We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great kids hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Ranked #30 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Brantford, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great kids hotel!!”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My husband and I decided to take our 4 and 2 year old necies away for a mini vacation. We stayed on the 1st floor in courtyard 3. So we didnt have much noice which was great. We did however have a heard of elephents staying in the room above us which wasnt so nice but we managed. You can hear everything thru the floor above. I advise anyone staying here to request and 2nd floor room. The service was impecable. We arrived around noon hour so we could get full use of the two day water park package. It takes just over and hour to get there from Brantford so my neices fell asleep. When we arrived I was speaking with the guest services staff member who was great, (sadly cant remember her name) and I asked if we were able to check in early. However I was reserved a room on the second floor away from the courtyards but sadly it wasnt ready yet. She then advised me that there was a room available on the first floor so we managed to check in early which I appreciated and it made my life easier. The room was newley renovated and nice. The only negative thing would be the cocking around the tub was dirty and there were a few hairs on the floor behind the toilet. We just used a lysol wipe and cleaned it ourselves. Overall great and convenient place to stay if you chose to get the water park package. (That bridge straight into the park was a life saver) We would deffenetly reccomend this hotel to anyone visiting the water park and we will deffinelty be back again!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a 2nd floor room not attatched to a courtyard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    479
    311
    141
    84
See reviews for
1,037
187
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

The hotel it's perfect ,staff perfect,room service very nice,the special thanks to the management Mr. Anthony Vittere keep up with the great job u are doing ,the kids they are very happy ,very nice memories ,we loved ... Thank you for a great time ,memories ,fun,love. Thank you for everything you guys have done. Thank you

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Spent the past weekend at the Skyline while playing in a Oldtimers hockey tournament. There was aprox. 50 of us and we traveled by bus from the Kingston area. The hotel was clean with great service and they were able to put us all in the same area which was great. The only issue we had with the hotel is the attached restaurant called Perkins. The food is average at best but the prices are outrageous. Bacon and eggs for 2 with 1 coffee and 1 apple juice $45.00 . Our fault for not reading the menu but was in a hurry and knew what we wanted. Good place to stay but look around for a place to eat.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WDL61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

The staff was nice, however it took two trips from housekeeping to finally get a blanket that wasn't soiled. We loved the tunnel to the waterpark which was great for the kids and not having to go out in the cold.
It seems that they stick all the families around the courtyards. If you have children who go to sleep at a normal hour or if you want to sleep past 8am, then DO NOT accept a room around the courtyards.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank EdisonsWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

The best part about the hotel was the location. It is connected to the waterpark and close to all attractions. The rooms were average and fairly clean. However, two out of the three nights we stayed there was a large party of people enjoying the courtyard which our room overlooked. They monopolized the space and were extremely loud. This made putting our two small children to bed very difficult. The hotel did not seem bothered by the fact that they were carrying on so obnoxiously, even after quiet hours. They only responded if a request was made. I will be looking for a different hotel to stay at next time we visit the area.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christineschneider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed at the Skyline Inn for two nights during a March Break visit to Niagara Falls. This is not the first time we stayed but all in all our expectations were in line with our previous experience.

The hotel is very child friendly, they have movies in their indoor courtyard each night with popcorn. It is connected to Fallsview waterpark, which we made good use of. Through the waterpark you can get to the other hotels in the resort without going outside, our package included a magic show, and some coupons for some of the rides in the complex... All in all the weekend was quite good... This complex is a great get away for families.

The wifi in the hotel I found a little slow, although our room was just off the courtyard so that might have been why. The room we had seemed larger than the ones on the courtyard which we were thankful as we had the need for a rollaway bed. The room also has a fridge which is very handy. I did find it strange that you had to step up to go into the bathroom though. The rooms are very clean, though being on the first floor you do hear if people are running around upstairs.

The front desk and doormen were extremely helpful... The location is great.!!!

All in all a terrific hotel if you have children and are visiting the Falls/Fallsview.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayawayfromhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Great location if you want to stay near the attractions. The staff was friendly and helpful. But for the price I expected a bigger room. The bathroom was tiny! It's a family friendly place ( the kind that run up and down the halls yelling). Parking is $11 and first come first serve or you have to park across the street. Not bad but not great.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
1.5 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#3 of 128 in Niagara Falls
5,936 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skyline Hotel & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyline Hotel & Waterpark

Property: Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Address: 4800 Bender Hill, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K1, Canada (Formerly Skyline Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Skyline Hotel & Waterpark 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A popular choice for both families and couples alike. The spacious and comfortable hotel features a superior location and outstanding amenities that suit every style of guest. Located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort, the Skyline Hotel & Waterpark is one block to the Falls and at the front doors of Casino Niagara. Skyline Hotel has been recognized with a Travelers Choice Award as one of the top hotels in Canada for family travel, thanks in part due to generous family suites including bunk bed suites that can accommodate up to six guests, spacious room sizes and refrigerators in each room. Recent upgrades include the addition of free wireless internet to all public spaces and guestrooms. Skyline Hotel & Waterpark features free family friendly movie nights in the indoor courtyard, Perkins Family Restaurant on site, and is directly connected via indoor walkway to the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark (The Travelers' Choice Award winner for top Amusement Park & Waterpark in Canada) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Skyline Hotel & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyline Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing