We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Ranked #10 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We just returned from a visit to Niagara Falls. The location of this hotel is great. You see the falls as soon as you walk outside the hotel. The incline railway was just a short walk and I suggest you use it because it is a long walk to the falls from this hotel. We had a city view room which was not a great room since our view was actually the roof top (4th floor). But since we spend minimal time in our room it was no big deal. The lobby was beautiful and customer service was great. There are only two things I can complain about.... First- the mattresses in the room are horrible! The beds creaked and mattresses were lumpy. I am a light sleeper so this was a big problem for me. Second- the elevators take forever. We were on the fourth floor so we took the stairs more times than not. Overall, the hotel was average and we would probably stay at the other Marriott next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micsnoop2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,145 - 2,151 of 3,577 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

We splurged for a high room with a view of the falls, and had an amazing experience overall. The only thing that bothered us was that someone entered our room in the afternoon and used the telephone - the hotel gave us the time that the call was made, which was when we were at the Tides and Vines party at the Silversmith Brewery in Virgil. The hotel quickly took the call off our bill, but the idea that someone accessed our room while we were out enjoying the area was a damper. We have stayed at Marriotts in other cities without any issues - they are always our hotel of choice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joolz42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

It was my second time in this hotel.I had great time thank to amazing location,fabulous view and good service! The most incredible view from my room made my trip!This is one of the bet hotels in Niagara Falls! Will be back!

Room Tip: Higher floor is better!An amazing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OlgaFilenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This review is for my third stay at the marriott gateway on the falls and all three trips were excellent. My first two trips were on rooms which faced the back lot, this time I splurged for the falls view side and got an amazing view. It was totally worth it.

All visits, the rooms were super clean and the staff was very friendly.

The hotel isn't close to any decently priced restaurants. If you want to grab a quick lunch, prepare to hop in your car or go for a long walk.

It's also only a 5 minute walk to fallsview casino if you're in the mood for some gambling.

Other than that, I will defiantly choose this hotel again for another stay.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Good Day Andrew C,

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor and for your continued patronage at our hotel. I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed all of your stays with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Gord Chow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The view on the Falls - Horseshoe, American and Bridalveil - is spectacular from one of the rooms on the upper floors, but it costs you extra. We paid CAD 677.94 for 2 nights (Friday and Saturday) for one room on the 29th floor for 2 persons at the end of September. The room was very basic, the promised living-/sitting area was a small spot next to the beds with one armchair and one dining chair, there was not even a little (coffee) table. We had to pay CAD 20.00 (ex tax) extra per night for the car park without security next to the hotel and CAD 9.95 (ex tax) per 24 hours internet. But the room was clean, the bed was nice, the swimming pool / hot tub agreeable and the view was magnificent - although it was raining most of the time.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money for a room on one of the upper floors for the magnificent view on the Falls! A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edith-Zaicsek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Edith-Zaicsek,

Thank you for your feedback. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the view that we offer. I hope that you will stay with us again when you are visiting the area.

Gord Chow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Based on the recommendation of a friend who recently stayed at the Gateway, we booked a deluxe falls view room, and are very glad we did. Upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a bi-level suite on the 22nd floor. The view from our room was truly amazing. We had a clear view of Horseshoe Falls and the American Falls, as well as the headwaters flowing to the falls. The hotel staff, from the reception desk to the clerk in the store, were all friendly and helpful. The room was immaculate and comfortable. We did not eat at the hotel and are unable to review that portion. We did make use of the WEGO transportation and loved the easy access across the street from the hotel. We chose the self-park rate for parking and had no problems with it at all. Had we paid full price in season, we would have been a bit disappointed in the thin walls and noise from the hall and adjacent room, but to be fair, it did not keep us awake at night. Based on the amount we paid and the room we received, we were more than happy with our stay. We most definitely recommend the hotel as a good value for the location.

Room Tip: The loft rooms provide double story windows with incredible views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lakinhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Lakinhouse,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. I hope that we will see you again soon.

Gord Chow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Seriously?? 2 connected rooms is a suite? In who's world.
We booked a 'suite' for a girls get away weekend. $450. At the very least we expected a living room area but were shocked to find only 2 connected bedrooms.
Yes, the view was great but that's about it.
When we arrived there was a workman in our room fixing a cabinet. At 8 pm at night. Really, you couldn't fix that before we arrived. Add to that the large wet area of the carpet right in front of the door to the connecting room.
We complained and were given coupons to Milestones. That might of been ok if the dinner had been good. But's that another review.
Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MimicoGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear MimicoGal,

I apologize for your less than perfect stay with us. I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment. We appreciate your feedback so that we may continue to improve the service that we provide to our guests.

Gord Chow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls

Address: 6755 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W7, Canada (Formerly Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $113 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls Hotel is the ideal place to stay for your next leisure getaway. The hotel serves as hub spot to all of Niagara, and its recent $15-million renovation and upgrade offers our Niagara Falls hotel guests a modern and trendy travel experience. For guests looking to experience the best that a Niagara Falls hotel has to offer, the Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls hotel is situated in the heart of the Fallsview Boulevard district, minutes away from area attractions, world-class wineries, golf and casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Gateway On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing