We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay away from this place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Ranked #32 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Stay away from this place”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed here for two nights at March break and could not wait for it to end. 1.The room smelled mouldy. 2. There must have been elephants staying in the room above as there was constant stomping throughout the day. 3. Parking was abysmal. We had to walk everywhere in the freezing cold for fear of losing our spot in the closer lot. 4. Service at the front desk was pathetic. Our kids liked the water park but everything else about out stay was terrible. Even the food at the nearby Planet Hollywood was grossly overpriced and bland. We've travelled all over the US, the Carribbean and many European countries and this was definitely the worst trip ever.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DVan_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
DVan_67,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review regarding your stay at Skyline Inn at Falls Avenue Resorts. Please know that your comments are very much appreciated as we cannot grow or improve our business without this valued feedback from our guests.

I want to offer my personal apology to you for your sub standard stay with Falls Avenue Resorts. Our goal as a resort is to provide each and every guest with a memorable, and enjoyable experience that will leave a lasting positive impression. I am so sorry that we were not able to accomplish this with you and your family.

We want to apologize to you for the smell in your room. Please know that your comments have prompted us to follow up with the entire housekeeping department. We have taken steps to eliminate offensive odours prior to any guest checking in.

We are also very sorry that you did not experience the restful stay that you expected due to the room-to-room noise. Unfortunately the period you stayed here with us was a very busy period. It is sometimes very difficult to control noise from other families in the adjacent rooms. Please know that we will be taking steps to increase our patrol coverage during busy times as to avoid these kinds of happenstances.

We are also very sorry for your poor parking experience. Our Skyline Inn main parking is the multilevel parking structure located directly across from Skyline Inn. As you mentioned we do have limited parking underneath the hotel however this area is far too small to accommodate our guests and is used primarily as a temporary registration area. Our parking does accommodate in and out access. We are so sorry that this hampered your stay with us.

We also want to apologize regarding the poor front desk service you mentioned. Our front office staffs are all guest service professionals fully trained on service. 98% of our guests leave our hotel extremely satisfied with the level of service that they receive. I am personally disappointed that you are one of those very few guests who were not satisfied with our level of service and friendliness. All of our Front Office staff at Skyline Inn wants to offer their most sincere apologies regarding the level of service you received from us during your visit here.

Again I want to personally apologize to you for your experience with us. The experiences that you have shared are certainly well below Falls Avenue Resorts standard and I want to assure you that all areas of concern have received follow up for improvement after reading your comments. I have sent you a personal note on this through Trip Advisor and look forward to continued correspondence with you.

I again thank you for your comments and look forward to changing your mind about our resort.

Kind regards,



Anthony,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    458
    299
    136
    83
See reviews for
1,000
182
17
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed here from March 11 to 13. After reading reviews here on Tripadvisor I called ahead and requested a room on the second floor in a quiet area and that is exactly what we we got. We stayed in 1424, a bunk bed room. It was perfect for our family of 5. We were really close to the skywalk to the water park and far enough away from the courtyard to be quiet. We were lucky enought to get a parking spot in the garage under the hotel. We arrived around 11:00 am. Our room wasn't ready yet but that is what I expected. We were able to go to the water park and come back to the hotel at 3:00pm and check in.

Kids really enjoyed the movie in the courtyard in the evening and the popcorn. Perkins was right beside the hotel entrance and very convenient to have breakfast for the two mornings we were there.

Easy walking distace to Clifton Hill.

I would not hesitate to book this hotel again. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momto3kidsToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
momto3kidsToronto,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review of your stay at Skyline Inn at Falls Avenue Resorts. Your comments are very much appreciated.

We are glad to read that your stay was a positive and that we were able to accommodate your request for a second floor room. Our Deluxe Family Bunk Bed Suites are our most popular style room/suite in our hotel. The Deluxe Family Bunk Bed Suites come equipped with two queen-sized beds in the main room along with a 38-inch flat screen LCD TV. Our Bunk Bed Suites also come with a very large opening window with a street view. The secondary room comes equipped with a double bunk on the bottom bunk and a single on the top. All bunk bed areas are equipped with a 19-inch flat screen LCD display as well.

Thank you for commenting on our Skyline Inn movie night. Our Skyline Inn movie is one of most popular features. We continually update our movies, which are always G rated for families with young children. Our movies play nightly at 8:00pm.

We again appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Falls Avenue Resorts soon.


Kind regards,


Anthony,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My family and I had an excellent stay at this Hotel. We arrived early, a little weary from the travel (as I have 3 young boys 6,3 and 1) and were immediately booked into a room. They heard my need for a quiet room and booked us in a room at the end of the hall - away from most of the 'action' in the lobby and stairway to the waterpark. The room (#2122) was very clean, it smelled great walking into it- and spacious. We had requested a crib for the baby which came within minutes of getting into the room and the maid helped me to set it up. Bring slippers for the bathroom. For whatever reason the floor of the bathroom is unusually cold. The hotel is attached to the waterpark via a heated walkway, so no matter if if it -20 degrees outside - you can walk back to the hotel from the waterpark and not get too cold. Finally, the movie night was great for the kids. All of the kids at the hotel showed up in pj's and pillows to sit and watch "Puss in Boots", the staff had bags of popcorn placed in trays for all of the kids and were very good about refilling them throughout the movie. My own kids thought this was the best! I liked that the movie was at a reasonable time for my young ones. All in all I would absolutely recommend the Skyline Inn to any family wanting an escape to Niagara Falls :)

Room Tip: Quiet rooms are at the end of hallways and be sure to bring slippers/warm socks for the bathroom flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
April F,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review of your stay at Skyline Inn at Falls Avenue Resorts. Your comments are very much appreciated.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Skyline Inn. At Falls Avenue Resorts we do our best to provide your guests with anything and everything we possibly can to enjoy the stay. We are happy we were able to accommodate a room in an area to your liking.

Thank you for commenting on our heated Skywalk connecting us to Fallsview Indoor Water Park. Our Skywalk is climate-controlled year around for all of our guest’s enjoyment. We are glad to see that you enjoyed this very popular feature of Skyline Inn.

We also want to thank you for commenting on our very popular Skyline Inn movie night. Our movie night plays nightly at 8:00pm and is always a G rated family type movie for our young guests. We are glad to read that you enjoyed this feature along with our complimentary popcorn.

We again appreciate your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Skyline Inn soon.

Kind regards,


Anthony,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
704 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 926 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

When in Niagara Falls, we always stay at this budget and child friendly hotel. Hotel is attached by skywalk to waterpark ( no need to go outside). Rooms are clean as are common areas. The Inn will provide the best value for your dollar when travelling with children. This would not be the spot for a romantic weekend as a couple. If you are trying to further stretch your dollar, all rooms have a fridge, you can bring cereals and other quick breakfast items before the park. Expect higher than normal food prices when eating at restaurants. Short walk to the falls and nearby Clifton Hill attractions.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise, ask for a second floor room and bring ear plugs. The courtyards do cr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bestfamilyadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
OttawaDevine,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor Review of your stay at Skyline Inn at Falls Avenue Resorts. We appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our establishment.

Thank you for commenting on our Skywalk to the Fallsview Indoor Water Park. This is perhaps our most popular feature at Skyline Inn. Our Skywalk allows a convenient climate controlled access way to the Water Park without having to worry about the outside weather conditions.

We also appreciate your comments denoting our clean rooms and public areas. Our housekeeping staff at Falls Avenue Resorts is trained to be meticulous in their day-to-day work habits. Our housekeepers and house persons pride themselves on the cleanliness of their rooms. Our housekeeping staff very much appreciates the compliment and comments.

Thank you for mentioning our in room refrigerators which are available in all rooms at Skyline Inn, ready to use for your convenience.

We also wanted to take this opportunity to apologize for our restaurant pricing. Our attached restaurants and eating areas are designed to be competitively priced with other local establishments. I should mention that our Skyline Inn location is currently offering a Kids Stay and Eat Free program at our Perkins, Planet Hollywood, and Fallsview Restaurant locations.

Lastly we would like to thank you for mentioning our great location. Skyline Inn is located in the heart of downtown Niagara Falls just a few steps from Casino Niagara, attached to Fallsview Indoor Water Park, one block from the popular Clifton Hill area and a 15 minute walk to The Niagara Falls.

We again thank you for your great comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Skyline Inn soon.


Kind regards,


Anthony,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We went for march break for the Fallsview Waterpark. The hotel is great. Very family oriented. The staff is very helpful and polite. The waterpark is attached so no need to go outside.
We stayed in a courtyard room. If you want more privacy, do not get a room in the courtyard. They showed a kids movie in the courtyard and provided popcorn. We stayed for the march break and lots of kids but this hotel is great for families.
Really enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ebtb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Ebtb,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review of your stay at Skyline Inn at Falls Avenue Resorts. Your comments are very much appreciated.

We wanted to thank you for commenting on our friendly staff. At Falls Avenue Resorts our mandate is to make all guests feel at home away from home. All of our staff truly delight at the pleasure of providing our guest families and especially the children with a memorable and unforgettable experience.

We also appreciate you mentioning our attached Skywalk connecting Skyline Inn to our Fallsview Indoor Water Park and to Falls Avenue Resorts. Our Skywalk is climate controlled year round for our guest comfort and ease of access.

As you mentioned we are very family oriented. Our courtyard room is a very popular style room for social interactions however we do have four courtyards to choose from two of which are a better choice for those guests looking for a quiet, restful day.

Thank you for commenting on our Movie Night and popcorn. Movie Night at Skyline Inn is played nightly and is always a G rated family movie geared towards children. We hand out complimentary popcorn to those families attending the movies. Thank you again for mentioning this.

Again we appreciate your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Skyline Inn soon.


Kind regards,


Anthony,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed in the bunk bed room with our 2 teenagers and their 3 friends. We stayed 2 nights. The room was big enough for all of us and the staff was very hepful in answering all questions. The best feature was the skywalk leading to the Fallsview Waterpark, as we didn't have to even go outside to get to the park or some of the food courts. Great advantage for a winter trip. The Waterpark was really clean and the staff there really friendly. We will definitly return there next year and recommand it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NPG23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
NPG23,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor Review of your stay at Skyline Inn at Falls Avenue Resorts.

We wanted to thank you for commenting on our friendly staff. All staff at Falls Avenue Resorts is trained to be knowledgeable about our area, attractions, and things to do. If they do not know they answer then they will probably find it for you. I am glad that this was an asset to you during your stay with us.

We also appreciate your comments regarding our Skywalk to Fallsview Indoor Water Park. Our Skywalk is climate controlled year round for our guest’s enjoyment. This is one of our most popular features for those guests who enjoy going to the water park in their bathing suites un encumbered by extra clothing, bags, or other belongings.

Thank you for commenting on the cleanliness of our Water Park. Our Fallsview Indoor Water Park staff is very diligent when it comes to keeping our waterpark safe and clean for our guest’s enjoyment. Our water park staff work hard to keep this up to spec and we appreciate that this was noticed.

We again appreciate your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Kind regards,


Anthony,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brossard, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2013

My family of 4 stayed at this hotel last week for our (Quebec) March break. I really feel the need to elaborate on our wonderful stay. The staff at this hotel made the difference. They made us feel like we were home away from home. They were professional, helpful and so hospitable. One in particular at the front desk that needs mentioning was Billie.
We came in on Sunday and when I saw the kids gathered up in the courtyard to watch a movie, I was blown away. A few minutes later, a man passed by with popcorn and distributed them to all of them. The smile on his face and his joyful manner even made me excited to see him every night. We were so happy to have found a hotel that catered so much to children.
Included in our package with Travelzoo was Miniputt, Adventure city, Waterpark for 2 days and the stay at the hotel. I couldn’t believe the fortune we had fallen upon. This deal is one that I hope I can find yearly so we can return with much more family members.
Not only was the hotel so accommodating with the wine opener, microwave, room change to be closer to the courtyard but it even offered $5 at Starbucks as a Green initiative. We couldn’t have asked for anything better.
I only have one recommendation and it is a little one. On the Wednesday of our stay, the hot water was cut from 11:00am to 6:00pm in our room. We were not advised in advance of this inconvenience. Someone came to our room at 10:50am to let us know that same day so my husband decided to jump in the shower before it was stopped but it was already done. This was our only trouble and as I stated earlier, it’s a small one compared to all the great service we had received.

Room Tip: courtyard rooms are in front of the children area. do not take this room if you have no kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissaH493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
MelissaH493,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review of your stay at Skyline Inn at Falls Avenue Resorts.

We wanted to thank you for your kind comments regarding our friendly staff. All of our staff at Falls Avenue Resorts is committed to making sure our guests are happy and well cared for during their stay on our Resort. Billie was overjoyed to read that she made a difference in your time away and wanted me to pass along her appreciation for your kind comments towards her.

We are also glad to read that you enjoyed our movie night in courtyard two. Our G rated movie plays nightly for families and yes we do have complimentary popcorn available for the kids.

We also appreciate your comments regarding our $5 star bucks card. We offer this through our “Make a Green Choice” program. If you select no service for your second day in our hotel we will provide you with a $5 gift card to one of our Falls Avenue Resort Starbucks locations as a thank you for helping us stay green.

We wanted to apologize to you for the unfortunate situation with the hot water. I apologize for the hot water being shut off briefly however I feel you should know that our hot water was only off for a few minutes. We did have maintenance work scheduled however this was cancelled at the last minute to avoid interruption to the hot water supply for our guests.

We again appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,


Anthony,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#4 of 129 in Niagara Falls
5,254 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skyline Hotel & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyline Hotel & Waterpark

Property: Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Address: 4800 Bender Hill, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K1, Canada (Formerly Skyline Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Skyline Hotel & Waterpark 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A popular choice for both families and couples alike. The spacious and comfortable hotel features a superior location and outstanding amenities that suit every style of guest. Located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort, the Skyline Hotel & Waterpark is one block to the Falls and at the front doors of Casino Niagara. Skyline Hotel has been recognized with a Travelers Choice Award as one of the top hotels in Canada for family travel, thanks in part due to generous family suites including bunk bed suites that can accommodate up to six guests, spacious room sizes and refrigerators in each room. Recent upgrades include the addition of free wireless internet to all public spaces and guestrooms. Skyline Hotel & Waterpark features free family friendly movie nights in the indoor courtyard, Perkins Family Restaurant on site, and is directly connected via indoor walkway to the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark (The Travelers' Choice Award winner for top Amusement Park & Waterpark in Canada) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Skyline Hotel & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyline Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing