We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“That's Marriot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Ranked #16 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“That's Marriot”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Booked a package on Marriot website
Excellent spacious rooms
20th floor partial view of the horseshoe falls was amazing especially at night
Great Valet service
Close to Fallsview Casino - walkable (since it was cold it was a cab ride for $5)
Excellent breakfast (if you did not get that part of the room rate - it is expensive)
They gave us a dinner credit in the restaurant on the M level - quality restaurant
pool was great but crowded
front desk experience was not the typical Marriot - may be because that's service in Canada
WEGO bus coupons (many stops through out Niagara)
Adventure city passes

Great stay

Room Tip: get a room on 20th floor (not the rooms above 20)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camssmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your detailed review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I hope to see you again soon.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    950
    953
    449
    225
    139
See reviews for
818
1,148
39
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (834)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lewis Center, Ohio
Level Contributor
109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

In this day and age, I expect free wifi especially for a room that is $160+ a night, but there was a $9.95 charge per day. Request a falls view high floor room. The view was good. A few years ago we stayed at the Embassy Suites and the view was much more spectacular. Our windows were also not open to the floor requiring you to stand by the window to enjoy the view.
The hotel sits behind the horseshoe falls so the view is blocked.

The pool was also not open. The first day they said it would be open the next morning. After our busy day, my son wanted to go the pool. When we arrived at the pool, one gentleman said it was open, but when we arrived their crew of 4 were testing the water so it wasn't open.

Some of our friends stayed in the Jr. presidential suite and it included free breakfast. After spending $70 at Denny's, I would definitely consider that room upgrade next time.

Be aware there is another Marriott a few doors down (we stopped there by mistake). That Marriott seems to have more valets and bell hops on staff to help you. There wasn't even 1 in sight when we tried to check in to this hotel.

Your cell will likely be on roaming in this area.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Magnolia001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry to read that we did not provide you with a perfect stay. I apologize that you were not able to enjoy our pool during your stay. I understand how upsetting that would have been for your family.

I hope that you will stay with us again next time you are in Niagara Falls.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Beautiful view of the falls! Hotel is nice, modern and very clean. Definitely go for a Superior room with the floor to ceiling window. If it's not cloudy, be it summer or winter set your alarm clock to watch the sunrise over the river and falls. Totally worth it even after a long night, it is a unique experience. Just check the local sunrise time the night before:)
Friendly staff and prompt service. We asked for a feather free room and a team came over shortly and changed everything in a couple of minutes.
I could mention always riding in the elevator with staff pushing cleaning carts or laundry carts but it is absolutely irrelevant The hotel is beautiful and it is in a spot where anybody in this world would want to be at least once in their lifetime!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thm66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. I am happy to hear that our associates were timely when you requested a feather free room. I hope that you will join us again soon.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

My sons and me stayed for one night in Mariott hotel.Overall it was a pleasant experience.Staff at the desk was friendly.We were able to check-in at 0730 am.Room was clean,it has a fridge but no microwave.Bed was comfortable and clean.Bathroom was small but clean,only the bathtub was clogged a little,that water did not go down right away.We have a two queen room with a city view.

Room Tip: For more money you can get the room with the falls view,but anyway we could perfectly see it from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luba072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear luba072,

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. I hope that you will stay with us again soon for another weekend getaway.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I went to Niagara Falls for the first time for a conference. They put me up in this hotel. Nice hotel, nice room but it was dark when I arrived. The next morning, I opened the drapes to the knock-your-socks-off view of the Falls directly across the street. Wowza! And it's right across the street from the Convention Center so the location is really ideal for business.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nomad1248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Nomad1248,

Thank you for sharing your great experience with Trip Advisor! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and the view that we offer. We hope to see you soon.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I spent a few days at this hotel in February. A good value in the off season with many amenities.

A newly renovated lobby is bright and clean, and the hotel is generally well cared for. The food in Milestones is what you'd expect. Service was friendly. All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geeEbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are pleased to read your review and thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience. We hope to welcome you back here again soon.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed there last Saturday, the room was very clean and comfortable, love the Jacuzzi!! I was pleasantly surprised of how quick and friendly the check in went, the staff are all very nice! The only wish I have is a good selection of newspapers in the little store like the Toronto Star and Sun.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your comments! We are delighted to read that you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.2 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls

Property: Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Address: 6755 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W7, Canada (Formerly Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls Hotel is the ideal place to stay for your next leisure getaway. The hotel serves as hub spot to all of Niagara, and its recent $15-million renovation and upgrade offers our Niagara Falls hotel guests a modern and trendy travel experience. For guests looking to experience the best that a Niagara Falls hotel has to offer, the Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls hotel is situated in the heart of the Fallsview Boulevard district, minutes away from area attractions, world-class wineries, golf and casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Gateway On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing