We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Ranked #15 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Our first visit to the Falls area as part of our honeymoon in October. Unfortunately didn't have a room with the falls view, we overlooked the back where the convention centre is but not a bad view either. When you leave your room, the windows next to the elevator have an amazing view of the horseshoe and American falls.

The room was nice, clean and spacious enough and a good amount of storage space for clothes / cases etc. Coffee machine for the morning was good though beware the bottled water sat next to it. On closer inspection they have tags round them stating they are nearly $5 each if you use them. A ridiculous amount considering just down the street you can buy a bottle 3 times the size for 3 times less the price.

Breakfast vouchers were given to us on arrival which was a nice surprise as we didn't know about that. Food choice for the buffet was good and we were reminded twice by our waitress that "voucher covers the food but not the service" In other words, they expect a nice tip so remember to bring more money with you.
There is a small gift shop right inside the entrance of hotel and just along from it is an ATM which will come in useful if like us you find yourself running out of $$'s.

Found out before we went that Maid of the Mist service stopped just before we got there which we were disappointed at but obviously that's nothing to do with the hotel, just the time of year we went at. We found on our last day that Clifton Hill is a great place to visit too. I thought it was just the Skywheel and a few small things but it's bigger than we thought with a lot of amusements for all the family. The Skywheel is a must, you get fantastic views over both falls and all around Niagara from it and the Movieland Wax Museum is worth a few giggles. Crazy golf is good fun too.

Also recommend buying a WeGo ticket for the buses, they were a fantastic way of getting around, never too long to wait on any one particular colour route with some great drivers and we got to see a lot more of Niagara than we would have on foot.

I would definately stay here again, all in all it's a great place to stay with fantastic views if you can get a good room. The thing that would make it more perfect would be a road leading from the hotel right down to the falls :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dizzee-skittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are delighted to read that you had a great stay with us while visiting Niagara Falls. I hope that you will be able to stay with us again so that you may enjoy some other Niagara Falls attractions that you were unable to this visit.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    946
    945
    446
    222
    137
See reviews for
811
1,140
38
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (827)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
187 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

We had never been to this hotel, but went for an overnight on November 3 to celebrate my birthday. We had booked a room on line, but asked for an upgrade when we arrived, and our request was honored. We were given a fallsview 4th floor room with a bricked balcony! The room was very nic and the view was AMAZING!! You could see the Horseshoe Falls as well as the American Falls! We took some truly goregous pictures from our balcony! The restaurant, Milestones, was very contemporary and the staff was terrific! The food was amazing! My "now" fiance' chose this location too propose to me with a backdrop of the lit falls and fireworks taking place over the falls!! It was a truly magical moment for both of us!!

Room Tip: I believe the 4th floor or above, fallsview side of the hotel, gives you a great picturesque view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank newyork145_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Congratulations!!

We are delighted to read your wonderful review and are honored that you chose our hotel for your stay. We truly wish you both the best and hope to see you again soon.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky River, Ohio
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Very nicely maintained hotel. room 2021 has an incredible view of the falls and very romantic. the location was very convenient to the falls and the attractions in the area. went out of season, some things closed and Maid of the Mist was closed on Thursday. A little disappointed.

Room Tip: bought my overnight package from travel zoo. great location to walk to the falls, about 10 minutes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ynot13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for staying with us while visiting Niagara Falls. We appreciate your comments about our hotel. I am sorry that you were not able to enjoy all of the local attractions but hope that on your next visit you will stay with us again.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Family mini trip Oct 12-14. Hotel was located at the very end of the Falls view Rd, which was just perfect for us. It was quite and secluded. We had booked a Superior Falls view for 2 nites and what an amazing view it was. We were able to see both the Horseshoe fall and American Fall all in a single glance. We left the curtains open 24 hr, and just gazed at the fall. Spacious room and comfortable bed. It was a bit pricey for the room, but was well Worth it. Our 12 year old was even amazed by the view. There were restaurant conveniently located around the hotel to just pop out and get it to go then watch the night fall view from the room with dinner. Try the Restaurant on the 2nd floor of the hotel. Excellent. Definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for the Superior view on the upper level (18-31) which has excellent , excellent view of the fal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanna067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your amazing comments from your stay with us! We are so happy to hear that your entire family enjoyed the view and your stay with us. We hope that you will join us again soon!

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Having driven 10 hours from New York on the wrong side of the road!! We are from England we were very pleased with our hotel and our room Magnificent view overlooking the Falls at night with the anticipation of waking up with a view.Breakfast was included and very good value with a great view. If ever we are lucky enough to revisit we will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are so delighted to hear that you chose to stay with us for your first visit to Niagara Falls! I am glad that you had a great time with us and we hope that you will be able to visit again sometime!

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as the capstone of a trip to Ontario...it was the first visit to the Falls by my wife - and we wanted to make it a special event. So, we booked a Fallsview room at the Marriott, partly because of the brand name, partly because of the proximity to the Falls. Parking was reasonable at $10/night. We had a suite on the 5th floor - and it was beautiful...the view was awesome, and we could enjoy the falls with the lights off, fireplace on, and a glass of wine in hand. In short, it was pure comfort for us. The next morning, we enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the omelette bar - and were still treated to a great view! All the staff we encountered were friendly, answered all our questions and were very helpful. I'd not have any problems returning or recommending this facility.

Room Tip: Don't cheat yourself...pay a bit more and get the Fallsview room - a city view is just a city vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GBishome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are very appreciative of your comments from your stay. We are happy that your stay with us was great and that you would love to return.

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placentia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

The staff was very helpful. They have currency exchange at the front desk. Check in was a breeze. We requested and paid for a Falls view room. We were there on Victoria Day and could see both the Falls and the fireworks from our room. We were near paths for walking. The dining room food was very good and we always ad the view.

Room Tip: Get a Falls view room! Large rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We thank you so much for your wonderful comments from your stay! I hope that we will see you again in the future!

Gord Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.2 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls

Property: Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Address: 6755 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W7, Canada (Formerly Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls Hotel is the ideal place to stay for your next leisure getaway. The hotel serves as hub spot to all of Niagara, and its recent $15-million renovation and upgrade offers our Niagara Falls hotel guests a modern and trendy travel experience. For guests looking to experience the best that a Niagara Falls hotel has to offer, the Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls hotel is situated in the heart of the Fallsview Boulevard district, minutes away from area attractions, world-class wineries, golf and casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Gateway On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing