We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Ranked #30 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel and location”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Skyline Inn at the end of October for two nights. We travelled from the US by car and it was so easy to get from Rainbow bridge to the hotel. The hotel is in a great location being just steps from Clifton Hill, the Casino and many restaurants. It's also connected to an indoor Waterpark which we didn't use but it looked good fun. We liked the layout of the hotel which has 3 indoor courtyards which give the feel of being outdoors. A nice touch is showing movies in one of the courtyards for the kids with popcorn. We found the rooms to be a good size with all the facilities. Overall a good priced hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Darrensale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Darrensale,

Thank you so much for commenting on our Great Location. As you said, we are located in the heart of Downtown Niagara Falls just steps from Casino Niagara, attached to Fallsview Indoor Water Park, and minutes from Clifton Hill.

We are also glad to read that our movie night was well received. We do play a family movie on weekends and always distribute complimentary popcorn for our guests!

We thank you very much for your kind review and look forward to welcoming you back to Skyline Inn soon.


Kind regards,


Anthony,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    478
    309
    141
    84
See reviews for
1,034
187
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel is close to the action with most attractions within comfortable walking distance, but tucked away in a spot where it's a bit quieter. The registration parking and parking lot are a bit tricky to navigate (tight) and the wi-fi didn't work in our room, but did work outside of the room in common areas of the hotel. The room was clean, comfortable,had it's own thermostat, fridge,decent TV, desk/chair, dresser, wardrobe and another chair by the window.There are dispensers on the wall for soap, shower gel/shampoo and lotion, but no conditioner. The soap dispenser says you can get a $5 Starbucks gift card for being green with the dispensers. I think the gift card should be given at check-in automatically.

We stayed as a couple without our kids, but would return for a stay with our kids too, especially with the enclosed walkway to the waterpark. We asked for a quiet, non-courtyard room because we wanted a window that looked outside, rather than one that looks into the indoor courtyard. We had a view of the waterpark, casino, could see some of the nearby taller hotels and had a great view of the sunrise. With the courtyard rooms, other guests will be walking past your window which doesn't provide much privacy and would probably be noisier. I would choose a courtyard room if the kids were with us just for the wi-fi access.

I did not smell cigarette smoke once during our stay which was appreciated and the staff was helpful, friendly and courteous. We only have a pre-paid credit card and had to pre-pay for parking ($11) and leave a $50 deposit (paid by interac) which was fair. There were no unexpected charges and no hassles with having our deposit refunding promptly upon check out.

We stayed on a Sunday night, so I imagine it is busier and noisier on Friday and Saturday nights. The 3 star rating seems fair considering they don't have a pool of their own. We booked through Hotwire.com using the secret hot rate hotels and it was a great price.

Room Tip: Second floor, non courtyard room for a quieter stay and outside view with window. With kids, or if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Jen V,

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Skyline Inn.

We want to apologize to you regarding the condition of the WiFi. We have since made modifications for our future guests.

I would also like to apologize personally for the confusions regarding the $5 star bucks card. This gift is given when a guest stays two or more nights and elects not to have stay over service. This is a gift from us for helping us stay green and save the environment.

Again we are glad you enjoyed our clean rooms and we thank you so much for your tips. We look forward to welcoming you back to Skyline Inn soon.


Kind regards,


Anthony,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

As always , we have enjoyed staying at the Skyline Inn...we went for our first visit last October, (2012)and enjoyed the time in Niagara falls...and found this wonderful place.and came back (2013) ..the staff is most helpful, the rooms are very nice and clean, I asked for extra coffee, and within 5 min, i had it...we also got a lovely towel animal with skittles on it and an anniversary card from the hotel, which i thought was very nice...

would not even think of staying at another hotel...this is what we like...
thanks to all the staff at the hotel for making this holiday special...

Room Tip: we were upgraded to a king room which had a wonderful view of the bridge going to USA..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank montana200024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
montana200024,

We are happy to read that you celebrated your anniversary at Skyline Inn! At Falls Avenue Resorts we do our best to recognize and celebrate special events with our guests. We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip. We would also like to thank you for commenting on our clean rooms and speedy service.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Skyline Inn soon.


Kind regards,


Anthony,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

First time trying out the Skyline Inn, I must say I was quite impressed. I am a Night Auditor at a hotel in the Mississauga area & go to Niagara Falls often. Rebecca was great at check in/check out, had some issue with check-in as I was blocked into a room and Rebecca wasn't able to change it because she needed a managers password and no manager was on duty, this should change. Emily is the best house lead the hotel has, she helped me so much with my reservation and offering me a great deal. Rooms are nicely rennovated. The hotel gets a little noisy with kids as its a family hotel, but that is bearable to an extent. When purchasing the package with $50 credit for Rainbow Room, the Skyline Inn has to better connect with the Rainbow Room on how to charge these dinners with the vouchers, sat in the restaurant for 25 minutes while they tried to sort it out. All in all, great price, great little hotel, needs some minor changes, but good all around. Will come back again only if Emily is still working there though!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor, there are only two floors, if you are on floor one, you can hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brady C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Brady C,

It is always a pleasure to say hello to a Senior Reviewer. Thank you for posting your Trip Advisor Review of your stay with us.

It is also always a pleasure to host fellow hospitality employees to our resort. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience while you were here. Both Emily and Rebecca are very happy to know that they made a difference in your stay.

I also wanted to apologize for the check in delay. We have resolved the issue with password lockouts for our staff to modify room changes.

We are also very sorry to read about your delay in the Rainbow Room. We have made implementations to avoid this problem in the future.

We again thank you for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Kind regards,


Anthony,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowmanville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are very clean
Staff are very pleasant
Cleaning crew fantastic
Offered joining rooms for our large party
Everything was easy
Close to Clifton hill and the falls
Upon check out we were thanked for being a returning client and they offered us managers number for possible promotional stay

Rates a littler higher when booking
Directly through them would recommend hotels.com for their best rate :-)

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank LashedOut2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
julieann r,

Thank you so much for your kind review of your stay with us.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our clean rooms, friendly staff, and great location. We always enjoy having repeat guests stay at Skyline Inn and we can’t wait to see you return to our location soon.

Please contact me directly when you decide you wish to return.


Kind regards,


Anthony,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

The courtyards are bustling with activity from many kids in the hotel. The room is pretty nice. Typical 3 star hotel. The first 2 nights (weekend) were not great due to some sort of hockey players staying in the hotel. I feared for my toddlers safety with them playing hockey in the courtyards. Once the weekend was over the courtyard was nice and quiet!

For every day you don't get housekeeping, you get a $5 gift card to the local Starbucks.

On the downside, there is a parking fee of $11 a night, which we read about. On top of that they do add tax which we didn't know. Kind of deceptive in my eyes.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank J_Lappano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
J_Lappano,

Thank you for posting your Trip Advisor Review of your stay at Skyline Inn at Falls Avenue Resort.

We are sorry to read that there were noise disturbances while you were a guest of Skyline Inn. Please know that our management staffs are working on new preventative measures to eliminate problems like this for our future guests.

Again we apologize for the inconvenience and look forward to changing your mind about us in the future.

Kind regards,


Anthony,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed here last week after finding a good deal on hotwire. The hotel stay was not horrible and was fairly average overall. A few drawbacks included.

-When we checked in we gave a credit card for incidentals and when we checked out we were informed that out card was being charged for parking. I think it was extremely unprofessional of them not to tell us beforehand that there would be a parking charge. I understand that it is probably pretty standard to charge for parking in Niagara Falls (although it is pretty rare in a city this size), but you at least have tell people about it beforehand.

-Hotwire considers this hotel as 3 stars. I would consider it to be more of a 2-2.5 star hotel. I find hotwire is usually pretty conservative in their rankings but I have seen 2 star hotels that are better quality than this one.

-The desk attendant was fairly rude and indifferent to us and her other customers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UltimateToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
UltimateToronto,

We want to take this opportunity to offer our most sincere apologies for not exceeding your expectations while you were a guest with us at Skyline Inn. Please know that your comments are much appreciated, as we cannot fine-tune our operations without valuable input from our valued guests.

I want to personally apologize for you not being informed of the parking charges while you were at Skyline Inn. It is our policy to be upfront and honest about all charges, which would appear on your account. While parking is a common charge in Niagara Falls it is defiantly our guest service staffs responsibility to let our guests know that parking is $11 plus taxes per vehicle per night as stated on hotwire.com

We are disappointed to hear that one of our guest service staffs was not pleasant during your stay here. Please know that our management staff will use this feedback as a training tool to ensure that such situations are avoided in the future.

When you again find yourself in the Niagara Area please contact me directly as I will personally make sure that your stay is pleasant and memorable. On behalf of all of us at Skyline Inn and Falls Avenue Resort we again apologize.


Kind regards,


Anthony,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
1.5 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#3 of 128 in Niagara Falls
5,923 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skyline Hotel & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyline Hotel & Waterpark

Property: Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Address: 4800 Bender Hill, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K1, Canada (Formerly Skyline Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Skyline Hotel & Waterpark 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A popular choice for both families and couples alike. The spacious and comfortable hotel features a superior location and outstanding amenities that suit every style of guest. Located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort, the Skyline Hotel & Waterpark is one block to the Falls and at the front doors of Casino Niagara. Skyline Hotel has been recognized with a Travelers Choice Award as one of the top hotels in Canada for family travel, thanks in part due to generous family suites including bunk bed suites that can accommodate up to six guests, spacious room sizes and refrigerators in each room. Recent upgrades include the addition of free wireless internet to all public spaces and guestrooms. Skyline Hotel & Waterpark features free family friendly movie nights in the indoor courtyard, Perkins Family Restaurant on site, and is directly connected via indoor walkway to the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark (The Travelers' Choice Award winner for top Amusement Park & Waterpark in Canada) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Skyline Hotel & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyline Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing