We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the waterpark!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Ranked #30 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Georgetown, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love the waterpark!”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We love going to Skyline Inn for an evening away with the kids and lots of time spent in the waterpark! We have visited Skyline a few times in the last few years, and they have yet to disappoint. The hotel is nothing too fancy, but the staff are friendly and professional, the rooms are clean, waterpark is well run and clean. We travel to the waterpark with 4 other families with kids, and this hotel offers almost everything we need. We are able to spend the afternoon/evening in the waterpark on the day of arrival then spend the evening in the courtyard of the hotel eating pizza as a group and then watching the movies that the hotel set up in the courtyard - giving the kids something to do while the adults talk. We get up the next morning pack our stuff up into our car, check out of the hotel then spend the day having fun in the waterpark. Prices are pretty good for hotels in the area. There is a Perkins resturant attached to the hotel which we heard was pretty good (we didn't personally eat there). Parking was $10.00 for one night. We enjoy the Skyline waterpark better than the waterpark at Great Wolf. One complaint was there was no microwave in the room which would have been convenient. Very close to old Casino (right across the street), and very close walk to Clifton hill. The falls are definitely within walking distance. Courtyard was cold so bring slippers and a dressing gown for adults and kids.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Jennifer P,

We would like to thank you for posting your review of your stay at Skyline Inn at Falls Avenue Resorts. It is always nice to know that we make a positive impression and that your family keeps coming back year after year to enjoy the best Falls Avenue Resorts has to offer.

Our Skyline Inn and Fallsview Indoor Water Park do their absolute best to provide our guests with clean, friendly, and most of all a positive experience while on our Resort.

We are also glad to read that you enjoyed the courtyards while you were here with us. It is always a pleasure to see that our guests utilize these spacious areas as they are designed for comfort and relaxation.

Thank you for mentioning our great location. Skyline Inn is located just steps from Casino Niagara and minutes from Clifton Hill as well as The Niagara Falls. We are glad that you enjoyed your close proximity to these great attractions and destinations.

We would also like to apologize for the courtyards being overly cold while you were a guest with us. We have performed a preventative maintenance check on our courtyard heater unit to make sure it is in perfect operating condition and I assure you that this issue has now been corrected.

We again thank you for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Skyline Inn at Falls Avenue Resorts soon.


Kind regards,


Anthony,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    479
    311
    141
    84
See reviews for
1,037
187
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The staff at both Skyline inn and the Water park both amazed us on how professional but fun to deal with. There was not one staff that didn't try to put a smile on our two sons faces as well as ours and went out of their way to insure we had everything we needed. The front desk helped us with all requests to help with our kids which definitely made our stay that much pleasant!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Kyle B,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at Skyline Inn at Falls Avenue Resorts.

We are very glad to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. All of our staff was overjoyed to read your comments about our friendly, professional staff members! One of our goals is actually to provide friendly and fun customer service while maintaining professionalism. All staff at Falls Avenue Resort gives 100% towards this effort and we are glad to see that it shines through.

We hope to see you and your family back at Falls Avenue Resorts soon. Thanks again.


Kind regards,


Anthony,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Our friends told us about this place and it was perfect for our family with young kids. We got the deal that included passes to the Indoor Waterpark plus free kids meals at Perkins and Planet Hollywood with the purchase of adult meals. The Courtyard area is perfect for kids! They had a movie night with popcorn too! I suggest that if you don't have kids, don't stay at the Couryard area. Our kids and other kids played there and had lots of fun. It also has a very easy access to the Indoor Waterpark. We would definitely stay there again next time we go to the Indoor Waterpark!

Room Tip: If you have kids, it's great to stay at the Courtyard area. If not, I would stay away from it be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aquamist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Heather B,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Skyline Inn at Falls Avenue Resorts. We were ecstatic to read that you and your family had a pleasant stay with us.

We are glad to see that you took advantage of our Kids Eat Free offers at Perkins and Planet Hollywood.

You are correct that our courtyard 2 movie is always geared towards children as they are all G rated movies. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the movie popcorn.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Skyline Inn soon.



Kind regards,


Anthony,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor, New York, United States
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We've been to the Fallsview Waterpark before and stayed at either the Sheraton or the Crowne Plaza (both of which have indoor access to the waterpark). This time we decided to try the Skyline and were glad we did! There is an enclosed walkway that takes you directly into the waterpark. You don't even have to wait in line to get your waterpark wrist bands - they give them to you when you check in at the hotel. The other fabulous thing about the Skyline: family suites. We booked a bunk bed suite, which had two queen beds plus a set of bunk beds (double on bottom, single on top). As we have three kids, this meant they each got their own bed, something that is rare when we travel (and they loved it!!) There were plenty of pillows, blankets, and towels (something we normally have to request when we stay elsewhere). The only downside was a lack of counter space in the bathroom - definitely not enough for five people's worth of toiletries. This was more than balanced out by the fact that we were offered late check-out, free of charge. We took advantage of it, and were so glad we did. It meant that, rather than taking everything out to our car on our departure day and then going to the waterpark, changing, putting our stuff in a locker, changing again, and heading home, we could just go from our hotel room to the waterpark, back to the room to change when we were done, and then head home. Another nice thing was the Perkins restaurant attached to the Skyline. You have to go outside to get to it, but not far (and it's a covered walkway). We dashed over there without coats in January, and were just fine. Our breakfast there was easily the best meal of our trip. We'll definitely return to the Skyline Inn!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Heather B,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Skyline Inn at Falls Avenue Resorts. We were ecstatic to read that you and your family had a pleasant stay with us.

Thank you for commenting on our Skywalk. This is in fact one of our most popular features. Our Skywalk is climate controlled for your comfort and of course there is no wait for an elevator. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed this feature.

We are glad to read that you tried our Deluxe Family Bunk Bed Suite, which is our newest addition to Skyline Inn. Our Deluxe Family Bunk Bed Suites are by far our most popular suite and offers many upgrade features such as a double lower bunk with a single bunk on top as well as two queen sized beds in that room. The Deluxe Family Bunk Bed Suite can comfortably sleep up to a maximum of seven persons. Further, this suite has an upgraded large bay window, which overlooks Casino Niagara and Planet Hollywood. The best feature of this room is that the Bunk Beds are self contained in a semi private room which offers more privacy then our other rooms and suites. Since we do expect large families in this room we do stock these rooms with extra blankets and towels for your convenience.

I also wanted to thank you for you comment regarding our attached Restaurant Perkins.
Should you return to Skyline Inn please ask about our new Kids Eat Free program, which is newly implemented and will be running until March 31st.

I again appreciate your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Skyline Inn soon.



Kind regards,


Anthony,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My brother and I stayed here in September to use as a base to visit the Falls. The location was ideal - very central and only about 10 mins max from everywhere. Perfect for Hershey's store and the waterpark. Slightly noisy with the communal nature of the room, but it was clean and well-stocked. Free wi-fi was a plus!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelh497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
michaelh497,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review of your stay at Skyline Inn at Falls Avenue Resorts.

We would also like to thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and our convenient location near The Hershey Store, and our Fallsview Indoor Water Park.

We apologize to you if any noise distracted you from a restful time during your stay with us. Please note that our management team is always working on solutions for those times when we do have a noisy environment.

We again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Skyline Inn at Falls Avenue Resorts.


Kind regards,


Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Easy access to water park that was cool , room was huge but we had kids running around above us so that was very annoying. nice and clean, parking is very cramped.prices were alright wasnt to far from the attractions so good time all in all would go back again

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
Thank blackchevy4x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
blackchevy4x4,

Thank you for posting your comments regarding your stay at Skyline Inn at Falls Avenue Resorts.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while you were visiting Niagara Falls.

I also wanted to take this opportunity to apologize to you for the loud disturbance above your room during your stay with us. We do have procedures which alleviate noise disturbances such as blocking families into lower floors, and assigning staff to walk about the hotel in an efforts to control noisy situations. Our management team will continue to come up with solutions for such issues for our future guests.

Thank you again for posting your review on Trip Advisor and we do look forward to having you stay with us again at Skyline Inn at Falls Avenue Resorts.


Kind regards,

Anthony,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

My grandchildren, daughter and I stayed over the Martin Luther holiday weekend which might have something to do with the less than excellent review. It's convenient to the Fallsview WaterPark, just cross over the climate controlled skybridge and you're in the water park. The skybridge is open 10:00 am - 8:00 pm but if you are swimming in any of the other available pools in the 3 nearby hotels (as Skyline has no pool on primacies but has privileges with other hotel pools) and it is passed the 8:00 pm closing time of the Water Park then you are out of luck. You must GO OUTSIDE and circle around (in our case, in the COLD) back to the Skyline and your room. No where on the Skybridge nor inside the water park is there a sign that mentions this obvious problem. I was there with 3 yr old twins and an 11 yr old. Luckily we returned back just as they were locking the doors. Otherwise I would have had to walk a couple blocks with 3 very wet children in single digit cold to get back to my room.
The Skyline does have a good idea for the kids in what they call the "courtyard". They show a movie and give out free popcorn, but each level has several courtyards and they seem to be where parents just let their kids run wild. If your room faces the courtyard the noise is very loud until 11 pm or later. So if you have young children that need to go to bed early or you need to be in bed early you are out of luck. Even the morning we were awaken early (7:30 am) by the housekeeping crew right outside our door.

If you are looking for a cheaper room stay and fun for the kids at the water park, then the Skyline Inn is for you, but if you're there for any other reason, I would suggest another motel in the area.

Just be aware of the Skybridge opening and closing time.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reba O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Reba O,

I want to take this opportunity to thank you for your Trip Advisor review regarding your stay at Skyline Inn at Falls Avenue Resorts.

Firstly I would like to take this opportunity to apologize to you for your unpleasant experience with our Skywalk. Our Skywalk is designed to connect Skyline Inn to other attractions on Falls Avenue Resorts as well as the Water Park. Please know that it was never our intention to have you and your family walk outside in the cold to get back to our hotel. We have used this situation as a training tool to remind our Guest Service Agents to inform our guests of the water park hours and that the Skywalk is unavailable after those times.

I apologize if you were disturbed while you were a guest at Skyline Inn. Our quiet time comes into effect at 11pm and runs through until 9am. We do have staff patrolling the hotel between those times to remind our guests that the quiet time policy is in effect. We do offer four different courtyards at Skyline Inn. One of those courtyards is reserved for families with younger children who may be looking for an earlier bedtime.

We again apologize for your family traveling outside in the cold. If you find yourself returning to Niagara Falls in the near future please contact me directly so that I may have the opportunity to correct your impression of us.


Kind regards,


Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
1.5 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#3 of 128 in Niagara Falls
5,936 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skyline Hotel & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyline Hotel & Waterpark

Property: Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Address: 4800 Bender Hill, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K1, Canada (Formerly Skyline Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Skyline Hotel & Waterpark 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A popular choice for both families and couples alike. The spacious and comfortable hotel features a superior location and outstanding amenities that suit every style of guest. Located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort, the Skyline Hotel & Waterpark is one block to the Falls and at the front doors of Casino Niagara. Skyline Hotel has been recognized with a Travelers Choice Award as one of the top hotels in Canada for family travel, thanks in part due to generous family suites including bunk bed suites that can accommodate up to six guests, spacious room sizes and refrigerators in each room. Recent upgrades include the addition of free wireless internet to all public spaces and guestrooms. Skyline Hotel & Waterpark features free family friendly movie nights in the indoor courtyard, Perkins Family Restaurant on site, and is directly connected via indoor walkway to the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark (The Travelers' Choice Award winner for top Amusement Park & Waterpark in Canada) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Skyline Hotel & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyline Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing