We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place that comes with character!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lion's Head Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 69 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Lions Head Bed and Breakfast
Located on River Road, a ten minute walk to the Falls and the wonderful Maid of the Mist boat ride. It is a lovely home with a wonderful front porch that spans the front. My favorite place was a huge wooden swing on that front porch. The owner and master chef, Helena, was an energetic and talkative fireball. She took care of the place and cooked wonderfully imaginative breakfasts. Our room was small but tastefully decorated. Our bathroom was not in the bedroom. It's called the Monet room. Its bathroom was private but a little down the hallway. All the other rooms had bathrooms en suite. I would definitely recommend staying in one with an ensuite. Helena was great at making reservations, making recommendations, and helping you to plan your day.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sympatica_RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 435 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

Allan says it perfectly "Great location and great tips from the star of this B&B.. Helena! Highly entertaining and great breakfast with this Hotel Savoy, London trained chef! Perfectionist and really made our first B&B experience a joy!"

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krista S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is the second time we stayed with Helena at her Lion's Head B&B. It is all about a great hostess, gourmet breakfast, and artfully decorated rooms. The house is very comfortable and Helena is very helpful recommending restaurants' she know and loves. Thank You, Helena!
The Best!

Room Tip: We liked "The Gauguin", The Van Gogh", "The Monet" the larger rooms. All t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmc5st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Great location and great tips from the star of this B&B.. Helena! Highly entertaining and great breakfast with this Hotel Savoy, London trained chef! Perfectionist and really made our first B&B experience a joy!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Lion's Head. Helena made us feel comfortable and at home. Her breakfasts were incredible. She was so helpful in recommending and making dinner reservations for us each night, and for sight seeing and attractions. Excellent location. Pleasant walk to the Falls. We had great weather during the day. Evenings were a little chilly for this Florida girl (55-60 degrees F) The area wasn't too crowded at this time. (early Sept) One of my favorite times was sitting on the front porch early in the morning just relaxing/reading. We had an incredible stay.

Room Tip: The Gauguin room had plenty of space and the attached bathroom was spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRS2364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is a very nice place to stay for visiting Niagara Falls. Helena was helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were delicious.

We have to leave early, and even she had a full house, she still prepared the full breakfast for us. Very nice of her.

I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pie616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Highly recommend & we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Helena was very helpful with recommendations for local attractions and dining. Great location. Quiet & peaceful. Breakfasts were varied and delicious each day. Our stay was four nights. Beautiful weather this time of year and not so crowded.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jmhenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
1.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Niagara Grandview Manor
Niagara Grandview Manor
#11 of 69 in Niagara Falls
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 69 in Niagara Falls
767 reviews
0.3 mi away
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 69 in Niagara Falls
392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lion's Head Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lion's Head Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5239 River Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3G9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $108 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lion's Head Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning luxurious bed and breakfast with a fabulous location overlooking the spectacular Niagara Gorge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Lion's Head Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing