We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and great value!”
Review of Surfside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Surfside Inn
Ranked #96 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place and great value!”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This was a great place to stay, especially considering that the price my girlfriend and our friends paid was unmatched by any other hotel in Niagara. It was fairly clean and the beds were made neatly, and the bathroom was not dirty. It is definitely worth the money and I would choose to stay at the Surfside Inn over many other hotels that are around the same price. But for those people who expect a super romantic luxury hotel of their dreams...wake up. Don't get me wrong, its a great place, but people need to understand that the hotel needs more people in order to make more money before it becomes a big and famous hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    7
    3
    4
    11
See reviews for
12
13
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Queens in Cleveland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Would have been nice if someone at sometime bothered to dust or wipe off fingerprints from the mirrors. What a dump! Goes to show you get what you pay for. A shame, too, because at onetime the Surfside was the chaming best kept secret in Niagara Falls.

Room Tip: Not Room #9
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank katgng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cross creek n.b.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We had a family reunion and found this place. Glad we did because it was a very nice place to stay. Not far from restaurants, stores, and Tim Hortons. You can walk almost any place. The owner (Sunny) was very nice to us. The rooms were great and very good prices. It was quiet place. We will certainly go back again. Not far from the falls.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancy406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaumont
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

As ,for a place to stay it is a very relaxing and quite place to stay and Sonny the Manager is a very friendly person,to chat with,Sad to see the places you stay at downtown,charge a parking price,and then rip all the money you have to stay.
Sonny ,even offered to drive us downtown,in his car,so we would not have to pay for parking,and we also ate dinner at the Boathouse Restraunte just 2 blocks down the street,very friendly and in reasonABLE price.,
The falls stopped all city buses from running out that direction,and the motels and places to eat have had to shut down,so
SO IF YOU ARE A TRAVELING PERSON,THAT WANTS A NICE PLACE TO STAY AT A REASONABLE PRICE,THEN TRY THE SMALL BUSINESS AROUND THE OUTLYING PARTS OF TOWN,WHEN YOU HAVE TO PAY A 40.00 FOR A MEAL AND THEN PAY FOR PARKING,WE GOT THE SAME MEAL AND A FREE PARKING AT THE BOATHOUSE FOR 22.00

Room Tip: Tell Sonny Dwight sent you from Texas
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwight67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheektowaga, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

If You are looking for a great place to stay when You visit Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada, Then I would very strongly recommend The Surfside Inn. We had found out about this treasure several years ago in our travels to Fallview Casino, & Casino Niagara. It is a very relaxing place to stay & quite economical also...It is also a great value since it has very neat, clean & spacious rooms. The towels & the beds are changed every night. They also offer free long distance & wireless internet services as well, & are very conveniently located near restaurants, pubs, & all of the great toursist attractions that make this area such an icon of travel. It is absolutely great, & the kind & courteous staff make it a pleasure as well, along with the owner, who was also very accomodating to us. When we travel to the Falls, we won't even consider staying anywhere else. It is like a home, away from home ! Thank You for taking My comments & please feel free to pass them along to others.

Sincerely & Respectfully,

Mr. & Mrs. Thomas George

Room Tip: Any room that You get You will be greatly satisfied with !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I had family arrive prior . The rooms were dirty. They were cleaned up to a minimum.

I woke up the first morning with my right side having over 20 bedbug bites.

Because I had paid for 2 nights -> changed rooms.

Not a very enjoyable experience

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Surfside Inn, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
It is absloutly baseless and irrevelant allegation made by this customer that there were bugs in the room. This customer 's other two faimly were already staying at the property and stayed for 3 days and they never complaint of such incident. Only thing they mentioned that freeze is not clean and we got it clean. This customer was anticipating to have a refund of his room rent and trying to find the short coming in our services. When he came with this excuse but not able to show me any bug in the bed, i informed him we never have a such a problem with our rooms and only thing i can do to change the room but no refund. The customer stayed for one more night if there were bed bugs he could have left the property same day. Therefore, Please take this review off the trip advisor as this guest is just trying to defame my property for the sake of not getting his refund. Earlier many coustomers had stayed at the property and never ever received such complaint.
Satish Sharma
Owner/Manager
Surfside INN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

My husband and I have stayed here many times and we always look forward to going back!! It is a wonderful place, away from the hustle and bustle, located in a small town, Chippawa. The place is clean, safe and just a few minutes from The Falls and Clifton Hill. The owners are so nice and friendly and very accommodating. We always have a great time there!! We can't wait to go back!! Many thanks to everyone who makes our stay so enjoyable!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ms_Lovely_Lucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
#46 of 128 in Niagara Falls
327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Niagara Parkway Court
Niagara Parkway Court
#26 of 128 in Niagara Falls
403 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
The Cobbled Path Bed & Breakfast
#36 of 66 in Niagara Falls
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Motor Lodge
Niagara Falls Motor Lodge
#54 of 128 in Niagara Falls
47 reviews
4.5 mi away
Villager Lodge Niagara Falls
Villager Lodge Niagara Falls
#45 of 128 in Niagara Falls
122 reviews
5.0 mi away
Lundy's Motel
Lundy's Motel
#58 of 128 in Niagara Falls
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Inn

Property: Surfside Inn
Address: 3665 Macklem St | Niagara River Parkway, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 6C8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Surfside Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Surfside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing