We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special, but clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Ranked #35 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This hotel is reasonable clean and decently priced, hence, not fancy at all.  We had a package deal from Travelzoo that also included an indoor waterpark.  Breakfast is not included and Perkins restaurant close by is quite pricey.  Overall, the our stay at this hotel was ok, no complaints.  The noise was not an issue for us, our courtyard was pretty quiet.  This hotel is pretty convenient as it's within a walking distance to the falls and Clifton Hill.  It means you can just park at the hotel and not use your car unless you plan to drive somewhere far.  In addition, hotel's parking has in/out privileges, which is a nice gesture since we drove to dinner outside of Niagara Falls and had a much better experience than dining right at the falls.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lb_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

lb_Ohio,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review of your stay at Skyline Inn at Falls Avenue Resorts.

We want to thank you for your comments regarding our competitively priced, clean hotel. Our pricing always remains fair and competitive with other hotels/resorts in the area offering similar experiences to those experiences which we offer. Our housekeepers are all trained to be meticulous with regards to their room cleanliness. We very much appreciate you noticing these two qualities which are standard practice at Falls Avenue Resorts.

Our pricing at Perkins Restaurant is also competitive to other similar establishments in the area. We apologize if the pricing was out of the norm for you. We are of course always managing and researching our guest’s needs therefore your comments do help us in regards to making future decisions.

We appreciate your comments in regards to a quiet hotel. We do have staff on to manage any noise that might arise during your stay. We are glad to know that we were able to accomplish this during your time with us.

Thank you for your comments about our wonderful downtown location. Skyline Inn is located in the heart of the Clifton Hill tourist area. We are located just steps from Casino Niagara, minutes from Clifton Hill, and a fifteen-minute walk from the Niagara Falls.

Again, we appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Skyline Inn soon.


Kind regards,


Anthony,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

714 - 720 of 1,540 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

was an awesome experience to stay at Skyline Inn. Because of long weekend we were prepared for some delays and slow service but everything from check-in to check-out was so smooth.

Courtyard movie was a very pleasant surprise to not only our kids but to us as well. We really enjoyed it.

We were glad to have little fridge in our room and a microwave would have made it a complete feel like home experience.

Thanks for making us feel that we made a correct decision of booking our stay with skyline Inn.

Looking forward to being your guest again.

Shalinder Bhatia

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shalinder-Bhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Shalinder-Bhatia,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Skyline Inn at Falls Avenue Resort. Your comments are very much appreciated.

We really do appreciate you mentioning your “awesome experience” at Skyline Inn. Our Front Office staff and management do absolutely everything we can to ensure that our check in process is seamless from beginning to end. We prefer our guests not wait to begin their fun at Falls Avenue Resorts and we are glad we were able to accomplish this for our guests during the long weekend.

Thank you for commenting on our Courtyard Two movie night. Skyline Inn always plays a G rated family movie at 8pm. We also hand out complimentary popcorn for our guests and the kids to enjoy. We are glad that this was a pleasant surprise for you.

We are glad to read that you found the in room refrigerator beneficial. At present no rooms at Skyline Inn offer microwaves however we will take that recommendation under advisement.

Again, we appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Skyline Inn soon.


Kind regards,


Anthony,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel 6 times in the past 5 years. Five years ago, their front desk staff seemed bothered by basic questions to say the least . Over the years I have noticed an improvement with each visit. On our last visit I found the front desk staff to be very genuine and concerned for their guests happiness. As many others have noted the rooms are spacious, comfortable and overall there are no major faults at this hotel. One thing that I have not read in previous reviews and want to make note of is the fact that if you book this hotel directly with their website it might be of some benefit for you to check the price the last few days prior to check-in as the price often decreases at this time. If you happen upon this, simply call the hotel and they will adjust your price accordingly. On our last visit we stayed 3 nights and ended up saving $50 off our original booked price.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riucanadagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Riucanadagirl,

We want to thank you for your kind comments you expressed on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Skyline Inn at Falls Avenue Resorts.

Firstly, I would personally like to thank you for mentioning our growth over the years. It is nice to see that our growth at Falls Avenue Resorts has reached the attention of our most valued feature… our guests. Thank you so much for your comments we really do appreciate it. Our friendly Guest Service Staff truly care about the satisfaction of all of our guests. Nothing makes us happy like putting a smile on our guests face and we are so glad that this shows through. Thank you again for the comments.

We appreciate your comments on our spacious rooms. Each Traditional Courtyard Room is larger then 300 square feet and is designed to comfortably accommodate a family of four.

Thank you very much for your comments and recommendations, we look forward to providing you with another memorable experience here at Falls Avenue Resorts soon.



Kind regards,


Anthony,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This was our 5th year staying at the Skyline Inn. As usual, we were not disappointed. It is an older hotel, however they have made many upgrades to make it a very comfortable stay. It has been consistently clean and tidy. The beds are super comfortable. We stayed in the bunk rooms this year, which gave us ample space as a family of 5. The staff are friendly and helpful. Never a problem with check-in/out or billing. We enjoy the courtyard to let the kids play while we relax with a coffee in the morning. Tim Hortons & Starbucks are both conveniently located within 5 minutes walking distance. The waterpark is always a hit with our kids. They are already talking about next year.

Room Tip: courtyard rooms give extra space for family with kids to enjoy indoor play area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmom0000003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

travelmom0000003,

We want to thank you for your TripAdvisor review of your stay at Skyline Inn at Falls Avenue Resorts.

We are all overjoyed to read that you have stayed with us five times! Please accept our gratitude for your continued devotion to our establishment. We are happy that we are able to impress you on each and every visit and we will continue to do so on your future visits to Falls Avenue Resorts.

Thank you for commenting on our great housekeeping staff. Our housekeepers are trained to make a spotless room their standard. Our housekeepers are very proud of their rooms and leave no stone unturned. Thank you so much for noticing this and mentioning it on Trip Advisor.

All beds at Skyline Inn are five years old or newer. Skyline Inn offers the Suite Sleeper 2 bed by Serta in each and every guest room for our guest’s convenience. We are glad that you had a comfortable sleep with us.

As you mentioned Skyline Inn offers Deluxe Family Bunk Bed Suites. These rooms offer two queen sized beds in the main living room area and a bunk bed with double sized mattress on the bottom and a twin mattress on the top. The semi private bunk bed area also offers the kids their own flat screen LCD TV.

We also appreciate your comments about our friendly staff members. All staff at Falls Avenue Resort truly enjoys the experience of offering the best service to all of our guests. We all share the common goal of making our resort your home away from home.

Thank you for mentioning our wonderful location. Skyline Inn is located just steps from Casino Niagara, connected to Fallsview Indoor Water Park, a short walk to Clifton Hill, and a 15-minute walk to the Niagara Falls. We are glad that you enjoyed our wonderful location.

We look forward to welcoming your family back next year.


Kind regards,


Anthony,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Very impressed with this older hotel. Excellent friendly staff, love the courtyards that my kids could play in, the movie each night with free popcorn for kids let them settle down and unwind from our busy day! Made putting them to bed so easy!

Comfortable beds, and we used a waterpark package found online which was completely worth it. Good location to all. As my son said, "I don't want to leave this place, I wish I could stay forever!"

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redsanurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Redsanurse,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review of your stay at Skyline Inn at Falls Avenue Resorts. It is a pleasure to have such wonderful comments from someone who has stayed in over 128 cities.

Firstly thank you so much for commenting on our hard working Guest Service staff. All of our staff is committed to guest service and to providing our guests with the friendliest experience that guest service can possibly offer.

We also appreciate your comments regarding our tropical courtyards and movie night. We have four courtyards at Skyline Inn, which are all used to access our courtyard style rooms. Our nightly movie plays in courtyard number two and is always G rated and family friendly. Yes, we do offer complimentary popcorn during the movie nights for all of the kids. Thank you again for your comments regarding this popular Skyline Inn feature.

We are glad you enjoyed our comfortable beds. All of our beds have recently been replaced with the Serta Suite Sleeper 2 mattress for your comfort.

We are overjoyed that your son had a great experience here and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back very soon.


Kind regards,


Anthony,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

stayed at skyline march 21-22 got the waterpark package
the hotel is close to Clifton hill and the falls
we arrived at 1pm and checked right in
we were checked in by Billie and she was fantastic - great customer service
the hotel itself was ok and clean
the kids movie was a nice touch although my kids were in bed by 8
great for older kids I was glad they put us far from where the movie was playing so no noise
the only thing I did not like was there is only a handicap elevator to get to the skywalk and you had to wait for maintenance to send you up ( which took them 5 seconds to get there) but we had 3 strollers so we took turns
we ended up carrying the strollers up and down the stairs the rest of the trip
overall a great stay at skyline inn

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabnpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Sabnpaul,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor Review of your stay at Skyline Inn at Falls Avenue Resorts.

We want to thank you for commenting on our wonderful location near Clifton Hill and other downtown Niagara Falls attractions. We are located steps from Casino Niagara and just minutes from the Niagara Falls.

Billie was overjoyed to read that she made such a big difference in your stay. Thank you for your recognition of her friendly and professional customer service.

We are glad to hear that the movie was suited to your needs. We prefer to give our guests the option of staying in the movie courtyard normally for those guests with teenage children, or staying further away normally for those guests with younger children.

We want to apologize for the inconvenience of using the chair lift for your strollers. Unfortunately there is no direct elevator to the Skywalk. We will of course keep such a recommendation in mind for future renovations.

Again, we appreciate your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Skyline Inn at Falls Avenue Resorts.


Kind regards,


Anthony,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Found the property and rooms to be very clean, beds quite comfortable. Requested a fan for the room and it was delivered by room service quickly. For that matter the staff was very helpful in every contact. Common areas were quite noisy early in the evening but the hotel was quiet all night. A nice place to stay with children. Walking distance to most of the area attractions. Perkins restaurant attached to the inn had the best meal value in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rporter418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

rporter418,

We want to thank you for your kind TripAdvisor review of your stay at Skyline Inn at Falls Avenue Resorts.

Thank you for commenting on our clean rooms at Skyline Inn. Our housekeeping staffs are trained to be meticulous and thorough when cleaning their rooms. We are glad to read that our guests recognize this.

Our beds at Skyline Inn have all been replaced recently with the Serta Suite Sleeper 2. We are glad to read that these beds are comfortable for our guests.

Thank you for commenting on our friendly Guest Service staff. At Skyline Inn we do our utmost to service our guests as quickly and efficiently as possible. We really do appreciate you commenting on our staff, they were overjoyed to read that they made a difference in your stay with us.

We appreciate your comments regarding the quiet hotel at nighttime. We do our absolute best to enforce our quiet time policy every night. We are glad to read that this worked out during your stay with us.

Again, we appreciate your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Skyline Inn soon.


Kind regards,


Anthony,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
1.5 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#4 of 128 in Niagara Falls
6,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skyline Hotel & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyline Hotel & Waterpark

Address: 4800 Bender Hill, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K1, Canada (Formerly Skyline Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $80 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Skyline Hotel & Waterpark 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A popular choice for both families and couples alike. The spacious and comfortable hotel features a superior location and outstanding amenities that suit every style of guest. Located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort, the Skyline Hotel & Waterpark is one block to the Falls and at the front doors of Casino Niagara. Skyline Hotel has been recognized with a Travelers Choice Award as one of the top hotels in Canada for family travel, thanks in part due to generous family suites including bunk bed suites that can accommodate up to six guests, spacious room sizes and refrigerators in each room. Recent upgrades include the addition of free wireless internet to all public spaces and guestrooms. Skyline Hotel & Waterpark features free family friendly movie nights in the indoor courtyard, Perkins Family Restaurant on site, and is directly connected via indoor walkway to the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark (The Travelers' Choice Award winner for top Amusement Park & Waterpark in Canada) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Splitty, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Skyline Hotel & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyline Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing