We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,056)
Filter reviews
4,057 results
Traveler rating
1,676
1,319
592
291
179
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,676
1,319
592
291
179
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milestones restaurant great view the concierge lounge floor to ceiling windows high floor breakfast buffet the upper floors a city view room omelette station per day canadian side presidential suite self park great room incline railway an upgrade whirlpool tub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 4,057 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

We were so pleased with our stay and because it was a celebration of our anniversary they had a bottle of wine and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us in the room. However we went to the lobby bar and sat for about 20 minutes and know one came to see if we wanted anything. So we just left and went somewhere else.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank bagged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear Bagged,

Thank you for being our guest. We are happy to learn that we exceeded your expectations during your anniversary and that our associates went a step beyond in making your special day memorable. However, we are sorry for the unsatisfactory experience you had at our bar. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate team members to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you once more from all of us at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Patrick Regina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Across the street from the falls, situated within walking distance to many restaurants. Clean, friendly staff and very good restaurant (a little pricey.) The hotel has a nice pool and fitness room. The hotel is very large and tends to be very busy.

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank X2329EDjamesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear X2329EDjamesm,

Thank you for your terrific review! It is nice to know you had an enjoyable stay and your kind comments about our ideal location and friendly hospitality are highly appreciated. We hope you will choose the Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls on your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,
Patrick Regina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Firstly I want to state that I am a Marriott Elite member, and while I was frustrated with some of the nuances of this location, I do understand that it's part of a greater problem in the area.

This was an "escape from our children" weekend for my wife and I, and as we don't get to do it very often we splurged a little. We did the self-check-in with the mobile app, and everything appeared to work fine until we tried to use the assigned digital key. The key only ever did work for us once, and we ended up just getting regular keys. The idea is great, but didn't work for us.

Self-check-in at this hotel is pointless if you have a car.

In order to park legally, you need a parking permit which you can only get at the front desk...so you should definitely save yourself the time and just check in normally.

The parking is $35 a day, and it'....tough. Parking seems to be unpatrolled and uncontrolled...additionally there are no assigned Elite parking or assigned parking spots. Additionally, as patrolling appears to be at a minimum, there is no guarantee that if you leave for an even and then return that there will be a spot for you when you return. As a result people appear to park in whatever fashion they can to make it work.

I have never had this issue at a Marriott properly before, and while it was extremely frustrating, my guess is that the location just needs more parking spaces than it has access to at this time.

Regarding the hotel itself...the front desk staff is stellar, and honestly took away most of the frustration that had built up at this point.

The room was very nice (and clean), and the hotel sleeping area was pretty quiet despite a dance competition that was ongoing. The view from the room was great, and I like the fact that there was a seating area set up so that you could sit and just watch the falls.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 367GregB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear 367GregB,

Thank you for being a valued Marriott Bonvoy member. We are glad you liked our devoted associates, comfortable accommodations and that our breathtaking views of the falls helped to make your stay memorable. We appreciate you pointing out not only what you liked, but also the things you would change. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with excellent hotel experience, and we are grateful for the feedback. We hope you will come back to Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls soon.

Sincerely,
Patrick Regina
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

We love to satay in this hotel, Marriott on the falls, Excellent service, very friendly and welcoming team, they go out of their way to make feel at home, and welcomed. The rooms are very clean well furnished, the view is beautiful, the restaurant's food is good, the lounge is excellent.
It makes us stay in the Marriott hotels every where we go in the world.
Keep up the good work

Room tip: Best view, a spacious room such as a suite, always with breakfast
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wftadros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear wftadros,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted to have exceeded your expectations! Ideally placed with one of the world's most spectacular natural wonders, our waterfront hotel provides an outstanding retreat for family sightseeing or romantic getaways alike. It was our pleasure accommodating you, and we hope you will make Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls your home away from home whenever your travels bring you to our city. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Patrick Regina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

We loved our room on the 29th floor. I would say it might be the best view of the falls. There is nothing in front of the hotel to obstruct the view. We had a corner room, which made the view even better. Room was clean, comfortable and bathroom was great! Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Explore540629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2019

Dear Explore540629,

We are glad to know how much you enjoyed your stay at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls. Our newly renovated accommodations compliment the natural beauty of the Falls while you soak up their stunning views from our oversized windows. Thank you for your recommendations, and we hope you are already planning another visit our way.

Sincerely,
Patrick Regina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews