friendly, and helpful. The rooms were super clean and spacious. We had a family suite with three large queen size beds and an adjoining room with two queen size beds. Our party consisted of 6 boys and two adults. We loved the fact there were court yards so we weren't confined to our room. The movie in the courtyard was an awesome idea! That was a great surprise for us since we didn't even know that the hotel did that. It was also nice to be able to put the kids to bed and leave the door open and sit in the courtyard and have a coffee. We also appreciated the late check out time of 12:00. Not that the boys slept in but it just allowed for us to go to the water park and come back and have a quick siesta!!

We have stayed at alot of places in Niagara and out of all the hotels we find the Skyline Inn to be the most kid friendly and close to all attractions. We also find it has the best value for our money. We would stay at this hotel a million times over.

Just to mention as well that we do live in Niagara Falls so we could of stayed at home and just went to the water park for the day but by staying in the hotel you get two days in the water park. So if your considering this hotel to stay at take my recomendation and stay here. You'll have a great stay!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AmyDaycare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,280 - 1,286 of 1,545 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2009

Stay was great. I called earlier in the week about the bedbugs and was assured they did not have a problem. I had mentioned we were coming for a romantic getaway and requested a quiet room. We were given a king room facing the waterpark that after inspection, had no bedbugs. Our room was extremely clean and newly decorated. It is an older hotel that defintely had a recent facelift. The windows should be replaced (single paned and icy/foggy) and were very cold. We often come to Niagara Falls, so we used the free parking in the casino rather than pay for the parking at the hotel. If you go to the casino and get a players card, you can use it to park for free. We anticipated using the walkway to get to the fallsview complex, including using the pools at the Sheraton and Crowne Plaza Hotels. The walkway only goes to the waterpark. It was an issue since it was very cold and we had chosen the hotel because it advertised the walkway as a way to access the Fallsview complex. Also, if you want to use the other hotel's pools, you need to go to the lobby first to get their key. The crowne plaza has a hot tub and sauna, but the sheraton does not. Other than that, we had a very relaxing time and would come again when it is a little warmer and with the kids for the waterpark!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kcmecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2009

We decided to stay at this hotel despite the reviews concerning bed bugs that we read here on Trip Advisor. We were glad we did! Before arriving, I called and spoke with Nathan Adair and he assured me that the problem was NOT a problem. When we arrived, we made a thorough check of the room before unpacking and found the room to be immaculate. Not only was the room very clean, it was also very comfortable, the staff was courteous and helpful, and the hotel had a nice family atmosphere. We were given a room upgrade to a courtyard room on our arrival, and on the morning of our checkout we awoke to find a note under our door allowing us to stay later than the regular check out time. These things were not done because of the call I had made, because I didn’t identify myself from the phone call until we checked out. The hotel offers many nice features, including free family movies every evening in the courtyard, access via a sky walk to the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark, the Crowne Plaza Hotel, Fallsview Casino and the Sheraton at the Falls along with the food court and other amenities the complex has to offer. The Skyline Inn is also directly connected to Perkins Restaurant. It is just a block from the Falls and is convenient to many of the local attractions. It is a lovely hotel with contemporary style in a neutral color palette and features sepia images of Niagara Falls throughout. The only problem for us was the design of the bathrooms. Our family prefers to have the sink separate from the bathroom and in these rooms, it was combined. Overall we had a wonderful stay ... thank you Skyline Inn!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atoswald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2009

My fiance and I are disabled and live off of Lake Erie in Buffalo, NY so we are constantly couped up or battling the weather. This getaway package was a christmas present for my fiance actually and we had a BLAST!! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with directing us to get around as best we could in the winter. It was a short walk to get to Clifton Hill and we found out how to cut through the casino to avoid being outdoors as much as possible. Had a small problem with getting a movie to work but was fixed in a short period of time and was not charged but only for 1 viewed movie. Bathroom was small for a wheelchair to fully get in but still clean and very nice!! The beds were so comfy and the first night we slept almost 11 hours!! Perkins was right next door and we ate their twice in the mornings which was VERY convienent. I loved the indoor courtyard and made it feel very homey like with all the couches and chairs. The skyline walk to the waterpark was awsome cause we never had to walk outside after being in the waterpark for hours. The price I paid was definetly well worth the trip and time!! Will definetly go back again in the spring/summer for the same experience!!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilnae986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2008

I booked the Skyline Inn sometime in September for a trip that was to take place from Dec. 28-30. On Thanksgiving morning I received a call from the Skyline Inn informing me that my reservations were going to be moved to their sister property the Hampton Inn because the Skyline was going to be having "emergency construction" work done on it over the Christmas holiday. That was not satisfactory to me because I knew the Hampton Inn was not ranked very high and I book ALL of my trips only after checking out TripAdvisor! (please feel free to check my profile and my extensive history!). I asked if the reservations could please be changed to their other sister property the Sheraton and was placed on hold and after a few moments was then told that would be fine but there would be an "upcharge" of approx. $60 for the second nights stay. Even though I wasn't happy with that we agreed to it and hung up. Approximately 2 hrs. later (and remember this all occured on THANKSGIVING DAY!)I received another call from the Skyline Inn and was told that they had called off the "emergency" construction and my reservation had then been transferred back to the Skyline from the Sheraton. This whole story just didn't sit well with me from the start.....I felt as though I was being lied to! Well then came the review dated Dec. 23rd here on TripAdvisor for the Skyline Inn stating that the hotel had bed bugs and that honestly freaked me and my family out! I gave the hotel the benefit of the doubt even though the reviewer gave an excellent and to the the point review and called them on Dec. 24th with my concerns about staying at their establishment in the next few days. When I called I mentioned to the girl who answered the phone that I was first of all concerned because I had received a call on Thanksgiving telling me about "emergency" construction at the hotel and then about me reading about the hotel having bed bugs. The young lady did NOT have a clue about what construction I could possibly be talking about which I still find very strange!!!!! She told me that the manager (Anthony) was not in at that time (it was about 9:00 a.m.) but he would be in about noon and she'd have him call me back after that time. He did call back but not until 4:00 p.m. and we had already left for evening Christmas mass but he did leave a very nice message asking me to get back to him the following day....Christmas Day! I called him back on Christmas day and let me say he was truly a gem of a guy! Super nice and very informative. He did confirm that the review dated December 23, 2008 was in fact true and that the hotel does have bed bugs BUT they had called in the exterminator and those rooms were now off limits to guests. He assured me that it was safe to stay in his hotel and felt everything would be o.k. I'm sorry but if you do any research at all on bed bugs you will find that those little suckers breed like wildfire and get all over the place very very quickly! (Anthony also pointed out that the reviewer said the hotel was "infested" with these bed bugs when in fact it was not but in my opinion one bedbug is one too many!) I told him that I was not comfortable with staying in a hotel with ANY bedbugs and asked to be moved to the Sheraton where the Skyline had agreed to move me to a month ago but I wanted to be moved for the same price as I was paying at the Skyline. He told me that if it was up to him he would definately do that but he had to check with the manager at the Sheraton. I was placed on hold and when he came back on the line he told me that unfortunately the manager at the Sheraton would not honor the Skyline price and I'd have to pay the inflated price that the Sheraton was charging (we had a waterpark package). I'm sorry but it was not my hotel that had bugs, it was not my establishment who bothered me on Thanksgiving to ask to move my room and then call back a few hrs. later telling me that my room was once again moved back to my original reservation and I honestly feel that because of the circumstances I should have been granted a room/package in a sister property (Sheraton) for the same price. Anthony continued to try to pursuade me to give the Skyline a try but there was no way I was staying there and putting my family in harms way by letting them get bit by a bed bug as did the December 23rd's family member did. Anthony did a wonderful job in his position and my hat is off to him. He was extremely professional and honestly felt bad when I asked him to please cancel my room reservation. We then decided to stay at the Country Inn and Suites and it was wonderful (ranked #2 here on T.A.!)....I will be posting a review on it soon! Please be VERY VERY careful if you decide to stay at the Skyline Inn......call before going and ask if they have the bug problem under control and if you are being assigned a room that had been exterminated lately. Any questions....please email me.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
14  Thank dontstayathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2008

I recently stayed over the weekend.
Hotel was overbooked. My Family suite I had reserved way in advance was not available, but the manager on duty Mr. Nathan was very kind in accomodating us in two adjoining rooms. He was very helpful and kind, he treated us very politely and professional and we were very well compensated with free breakfast at the Perkins among other things. Tks again!!
WaterPark excellent for the kids!!!
Gus velasquez
NYC USA

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank gvelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2008

I gave this trip to my Grandchildren as a Christmas gift. They are ages 7 and 4. We did the waterpark package and the kids were thrilled as they did not know until they got there that they were going swimming and staying the night. The look on their faces was precious. The staff on check -in were very pleasant, the rooms very clean and the movie in the courtyard with all the other kids and families was fun. I would not hesitate to stay here again, in fact I look forward to staying again soon.

Stayed: December 2008
Thank butchee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
1.5 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#4 of 128 in Niagara Falls
6,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skyline Hotel & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyline Hotel & Waterpark

Address: 4800 Bender Hill, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K1, Canada (Formerly Skyline Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $76 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Skyline Hotel & Waterpark 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A popular choice for both families and couples alike. The spacious and comfortable hotel features a superior location and outstanding amenities that suit every style of guest. Located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort, the Skyline Hotel & Waterpark is one block to the Falls and at the front doors of Casino Niagara. Skyline Hotel has been recognized with a Travelers Choice Award as one of the top hotels in Canada for family travel, thanks in part due to generous family suites including bunk bed suites that can accommodate up to six guests, spacious room sizes and refrigerators in each room. Recent upgrades include the addition of free wireless internet to all public spaces and guestrooms. Skyline Hotel & Waterpark features free family friendly movie nights in the indoor courtyard, Perkins Family Restaurant on site, and is directly connected via indoor walkway to the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark (The Travelers' Choice Award winner for top Amusement Park & Waterpark in Canada) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Skyline Hotel & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyline Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing