We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fun for the family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Ranked #33 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fun for the family”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We had a great time at the hotel with the water park package. The bunk bed room was great for us, although it would have been easier had the room been fully separated from the kids. Proximity to the water park via the heated bridge was fantastic. The heart of the tourist district was a 3 minute walk, and the falls were another 5 min tops from there.

Dinner was at the sheraton buffet which had a spectacular view of the falls and a great selection of food.

The water park was great for kids of all ages. Our 3 year old had a blast.

My only complaint was that the bar fridge in the room was a little loud, we had to use it otherwise I'd have unplugged it. We had room 1430 and thought it was just right.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TOWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
TOWorldTraveller,

Thank you for posting your Trip Advisor Review for your stay at Skyline Inn at Falls Avenue Resort. We are glad to read that your family had a fun while you were here.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your Deluxe Family Bunk Bed Suites. Our bunk bed suites feature two queen-sized beds, a semi private area with bunk beds for the kids, a large bay window overlooking Casino Niagara, Planet Hollywood, and Fallsview Indoor Water Park, and Flat Screen TVs in each room.

We are also glad to read that you enjoyed our Resort experience at The Fallsview Restaurant and The Fallsview Indoor Water Park.

We would like to apologize for the loud fridge in the room. This is of course not a frequent issue. Our housekeeping staffs are on the lookout for this so that we can perform preventative maintenance and avoid this issue with our future guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Skyline Inn soon.


Kind regards,



Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    464
    303
    137
    83
See reviews for
1,009
182
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
brownsville
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with the Skyline Inn, the price was right, the location was great. The Inn was clean, comfortable beds, large room, friendly staff, close to a Casino, breakfast at Perkins right out the door,and many great eating places steps away, falls a short walk. parking extra but worth the money right under the Inn. We would return here for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucky122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
lucky122,

It is always a pleasure to receive a review from a Senior Reviewer through Trip Advisor. Thank you for your kind comments.

We are very glad to read that your stay with us was above expectation. At Falls Avenue Resort we take pride in making sure our guests are well cared for and looked after. We appreciate your comments on our clean rooms, comfortable beds, large rooms, and great location.

We also want to thank you for commenting on our friendly staff. Our staffs are all customer service professionals who are committed to providing a great guest experience. We are glad that this made a difference in your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Skyline Inn soon.


Kind regards,



Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utuado, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

It was my first time in Canada and we decided to stay at the Skyline because it was less expensive then most other hotels. The location is perfect because it is walking distance from everything. As soon as we arrived the Front Desk agent greeted us soo kindly and we had requested a second floor and was granted. Yes this might not be the Ritz but i was with my family and i found it perfect for families. Our room was always clean and honestly the location is great!!! When i go back i will stay at Skyline without a doubt.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebznPink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I was there last week. It is very well located. The price was resonable and in accordance with its quality. My room was spacious and very similar to the one that you can see on their website. It was clean and the service was also good. I would repeat there. My only complaint would be that the refrigerator was a bit noisy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Booked as part of a package that included admission to the indoor waterpark, it was an average hotel stay for Niagara Falls on a budget...like all others in the area, it is a busy hotel...because it has the enclosed walkway to the waterpark, it is convenient for families with children.
The indoor parking lot attached to the hotel is handy, but there aren't many spots and it's very tight-don't even try it if you have a truck or larger SUV!
The indoor courts amplified the noise of other guests outside our room; we had to leave the bathroom fan on all night for white noise.
Our room and the common areas were spacious and clean.
The interior of the hotel is quite dated.
There is no pool onsite but you are given the opportunity to use the pool facilities at two other hotels nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lish66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We booked the Skyline for 3 nights staying here with friends and our families. The hotel were very helpful in getting us rooms next to each other. The rooms themselves were spacious and adequate. Clean but otherwise not much to write home about. However the hotel is located very conveniently to the falls and all the local attractions, restaurants and bars, as it would have to be with small kids walking. We took the package including the water park. This was immense fun and entertained our families for hours. Within the courtyards the hotel organises movies nights for the kids.
All in all we'd stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drsunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at the hotel with our 2 small children the staff were supper nice we had trouble with our debit card our US bank would not let them take money off in Canada the girl up front helped us figure it out and work it out. The room are super clean and newly renovated. the lobby area is a very nice place to sit and drink your cup of coffee. Thnx we will def see you soon again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#4 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,470 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skyline Hotel & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyline Hotel & Waterpark

Property: Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Address: 4800 Bender Hill, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K1, Canada (Formerly Skyline Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Skyline Hotel & Waterpark 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A popular choice for both families and couples alike. The spacious and comfortable hotel features a superior location and outstanding amenities that suit every style of guest. Located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort, the Skyline Hotel & Waterpark is one block to the Falls and at the front doors of Casino Niagara. Skyline Hotel has been recognized with a Travelers Choice Award as one of the top hotels in Canada for family travel, thanks in part due to generous family suites including bunk bed suites that can accommodate up to six guests, spacious room sizes and refrigerators in each room. Recent upgrades include the addition of free wireless internet to all public spaces and guestrooms. Skyline Hotel & Waterpark features free family friendly movie nights in the indoor courtyard, Perkins Family Restaurant on site, and is directly connected via indoor walkway to the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark (The Travelers' Choice Award winner for top Amusement Park & Waterpark in Canada) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Skyline Hotel & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyline Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing