We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Money Grabber”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Ranked #10 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel for 4 days and 5 nights. It was not a very positive experience. First, when we arrived, the person checking us in was not very friendly. He then went on to tell me that my credit card was not authorized for enough money. This was news to me seeing as how I had made sure i had enough money for the hotel. When i booked it, it told me the price without tax so i had figured out the tax and made sure i had enough. The concierge told me i needed to have 300$ more. This was surprising. Apparently the security deposit was $124 per night. This was news to me. The site i booked it on made no mention of this and when we stayed in Niagara fallls last year at this time the security deposit at the other hotel was 50$ per trip. 2nd, out of the 4 days we stayed, housekeeping only came 2 times. We had left our room a bit late but were gone for a while every day. Once we had to call for extra towels and the other time they brought them because they knew they did not come, I'm not sure if it just takes them really long to clean a room or what. It was just overall not a great experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelgirl9190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Good Day Travelgirl9190,

Thank you for staying with us while visiting Niagara Falls. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our reservation system authorizes credit cards for Room & Tax plus $50.00 per night at the time of check in. I apologize for this inconvenience to you and am sorry that you were not aware of this prior to arrival. I am sorry to hear that you did not receive service each day in your guestroom. I understand how disappointing that would have been for you.

We hope that you will consider staying with us again when you are visiting the area.

Gord Chow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,992 - 1,998 of 3,472 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

The 2 queen bed room is supposedly $500 a night. Not on your life! Small bathrooms. Lobby great looking. Staff was alright. Room was small but clean and comfortable. TV had treehouse so that was a big plus. Tv also HDMI ports so bring your own movies! Parking was expensive $20 and you park a mile away. No microwave was a big -ve for us since we were traveling with kids - no warm milk :(. We could rent one for $50 a stay and chose not to on principal. All in all. It was a pleasant stay.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Humaira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Humaira K,

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your feedback from your stay with us. I am sorry that we did not provide you with the perfect stay for your family. I hope that we will see you again soon.

Gord Chow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed here for a one night getaway. Hotel is very clean. Rooms are clean and modern. Fallsview room we were in had an incredible view. Staff were friendly and polite.

Only big issue for us was having to wait for the elevators. The hotel uses a touchpad to select your room which then determines which elevator you are to take (out of 4) which results in a backlog of guests waiting for a ride up to their rooms. This technology works great when you have multiple elevators to utilize (think Las Vegas), however when you only have 4 to use, be prepared to wait, average wait for a elevator was anywhere between 5-8 minutes (may not seem like much but consider a trip up and then down would mean you could be standing there for 10-16 minutes). During our rides in the elevator, not one guest we rode with had a positive thing to say about this technology.

Room Tip: Fallsview rooms are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Newmarket2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Newmarket2012,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are sorry that you felt our elevator system too slow. This is an efficient system that we have just put in place due to many complaints from our previous system. We are working to ensure that the elevators are working to the best of their ability. We hope that you will consider staying with us again soon.

Gord Chow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We ended up at this Marriott thanks to a huge snowstorm. (We couldn't drive any further.) I think we were the only people in the hotel! Upon arrival we were upgraded to a suite with a view of the Falls, fireplace and jacuzzi. It included 2 rooms, a large bathroom and kitchen area with sink, microwave and fridge. Nice fireplace kept the sitting area warm. Beds were super comfortable and room was very clean. We had wifi thanks to gold Marriott status.
The staff were very friendly. It was very quiet yet that's exactly when staff can get sloppy and lazy but everyone we encountered was very nice and went our of their way to chat and make us feel if we needed anything they would do it. Had a great breakfast in the concierge lounge but drinks in the bar the previous night were good too.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more and get a falls view. No matter how old you are or how many times you've been it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tohhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Good Day tohhall,

We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us! We hope to have you back soon for a longer, planned stay.

Safe travels!

Gord Chow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I really enjoy the Marriott hotels and I have stayed at the Gateway three times now.

The front lobby is very gorgeous and I love the bar they have in the hotel. We ate lunch at the Milestone's and it was really good as well. The view from the restaurant over the falls is really nice, makes for a good ambience.

The rooms are always clean and I get fantastic sleeps when I stay there. I love the breakfast they offer as well, I get the brioche french toast and actually ordered one to go one-time as well. The staff upgraded us for free and gave me free parking one-time because I was there for an anniversary.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OakvilleGuy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Good Day OakvilleGuy91,

Thank you for your continued patronage. We are very happy to hear that you always have a great stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Gord Chow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stayed at several Marriott hotels during our 2 month tour of U.S.A. & Canada and this one was as good as any for service. I bought a package on line which was well priced and specifically for the lower floors. However I took a chance and requested a high floor - if available. Amazingly, our request was met. We had a nice room on the 16th floor with great views of the falls - pure magic. There is more than one Marriott in the area so it took a bit of time to find the right one. The young man who checked us in was professional and friendly - gave us a lovely smile when he announced that we were on the 16th floor. Dinner in the hotel restaurant was very good as was breakfast although service in the restaurant was not as good as at reception. Great location. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor overlooking the falls. Be prepared to pay a bit extra if necessary bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaggieB75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Good Day MaggieB75,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. We hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon.

Thank you for choosing Marriott.

Gord Chow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Check in and check out was. Hotel itself was okay, nothing incredible. We stayed here for NYE and got a city view. The hotel room itself is nice but the elevator is SUPER slow!! When we checked in, the hotel was not busy and still the elevator took forever. The hotel was quite expensive but it was NYE so we had expected it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank kar3nn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Good Day Karen,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay on New Years Eve. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I apologize for the wait times incurred from our elevators. We are working to ensure our new system is effective for our guests.

We hope that you will consider staying with us again.

Gord Chow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.2 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls

Address: 6755 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W7, Canada (Formerly Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $99 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls Hotel is the ideal place to stay for your next leisure getaway. The hotel serves as hub spot to all of Niagara, and its recent $15-million renovation and upgrade offers our Niagara Falls hotel guests a modern and trendy travel experience. For guests looking to experience the best that a Niagara Falls hotel has to offer, the Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls hotel is situated in the heart of the Fallsview Boulevard district, minutes away from area attractions, world-class wineries, golf and casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Splitty, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Gateway On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing