We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well done!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Ranked #32 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed November 28, 2012

My wife and I brought our daughter and granddaughter to the Skyline for a long weekend. The stay was problem free. The water slide park was convenient across the bridge. The rooms are nice and clean and up to date. Be careful in the underground parking, the spaces are narrow and parking could be tricky, if you get a spot at all, the parking garage under the waterpark has lots of space and easier to get around in. The kids in the hotel are loud, but , what do you expect when you stay in a waterpark hotel? The Perkins restaurant was OK, but the waitress all seemed grumpy and the food was WAY overpriced, get in the car and go to AL MACS all you can eat breakfast buffet on Lundy's Lane, get stuffed for $6.99!!, be sure to eat at the Flying Saucer restaurant too, good cheap food ,awesome service and that retro 50's dinner feel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scottandkimfreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Hello scottandkimfreeman

First of all thank you very much for posting your review regarding your stay at Skyline Inn. It is always very important for us to receive reviews from our guests as we are constantly striving to make our services even better.

At Skyline Inn we take a lot of pride in our room standards of cleanliness. Your comments regarding the quality and cleanliness of your room is very much appreciated.

I would like to apologize to you for the tight parking quarters which you experienced at Skyline Inn. As you said our main parking garage is easily accessible to Skyline Inn guests with options for larger parking spaces including oversized parking for very large vehicles and trucks.

Please know that your comments regarding your experience at Perkins Restaurant have been reviewed by all appropriate associates. Our Perkins staff are all customer service professionals and we have established extra training to ensure that your experience is corrected and that we offer the best service we possibly can to all of our guests.

I again thank you for your very kind comments and should you find yourself in Niagara Falls in the future then we would look forward to welcoming you back to Skyline Inn.

Kind regards,


Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

784 - 790 of 1,539 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012

I had avoided this hotel in the past but I finally decided to try it and I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean and nicely furnished the staff were friendly and helpful and the access to the water park was very convenient. Overall great.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyline_GM, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Hello JRTJ,

I want to thank you for your kind comments and I also thank you for giving Skyline Inn a chance to meet and exceed your expectations.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Skyline Inn is devoted to providing warm and friendly service to all of our guests.

JRTJ if you find yourself returning to Niagara Falls we would look forward to welcoming you back to Skyline Inn.

Thanks again.

Kind regards,


Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel 5 times. Note it is attached to a waterpark by a skywalk, offers family movies nightly in courtyard 2, convenient location, close walk to everything ( Clifton Hill). For families wanting great value accomodation, this is the spot. The hotel rooms are clean and provide the basic amenities i.e. blowdryer, coffee pot and fridge. Parking is an additonal $10/night. I would not reccomend this hotel for a romantic anniversary/getaway. Stay at the Sheraton or Crowne Plaza for those special non-child occasions. If you are a light sleeper, ask for a back room on the 2nd floor, not facing quartyard. If you do not like children, do not stay here. For families on a budget, you will love this place!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bestfamilyadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We just returned from a great weekend at the Skyline Inn - along with 5 other families from our neighborhood. We booked the hotel and water-park package for one night and arranged for rooms together in the same courtyard. The kids ages range from 5 to 12 and the place was perfect.

We checked in at noon and they gave us our room keys and wristbands for the water park. We then ate lunch at the attached Perkins restaurant (convenient, decent food, surprisingly good service, but a little pricey - portions are huge). We spent the afternoon and evening at the water park (you never go outside, just walk for 5 min along a connecting glass corridor/bridge) with some of the parents staying back at the courtyard with drinks and snacks in the late afternoon and evening. Fun day and evening. As the kids went to bed, the parents could continue to hang out in the courtyard that is comfortable and really spacious.

Next day was breakfast at 8 at Perkins, park at 9 and playing on the slides until noon. You can continue to play in the park until 3 PM, but we decided to walk to the Falls and eat on Clifton Hill on be way to air out our lungs and take in some natural watersides.

The rooms are simple, small fridge, coffee maker, decent bathroom. Beds are not uncomfortable but nothing to write about. It is the setup for community living in the courtyard with friends and the convenience of the park that makes the hotel great. This was a great, low-cost, family and friend fun time.

Room Tip: Courtyard 3 was great as the kids can watch the movie at 8 PM in courtyard 1 while the adults visit...
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank Alex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great location, clean room - however our visit was completely ruined by unruly children running riot throughout the hotel! There are cute little indoor courtyards situated all over the hotel. We had to put up with kids running around, knocking on doors and generally being a big nuisance. We would not make a return trip.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank loveUllapool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Let me start by saying I don't normally enjoy hotel stays. I usually never get a good nights sleep. This was not the case at the Skyline. From the time of our arrival to our departure we were treated very well from all the staff. Not one staff member ever walked by without a smile and a hello. Our room faced the courtyard and was spotless. Everything in our room worked perfectly. Access to the water park is close by and the kids loved the rainbow colored walkway. My daughter loved the movie night. There was the odd child running about but nothing out of the ordinary. Over all I would definitely recommend the hotel to friends and family. We are already planning on returning within the year.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Primal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

OMG, I can't believe the good reviews of this place. It was terrible!!! Crazy drunken parents lined the halls of the "courtyards" and let their horrible spawn run rampant screaming incessantly. There is no climate control and the room was STIFLING!!! I felt so bad for the maids, cleaning up after out of control rug rats is a fate worse than death. No elevator for strollers had to wait for a staff to take us up and down in a chair lift. Fun when you are wet from the water park. It is like a maze in this place and not easy to access waterpark, quite a hike. I would have gladly paid extra to stay at the Sheraton or Great Wolf Lodge. The rooms are like old smelly motel rooms, stinky feet, cig. smoke YUCK! I cheaped out and regretted it. The website makes it look WAY better than what it is. The only window looks out into the courtyard so everyone can see in your room. No ventilation, UGH!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiaJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
1.5 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#4 of 128 in Niagara Falls
6,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skyline Hotel & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyline Hotel & Waterpark

Address: 4800 Bender Hill, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K1, Canada (Formerly Skyline Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $80 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Skyline Hotel & Waterpark 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A popular choice for both families and couples alike. The spacious and comfortable hotel features a superior location and outstanding amenities that suit every style of guest. Located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort, the Skyline Hotel & Waterpark is one block to the Falls and at the front doors of Casino Niagara. Skyline Hotel has been recognized with a Travelers Choice Award as one of the top hotels in Canada for family travel, thanks in part due to generous family suites including bunk bed suites that can accommodate up to six guests, spacious room sizes and refrigerators in each room. Recent upgrades include the addition of free wireless internet to all public spaces and guestrooms. Skyline Hotel & Waterpark features free family friendly movie nights in the indoor courtyard, Perkins Family Restaurant on site, and is directly connected via indoor walkway to the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark (The Travelers' Choice Award winner for top Amusement Park & Waterpark in Canada) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Splitty, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Skyline Hotel & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyline Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing