We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Ranked #10 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night. We booked a room with the Falls view. When we arrived, they upgraded us to a junior suite! sweet. Too bad it was a rainy night that we couldn't enjoyed the gorgeous view out of our window. Our overall experience was great. We were a little confused because there were two Marriotts in close proximity.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sr_DonDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Sr_DonDiego,

I am very happy to hear of the service that you received upon your arrival. I hope that you will stay with us again soon.

Gord Chow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,208 - 2,214 of 3,577 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Stay here if you wish to walk everywhere. The tour they offer is a great way to see everything in 2 days. We were able to check in early and start touring right away. Hotel views were spectacular from everywhere! Food was mediocre. Room was comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HilaryCCoakley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Hilary C,

Thank you so much for your comments! I hope that we see you again.

Gord Chow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

There is one disappointment we had with booking our tour through the Marriott Fallsview. My husband, parents & I all booked the $150 five & a half hour tour, including the Maid of the Mist, other good attractions & ending at the Skylon Tower. The "distasteful" portion of this trip was the 45min lunch break. They took us to a terrible lunch location, outside of the main attraction areas, so there was no alternative option of where to purchase food. There were limited choices, mainly greasy & unappetizing, with very inflated prices. We have no problem paying high prices for food on vacation, provided the choice & quality is present. We left lunch feeling unsatisfied (none of us completed our meals as the food was poor quality & not what we would have desired).
The place they took us for lunch was not in keeping with a place suitable for Mariott clientele, rather one of those kitschy motels surrounding the joint.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyMann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear NancyMann,

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the lunch location during your tour that you booked through our hotels Information Desk. I understand how disappointing that would have been for you. I am very happy that you did enjoy the rest of your stay with us. I hope that we will see you again.

Gord Chow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

There are two Marriotts in Niagra Falls, Ontario directly across the street from each other. The Gateway on the Falls is the lesser of the two properties. That does not mean that it isn't nice -it is. But having by mistake gone to the other one first (and seeing its grand lobby, spa, much taller, newer structure, and location a bit closer to the falls) there is difinitely a contrast. I would say that this hotel is a 3-star property overall, whereas the other is 4-star. While at first I thought I might be disappointed and was considering moving, I'm glad that I stayed. I realy enjoyed it. Our room was on the top floor (31), with a huge window facing the falls. We could watch the fireworks from our room. Our activity focus was on Maid-of-the-Mist because we did not need to take cable-cars or helicopters etc to see what we could see just sitting in our room. We ate in the on-site restaurant for dinner and it was nice, with sufficient options for our fussy family. The bus to various activities stopped within a block. Self parking was right nextdoor (and cheaper than the other Marriott which was mostly valet). The 2 Queen beds were comfy and the room was sufficiently large for 4 people. The staff was very helpful and accommodating, allowing us to check in around 11 am on a Sunday and changing some American dollars for Canadian.

Room Tip: You want fallsview on the highest possible floor. Don't bother with other rooms unless you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeekyDCLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear GeekyDCLady,

Thank you for staying with us. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the view from your guestroom. I hope that we will see you again soon.

Gord Chow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My partner and I stayed here in mid July on the night of our 20th Anniversary. We received a complimentary breakfast from the hotel which was a nice gesture. We were in a superior falls view room on the 24th floor. This is the floor that has the small ledge outside the room so you don't get a straight down view. This suited my partner who has a fear of heights. The view from the room was everything I'd hoped for and made our stay very special.

On arrival reception was very efficient and was overseen by a nice lady who kept things moving and minimised our wait in line. They were also very helpful in organising a safety deposit box. However it would have been less hassle to have had one of these in the room.

The room was spacious and had everything we needed - I could have just stood at the window and admired the view for hours!!

It is a bit of a trek down to the falls as the funicular railway at the entrance to the hotel which is a great shortcut is being renovated currently. Unless work is completed by now I would choose a hotel nearer the falls if you have mobility problems.

Breakfast service was good with a nice choice of items and again has that fab view.

I would recommend this hotel and look forward to coming back in the future.

Room Tip: Get a falls view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Realdiva50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Realdiva50,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again.

Gord Chow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Upon arrival, my room was not ready so they upgraded me to a suite at no additional charge. Had a marvelous view of the Falls in spite of the crummy weather. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay even during construction in the lobby. Typical nice Marriott property and good staff. Would stay there again on a return visit. A little further walk than some of the other hotels but my fat butt benefited greatly even though it was cold and rainy. The taxi ride from the airport was a 40 dollar flat fee. Take your passport. The same cab driver returned me to the airport as well. Good trip!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear richard n,

Thank you for sharing on Trip Advisor. I am very pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. I hope that you will be back to see the changes that have been completed!

Gord Chow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Gateway Marriott in late July and had a wonderful experience at the hotel. We had a spectacular view of the falls and the sun shining through the mist as it rose. We had a four year old with a food allergy that the wait staff and restaurant manager tended to like no other place we've been. He actually had fun knowing they were cooking up something special for him. We walked down to Lundy Lane and enjoyed all they had to offer. Hotel was very nice and we used the pool at night. We would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerriH521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear TerriH521,

Thank you for your wonderful comments! I am so happy to hear that our associates went above and beyond to ensure that your family had a great time with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Gord Chow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls

Address: 6755 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W7, Canada (Formerly Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $113 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls Hotel is the ideal place to stay for your next leisure getaway. The hotel serves as hub spot to all of Niagara, and its recent $15-million renovation and upgrade offers our Niagara Falls hotel guests a modern and trendy travel experience. For guests looking to experience the best that a Niagara Falls hotel has to offer, the Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls hotel is situated in the heart of the Fallsview Boulevard district, minutes away from area attractions, world-class wineries, golf and casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Gateway On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing