We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would Recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Ranked #31 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Would Recommend!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2008

Just returned a few days ago from our trip to Niagara Falls! We had a wonderful time and I must say, this hotel is great value for your money!

We arrived in Niagara by train Via Rail, and headed by taxi to the Skyline Inn. It was about a five minute or so drive.

The hotel sold out!, there was a big check-in line, but check in went very smoothly and quickly.

I have to say, this hotel is within walking distance off everything, restaurants, Clifton Hill, Hershey Store, Hard Rock Cafe etc. so it is an ideal location.

We stayed in two different rooms during our stay, the first room had no windows or balcony and it had a very claustriphobic feel, so we decided to upgrade to a balcony room the second night and we were glad we did, enjoyed it much more.

I have to comment on the staff, they are very customer service focussed and so friendly and helpful, I have never stayed at a hotel with such friendly staff, management and housekeeping.

The rooms were spotless, newly renovated and we had lots of towels during our stay.

The onsite restaurant is convienient, yet a bit overpriced.

I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone, and the indoor courtyard is great! They have an indoor movie for the kids at 8pm.

This hotel is 100% smoke free and family friendly, however, smoking and noise complaints will result in a $200. fee being charged to the room, which I think is great to keep the noise level to a minimum.

Thanks Skyline Inn for a WONDERFUL STAY!

We look forward to visiting again!

CG

  • Liked — Great value, location, Family friendly, Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Room without balcony
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianGirl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    460
    300
    136
    83
See reviews for
1,002
182
17
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, ON
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2008

This was a fantastic place to stay with the kids! Especially if you are planning on using the waterpark which is linked by a skywalk (and why wouldn't you??)
The waterpark was a lot of fun for everybody. Anybody of all ages can enjoy this place and you can spend hours and hours there and the time just flies by!

  • Liked — Convenient location and very clean
  • Disliked — Nothing I disliked
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyfunToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2008

My wife and I found this a great hotel for our two boys and a friend of each. The boys loved the size of the room and that we were all together. We went to the skyline because it was attached to the water park that we spent an entire day at.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — The room wasn't the cleanest!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank luckyboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oshawa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2008

Stayed at the Skyline Inn for 2 nights in July and it was fabulous. The room was fantastic and the staff helpful and knowledgeable. Loved the walkway to the water park and it was within walking distance to the falls, Clifton hill and all the great attractions. We will be returning again on our next visit to Niagara Falls.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank mcshaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kadiv1
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2008

We stayed at this hotel with our 3 year old and 7 year old. We were traveling with my sister-in-law who has a 3 year old and 5 year old. The best part was having the courtyard for the kids to run around in. It really made the hotel very family friendly. The rooms were not huge but newly renovated and fully functional. The location was great because it was in the heart of all the tourist attractions and very close to the Falls. It is attatched to the Fallsview Waterpark which was awesome. The kids loved it. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you're on a budget. We ate one night at the Sheraton on the Falls which did look nicer but is pricier.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kadiv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, MD
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2008

I needed a place for my family to stay enroute to Toronto that was affordable and offered great location to the falls. What I found was just that coupled with a major bonus (direct access to the Fallsview waterpark). Waterpark was a definite hit for both our athletic 9yo boy and artsy 11yo girl. Mom got some cool hot-tub time as well. Despite the rainy day, it was still not crowded. Great rides!

I saw some negative comments on TripAdvisor about the Skyline Inn before I booked, but then I saw some good comments after the rennovations. It may not have been so nice in its previoius incarnation, but it was safe, clean, ready early, billing correct, convenient, and all with friendly service.

I will book this location as preferred for all the trips my family takes between Maryland and Toronto. Location to the falls and restaurants make this an easy decision. Parking is only a few bucks at the garage which was safe and easy to use. They need to market this option more prominently. Also, it was hard to find their direct website instead of the Niagara hotels general booking service. This was a bit annoying because some of those phone operators were not pleasant (no incentive there, right?).

I hope they don't raise prices, and rely on loyal customers. Overall, I recommend highly for families looking for value, location, and fun.

  • Liked — Location and value
  • Disliked — Booking it. Internet research shileded by too many ineffectual hotel booking agencies in Niagara.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dble_Inc_Two_Kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2008

We had a great stay with a nice setup. The room was spacious enough and had a fridge in it as well as complimentary coffee/tea. There was a nice courtyard to relax in as well which was indoors as well as a movie at night for the kids in the courtyard. It attaches to the indoor waterpark at Niagara Falls as well which we really enjoyed. The price was reasonable as well.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkylineNiagara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#4 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,266 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skyline Hotel & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyline Hotel & Waterpark

Property: Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Address: 4800 Bender Hill, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K1, Canada (Formerly Skyline Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Skyline Hotel & Waterpark 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A popular choice for both families and couples alike. The spacious and comfortable hotel features a superior location and outstanding amenities that suit every style of guest. Located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort, the Skyline Hotel & Waterpark is one block to the Falls and at the front doors of Casino Niagara. Skyline Hotel has been recognized with a Travelers Choice Award as one of the top hotels in Canada for family travel, thanks in part due to generous family suites including bunk bed suites that can accommodate up to six guests, spacious room sizes and refrigerators in each room. Recent upgrades include the addition of free wireless internet to all public spaces and guestrooms. Skyline Hotel & Waterpark features free family friendly movie nights in the indoor courtyard, Perkins Family Restaurant on site, and is directly connected via indoor walkway to the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark (The Travelers' Choice Award winner for top Amusement Park & Waterpark in Canada) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Skyline Hotel & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyline Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing