We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place. View is Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Ranked #11 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Place. View is Amazing”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

This hotel was really nice. We paid to upgrade to a higher floor with floor to ceiling windows. It was worth it. View is breathtaking. Room was nice and clean. I was disappointed there were free wifi only in the lobby, and not in the rooms. Beside that, hotel is great, clean with great location. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: if you can afford the upgrade do so...the view you get from the higher floors is worth every penny...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,050
    995
    464
    229
    145
See reviews for
883
1,210
41
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (887)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2014

while it's a falls view hotel, there's still a good walk to the falls. worth it though; good location, nice view, clean rooms, friendly service, clean pool, good restaurant on site. worst elevators ever though. our longest wait was almost 10 minutes, and there are four elevators. if you wait more than 3 minutes, take the stairs.
one other thing that threw me off a little was only decaf coffee available in our rooms.. thankfully Starbucks and Tim Hortons are everywhere.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreapski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Arrived hours after getting engaged before check in. The very friendly front desk clerk Amanda offered us an upgrade after we arrived early and we were able to go right to our room. Our room was the junior presidential suit which was amazing.The rest off the staff we encountered were amazing to from Andrew the porter and Alan, Christopher from milestones and the cleaning staff on the 11th floor made our staff perfect. We enjoyed oue stay so much we became Marriott members. Thanks for a very special engagement vacation,we always have a good time when we stay here. Jasmine and Paul

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twopeopleinparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2014

This hotel is too easy to get mixed up with the Marriott across the road, rated as #2 on TA for Niagara Falls.. (Fallsview Marriott) here I paid top money for a falls-view room which was on the 5th floor. Now this room was very good, had a jacuzzi bath and everything was clean in the room and comfortable. However.. I had a bottle of water with a price tag on it, my fridge was empty and I found this appalling as I paid so much to stay here I had to then pay nearly $5 for some water. Not only that I then found out I had to pay an extra $20 per person if I wanted a breakfast!!! WHAT??
The falls are about a 10-15 minute walk away, there is a small shortcut on the lift/railcart thing but u have to pay for that privilege.. Not worth it unless you struggle walking down a hill. There is also a bus which circles everywhere but we walked most places.
We only stayed for one night and if I was to come again I would look at one of the motels as it isn't worth paying for a falls-view room in this hotel as you can see it all in the day, how much can u look at some water for??
This place can be done in one day or maybe even 2 if you have to do everything. Journey behind the falls was very good, didn't do any other attraction. Fireworks were also good at night and the illuminated falls were awesome. If your staying it's worth doing it on a night when the fireworks are on.

We found plenty of places for breakfast where there were breakfast buffets and these are around $10 pp. easy food and good service.
Overall good place but got mugged off by the hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Corndog7862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Good Day Bigmitch38,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that you feel the prices for additional items at the hotel were too high. We do complete price comparisons with our competitors in the area to ensure that we are appropriately priced. I appreciate your feedback regarding these fees.

I hope that you enjoyed your time in the area and will consider staying with us when your travels bring you here again.

Gord Chow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We stayed here recently and decided to go with the falls view room. I found the price vs. value to be unequal. The room was on the 24th floor. Only 2 of 4 elevators for the whole hotel went to the higher floors and we spent way too much time waiting for an elevator. The location is good in relation to the falls. The Milestones restaurant, where we only had brunch, was good for service and clean. The room itself was nothing to write home about. It was clean but standard. I wish I had done more research before booking this hotel but we had no wifi at the time of booking so I took a chance on this hotel. I can say that the staff at check in were very helpful and efficient. I would shop around before I booked this hotel.

Room Tip: If you can afford the upgrade go with a view of the falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGWManagement, Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback regarding our hotel. We will be updating the guestrooms with the current renewal process so it can reflect the new look of the lobby, and apologize that you experienced extended wait times for the elevator. We are delighted to read that you received great service from our Milestones staff and hotel associates. We do hope that you will join us again.

Sincerely,

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldwick, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was great. Quick checkin. You can pull in front to easily unload your car. Staff super friendly. The view was incredible. Every room facing the falls can see the falls. Parking was $25/day. Elevators are super slow during peak times...you'll wind up stopping at every floor on your way down during the morning checkout. The beds are the most comfortable we've ever slept in. All the marriotts have these beds. All the marriotts also have an inherent design flaw...their curtains have gaps on the sides so the sun comes through. We woke up every morning when the sun rose. There was old masking tape on the curtains because someone must have tried to correct it themselves. We had the same problem at the boston marriott so it's no unique to this hotel. We didn't use the meal vouchers because there were mixed reviews online and plenty of other places to eat. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentNJTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown NJ
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Stayed here August 2014. Taxes in Canadian Niagra Falls tourist district are outrageous. 8% + 5% +3.8% = 16.8% on everything. $25.00 per day to park at this hotel becomes $29.20. $250.00 a night room becomes $292.00 (42.00 in taxes) plus the parking fee = $321.00. Then they want another 8.99 for wifi in your room. The restaurant breakfast for 20.00 plus 16.8% tax is the same powdered eggs you get for free in most Marriott's. Better deal is to stay in the Marriott Courtyard (two minutes away by car) in Niagra. We did this one night. It's not on the Falls but is less expensive, only $11.00 to park and across the street from Denny's and IHOP where they offer you FREE wifi. Then take a stroll over to the other Marriott, get on the elevator, go to the 20th floor, go to the hall window and see the falls from above for free.

Room Tip: Only reason to go here is for a Falls view room, otherwise you are definitely paying too much money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DSruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGWManagement, Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear DSruns,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

I am glad that your overall stay was enjoyable and enjoyed the brethtaking view at our hotel, but I was sad to hear that you found charges to be high. We are in line with other 4 and 5 star hotels in Niagara Falls in terms of prices, as well as we also have many packages that include breakfast and parking for a reasonable price.

We do hope that we will see you here again.

Sincerely,

Dasha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls

Property: Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Address: 6755 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W7, Canada (Formerly Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls Hotel is the ideal place to stay for your next leisure getaway. The hotel serves as hub spot to all of Niagara, and its recent $15-million renovation and upgrade offers our Niagara Falls hotel guests a modern and trendy travel experience. For guests looking to experience the best that a Niagara Falls hotel has to offer, the Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls hotel is situated in the heart of the Fallsview Boulevard district, minutes away from area attractions, world-class wineries, golf and casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Gateway On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing