We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third time, get microwaves”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Ranked #32 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have stayed at skyline three times in three years.
We have young kids and indoor watermarks are a hit with them, although not always tolerable for adults.
We have stayed at great wolf lodge but it is so pricey and isolated that we will not do that again...they also have a mould problem which narrows down one's choices to Fallsview waterpark or Americana waterpark......Now, since the waterparks are reasonably similar in cleanliness and features, it comes down to the accommodation attached to the waterpark....and that is where Skyline gets the edge over similar 3 star hotels.
Three tips for your stay:
1) don't stay in courtyard 2 , as there is a kids movie there nightly and we love returning from the movie to a quiet courtyard...best of both worlds.
2) ask them to get microwaves in the rooms...so necessary with the fridge...we end up asking the front desk to heat our kids' formula, milk and oatmeal etc...maybe if enough people pester them to do it, they will...going on 3 years, same request.
3) tip the cleaning ladies.....they are always hard at work whenever we have visited....highly visible and always accomodating.....we appreciate that a facility with a high moisture content can get pretty damp and cause some further trouble being beside say, gallons of water rushing over a cliff,,,,,,so bravo to no mould and dank smells!!!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

D S,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor comments regarding your stay at Skyline Inn at Falls Avenue Resorts.

I want to personally thank you for your three years of repeat business at Skyline Inn. Please know that we do appreciate and value our repeat clientele very much. Thank you.

We also appreciate your comments regarding our edge in service and pricing. Skyline Inn does it’s absolute best to remain competitive with pricing and up-to-date with service and products alike.

I would like to take this opportunity to comment on your recommendations.

1) There are those guests who prefer the environment of courtyard two for their kids to gain interaction with other kids. However, should you prefer a quiet area then yes of course please request either courtyards one, three, or four and get the best of both worlds as you are still welcome to attend the movie in courtyard number two.

2) Skyline Inn does not carry Microwaves. This is always a possibility for the future however at present there are no plans to install in room microwaves.

3) Thank you for commenting on our hard working maids. Our maids will always give 100% of their absolute best regardless of a tip. However, thank you for the recommendation.

We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Skyline Inn soon.



Kind regards,


Anthony,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,527)
There are newer reviews for Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

700 - 706 of 1,527 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at the skyline inn from sun march 31 to tues April 2 with a waterpark package. Arrived at 11:15, waited about 15 minutes to check in as it was busy. Manager Anthony was in the lobby continuously talking to people, making sure they were in the right line, apologizing for the wait, etc. our room was ready so we were able to check in immediately. Got our package of coupons-discounts for all the restaurants and all the activities at adventure city free (see my review of adventure city). Room 1501-in corridor between courtyard 1 and 2. Room was clean, modern, no issues! Easy access to waterpark-plus you could cut through the waterpark to get to the Sheraton, crowne plaza, casino, adventure city, Starbucks, rainforest cafe, etc without going outside. Loved that in the cold weather! We left our coats in the room while we went to all those places. Movie night in courtyard 2 was a huge hit! Free popcorn, kids all snuggled together on the floor, parents were all hanging around the fringes or on the floor as well. Movies were shrek and Up while we were there. Tip to parents-get there early (20 minutes) and lay out the kids blankets and pillows. As well, snag the couch in there, move it into viewing position without blocking any kids and you have a great movie seat as well! Checkout was easy. Parking was easy. We took advantage of the green program and did not get maid service on the monday-got a $5 Starbucks gift card as a result. Definitely will go back next time. Can't beat the location and service. Note that I booked the room over the phone and the reservation department was top notch as well. Superb value!

Room Tip: 1501 was a great room!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Weatherobsessed,

Thank you for your kind TripAdvisor review of your stay at Skyline Inn at Falls Avenue Resort. Your comments are very much appreciated.

Thank you for your comments regarding our check in process. At Falls Avenue Resorts we do everything we can to ensure that all check in and out processes are streamlined and efficient for our guests. We are glad this was of benefit to you during your stay with us.

Thank you for commenting on our “clean, modern” rooms. All of us at Falls Avenue Resorts takes cleanliness extremely seriously. Our room cleanliness is of the utmost importance to us and I am glad that we were able to impress you with our high standard of room cleanliness while you were here with us.

We really do appreciate your comments on our wonderful location. As you noted we do connect to Falls Avenue Resorts through our climate controlled Skywalk for year round comfort. We are glad to read that this feature was beneficial to you. Thank you for your comments in this regard.

We appreciate your comments regarding our Skyline Inn movie night. At Skyline Inn we feel that Family is important. That is why we show a G rated movie (Kid friendly) nightly to help wind the kids down for the evening. This is our most popular feature and we are glad you enjoyed this along with our complimentary popcorn.

Thank you for commenting on our “top notch” reservations department. At Falls Avenue Resorts we know that your wonderful experience starts the instant you phone us. This is why our Reservations Agents are fully briefed and prepared with full knowledge of each product that you inquire about.

Again, we appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Skyline Inn soon.


Kind regards,


Anthony,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We just got back from a great weekend at the skyline. We had two rooms. The bunk bed room and 2 queens in the courtyard. Both were clean and spacious. We had 12 and 13 year old boys in the bunk bed room and they loved it. It gave them a sense of privacy and they loved having their own tv. I was really impressed with front desk staff. I mentioned in passing that we were there to celebrate two birthdays. They sent someone up immediately to put birthday banners on the doors and left a birthday card and some treats for each child. A very nice touch. The waterpark was a blast and our older teenagers liked being walking distance to Clifton hill and falls. We also used the pool at the Sheraton on the falls. It has a great view of the falls and Clifton hill. We will definitely be back. Thanks to the staff at the skyline for a great birthday weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Weatherobsessed,

Thank you for your kind TripAdvisor review of your stay at Skyline Inn at Falls Avenue Resort. Your comments are very much appreciated.

We want to thank you for giving Skyline Inn an opportunity to impress you during your long weekend trip. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your time in the Deluxe Family Bunk Bed Suites. These are the most popular type of room/suite we offer at Skyline Inn. These large rooms come with two queen sized beds and a separate semi private bunk bed style room with a double bunk on the bottom and single on the top. The bunk area also includes an LCD TV for the kids to enjoy on their own.

Thank you for commenting on our hard working Guest Service staff members. All staff at Skyline Inn stops at nothing to make our guests and children happy. Our staff enjoy nothing more then bringing a smile to you. We are glad we were able to make the birthday celebrations that much better.

We are also glad to read that you enjoyed our Water Park. Fallsview Indoor Water Park is one of the largest Water Parks in Ontario with over 6 stories of Water Park fun. We are also glad to read that you enjoyed your experience at Sheraton On The Falls pool. As a guest of Falls Avenue Resort we do offer access to our other establishments amenities.

We are also glad to read that you enjoyed our great location! Skyline Inn is located in the heart of downtown Niagara Falls just a few minutes walk from Clifton Hill, steps from Casino Niagara, and a 15 minute walk to the Niagara Falls.

Again, we appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Skyline Inn soon.


Kind regards,


Anthony,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This hotel is reasonable clean and decently priced, hence, not fancy at all.  We had a package deal from Travelzoo that also included an indoor waterpark.  Breakfast is not included and Perkins restaurant close by is quite pricey.  Overall, the our stay at this hotel was ok, no complaints.  The noise was not an issue for us, our courtyard was pretty quiet.  This hotel is pretty convenient as it's within a walking distance to the falls and Clifton Hill.  It means you can just park at the hotel and not use your car unless you plan to drive somewhere far.  In addition, hotel's parking has in/out privileges, which is a nice gesture since we drove to dinner outside of Niagara Falls and had a much better experience than dining right at the falls.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lb_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

lb_Ohio,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review of your stay at Skyline Inn at Falls Avenue Resorts.

We want to thank you for your comments regarding our competitively priced, clean hotel. Our pricing always remains fair and competitive with other hotels/resorts in the area offering similar experiences to those experiences which we offer. Our housekeepers are all trained to be meticulous with regards to their room cleanliness. We very much appreciate you noticing these two qualities which are standard practice at Falls Avenue Resorts.

Our pricing at Perkins Restaurant is also competitive to other similar establishments in the area. We apologize if the pricing was out of the norm for you. We are of course always managing and researching our guest’s needs therefore your comments do help us in regards to making future decisions.

We appreciate your comments in regards to a quiet hotel. We do have staff on to manage any noise that might arise during your stay. We are glad to know that we were able to accomplish this during your time with us.

Thank you for your comments about our wonderful downtown location. Skyline Inn is located in the heart of the Clifton Hill tourist area. We are located just steps from Casino Niagara, minutes from Clifton Hill, and a fifteen-minute walk from the Niagara Falls.

Again, we appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Skyline Inn soon.


Kind regards,


Anthony,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

was an awesome experience to stay at Skyline Inn. Because of long weekend we were prepared for some delays and slow service but everything from check-in to check-out was so smooth.

Courtyard movie was a very pleasant surprise to not only our kids but to us as well. We really enjoyed it.

We were glad to have little fridge in our room and a microwave would have made it a complete feel like home experience.

Thanks for making us feel that we made a correct decision of booking our stay with skyline Inn.

Looking forward to being your guest again.

Shalinder Bhatia

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shalinder-Bhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Shalinder-Bhatia,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Skyline Inn at Falls Avenue Resort. Your comments are very much appreciated.

We really do appreciate you mentioning your “awesome experience” at Skyline Inn. Our Front Office staff and management do absolutely everything we can to ensure that our check in process is seamless from beginning to end. We prefer our guests not wait to begin their fun at Falls Avenue Resorts and we are glad we were able to accomplish this for our guests during the long weekend.

Thank you for commenting on our Courtyard Two movie night. Skyline Inn always plays a G rated family movie at 8pm. We also hand out complimentary popcorn for our guests and the kids to enjoy. We are glad that this was a pleasant surprise for you.

We are glad to read that you found the in room refrigerator beneficial. At present no rooms at Skyline Inn offer microwaves however we will take that recommendation under advisement.

Again, we appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Skyline Inn soon.


Kind regards,


Anthony,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel 6 times in the past 5 years. Five years ago, their front desk staff seemed bothered by basic questions to say the least . Over the years I have noticed an improvement with each visit. On our last visit I found the front desk staff to be very genuine and concerned for their guests happiness. As many others have noted the rooms are spacious, comfortable and overall there are no major faults at this hotel. One thing that I have not read in previous reviews and want to make note of is the fact that if you book this hotel directly with their website it might be of some benefit for you to check the price the last few days prior to check-in as the price often decreases at this time. If you happen upon this, simply call the hotel and they will adjust your price accordingly. On our last visit we stayed 3 nights and ended up saving $50 off our original booked price.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riucanadagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Riucanadagirl,

We want to thank you for your kind comments you expressed on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Skyline Inn at Falls Avenue Resorts.

Firstly, I would personally like to thank you for mentioning our growth over the years. It is nice to see that our growth at Falls Avenue Resorts has reached the attention of our most valued feature… our guests. Thank you so much for your comments we really do appreciate it. Our friendly Guest Service Staff truly care about the satisfaction of all of our guests. Nothing makes us happy like putting a smile on our guests face and we are so glad that this shows through. Thank you again for the comments.

We appreciate your comments on our spacious rooms. Each Traditional Courtyard Room is larger then 300 square feet and is designed to comfortably accommodate a family of four.

Thank you very much for your comments and recommendations, we look forward to providing you with another memorable experience here at Falls Avenue Resorts soon.



Kind regards,


Anthony,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This was our 5th year staying at the Skyline Inn. As usual, we were not disappointed. It is an older hotel, however they have made many upgrades to make it a very comfortable stay. It has been consistently clean and tidy. The beds are super comfortable. We stayed in the bunk rooms this year, which gave us ample space as a family of 5. The staff are friendly and helpful. Never a problem with check-in/out or billing. We enjoy the courtyard to let the kids play while we relax with a coffee in the morning. Tim Hortons & Starbucks are both conveniently located within 5 minutes walking distance. The waterpark is always a hit with our kids. They are already talking about next year.

Room Tip: courtyard rooms give extra space for family with kids to enjoy indoor play area
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmom0000003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

travelmom0000003,

We want to thank you for your TripAdvisor review of your stay at Skyline Inn at Falls Avenue Resorts.

We are all overjoyed to read that you have stayed with us five times! Please accept our gratitude for your continued devotion to our establishment. We are happy that we are able to impress you on each and every visit and we will continue to do so on your future visits to Falls Avenue Resorts.

Thank you for commenting on our great housekeeping staff. Our housekeepers are trained to make a spotless room their standard. Our housekeepers are very proud of their rooms and leave no stone unturned. Thank you so much for noticing this and mentioning it on Trip Advisor.

All beds at Skyline Inn are five years old or newer. Skyline Inn offers the Suite Sleeper 2 bed by Serta in each and every guest room for our guest’s convenience. We are glad that you had a comfortable sleep with us.

As you mentioned Skyline Inn offers Deluxe Family Bunk Bed Suites. These rooms offer two queen sized beds in the main living room area and a bunk bed with double sized mattress on the bottom and a twin mattress on the top. The semi private bunk bed area also offers the kids their own flat screen LCD TV.

We also appreciate your comments about our friendly staff members. All staff at Falls Avenue Resort truly enjoys the experience of offering the best service to all of our guests. We all share the common goal of making our resort your home away from home.

Thank you for mentioning our wonderful location. Skyline Inn is located just steps from Casino Niagara, connected to Fallsview Indoor Water Park, a short walk to Clifton Hill, and a 15-minute walk to the Niagara Falls. We are glad that you enjoyed our wonderful location.

We look forward to welcoming your family back next year.


Kind regards,


Anthony,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
1.5 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#4 of 128 in Niagara Falls
6,072 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skyline Hotel & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyline Hotel & Waterpark

Address: 4800 Bender Hill, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K1, Canada (Formerly Skyline Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $83 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Skyline Hotel & Waterpark 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A popular choice for both families and couples alike. The spacious and comfortable hotel features a superior location and outstanding amenities that suit every style of guest. Located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort, the Skyline Hotel & Waterpark is one block to the Falls and at the front doors of Casino Niagara. Skyline Hotel has been recognized with a Travelers Choice Award as one of the top hotels in Canada for family travel, thanks in part due to generous family suites including bunk bed suites that can accommodate up to six guests, spacious room sizes and refrigerators in each room. Recent upgrades include the addition of free wireless internet to all public spaces and guestrooms. Skyline Hotel & Waterpark features free family friendly movie nights in the indoor courtyard, Perkins Family Restaurant on site, and is directly connected via indoor walkway to the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark (The Travelers' Choice Award winner for top Amusement Park & Waterpark in Canada) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Groupon, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Skyline Hotel & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyline Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing