We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,182)
Filter reviews
4,182 results
Traveler rating
1,734
1,354
610
300
184
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,734
1,354
610
300
184
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milestones restaurant great view the concierge lounge floor to ceiling windows high floor breakfast buffet the upper floors a city view room omelette station per day presidential suite canadian side incline railway great room self parking an upgrade whirlpool tub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 4,182 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here from the 11-17th September for part of our honeymoon. When checking in there was a problem with the expiry date held on the system for the card we booked with and was told it hadn’t worked so they asked for a second card. A few hours later we looked at our accounts and saw both credit cards had £900 pending. So the next day we went to the reception and showed what had happened and the receptionist said they would delete the payments and scan the card again. This resulted in another pending payment so between us Marriott was holding 4000CAD and our stay was only 1500CAD max. We have no money to spend on the rest of our two week honeymoon because they are still holding on to the funds after taking the money they needed for our stay. We have been told twice that the manager will call the bank and they haven’t, called just now as it’s been over a week since they first took the money into pending to be told that they can’t contact the bank and the manager is conveniently busy every time we try and find a resolution. There has been no apology and no acknowledgement to the impact this has had on our once in a life time honeymoon. Terrible service will never stay at a Marriott again and will tell all family and friends to avoid!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mrsb100819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. We are grateful for your thoughts on this matter and also for your patience. Thank you for your time; you have our assurance that we will address your comments appropriately.

Sincerely,
Patrick Regina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this hotel for our 3 days stay at Niagra. Staff was friendly and attentive to guests, we could even check in earlier. We had great view of the Falls from our room add it was very clean. The hotel is conveniently located and everything is within walking distance. Breakfast was included and it had coffee, tea, eggs, sausage, fruit, cereal, juice etc. Will give this hotel 5 stars and will stay again if come back.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pavelsB3814EB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Pavel S,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls. We are glad that our courteous service, delicious breakfast, terrific location, and mesmerizing views from your room summed up for an excellent experience for you. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to our area.

Sincerely,
Patrick Regina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2nts during visit to Niagara Falls, Ontario. Great location directly across form the falls! Beautiful views. The local shuttle bus stops in front of the hotel which was super convenient. Friendly staff who, thankfully, were able to accommodate our last minute request for a room. Price was reasonable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was very nice (city view), clean and comfy. We enjoyed a couple of free beer samplings while there as well! Hotel is next to convention center and was very busy but didn't feel crowded or loud. The rooms didn't have a hairdryer or magnifying mirror which often is in Marriott properties. Both were missed as we would've utilized them but not a big deal. The Starbucks wasn't impressive and was very expensive. I'd recommend staying here.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank VacaLover2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear VacaLover2015,

Thank you for recommending the Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls. We are thrilled to make your experience with us a pleasant one with our terrific location, courteous service, and mesmerizing views of the falls from your room. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to our area.

Sincerely,
Patrick Regina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is very clean and safe. Bed was very comfortable. The only negative aspect was the long wait for the elevator when on a high floor. Lounge bar had great service and the remaining restaurants, Milestones and Starbucks also provided great service

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 181natt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 181natt,

Thank you for choosing the Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls. We appreciate you mentioning that our on-site restaurant and bar provided you with a seamless service and that you slept well on our comfortable beds. We value your feedback and hope you will choose us again whenever your travel brings you back to our area.

Sincerely,
Patrick Regina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent one night at the Marriott on the Falls and were quite happy with our stay. We used Marriott points plus 25 CAD to get a falls view room and were impressed. The room was modern (seemingly recently renovated) and had a lovely view of the falls. The shower was great and the bedding was comfy, and WiFi proved to be reliable. We were right next door to the concierge lounge which normally I would not prefer but we heard no noise and it was actually very handy for grabbing drinks and snacks. Breakfast was simple but adequate.

The resort fee is unavoidable but at least at this hotel the fee comes with some perks - Wego bus passes and a couple of drinks in the bar were nice. Parking was overpriced but parking is kind of tough throughout Niagara so it is what it is. The Wego busses stop right in front of the hotel so once you’ve parked you can take the bus everywhere. Plus there are several decent restaurants within easy walking distance.

All in all we were very happy with the Marriott on the Falls and would happily stay there again. The other Marriott next door might have a slightly better view of the falls and fireworks but was also more expensive than this hotel. The people we interacted with at the front desk and in the lounge were all very nice and helpful. Give this hotel a try!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TipperNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear TipperNC,

We appreciate your loyalty towards our brand and are thrilled to read such a great review. It is an immense delight to know that our modern accommodations with mesmerizing views of falls as well as our seamless service summed up for an enriching experience. Thank you for your recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at the Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls.

Sincerely,
Patrick Regina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews