We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful place!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Surfside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Surfside Inn
Ranked #95 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A wonderful place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

My husband and I have stayed here many times and we always look forward to going back!! It is a wonderful place, away from the hustle and bustle, located in a small town, Chippawa. The place is clean, safe and just a few minutes from The Falls and Clifton Hill. The owners are so nice and friendly and very accommodating. We always have a great time there!! We can't wait to go back!! Many thanks to everyone who makes our stay so enjoyable!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ms_Lovely_Lucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    7
    3
    4
    11
See reviews for
12
13
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

We were in Niagara Falls on June 5, 2012 and end of the we find a place to stay near to falls while driving along the river and found this beautiful motel on the same raod with beautiful senic surounding. We stay at Surfside INN their rate was very reasonable and management was very friendly. The owner was very informative about the activities and the attractions at the Falls. Clean room and bathroom. Got a refrigerator, microwave for no extra charge, and even got a morning breakfast, phone to call local & US free of charge. Easily accessed the Falls and Marineland.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

We have been 2 nights in this hotel. Yes, it is à low budget hotel so you can't expect luxery. THe fourniture is dated en it is old. But it is clean, with good beds and fresh clean sheets and towels. The motel is situated in a nice quiet street, you can sit in front of your room and just rest out of your day. It is 4 km walk to the Niagara Waterfalls, a nice walk along the water. But wat makes this stay so plezant is the kindness of the owner, Sunny. When we arrived we were early and the room wasn't cleaner het. And so we decideer to go to the Waterfalls. Sunny offered to bring us with his own car! He brought us to the falls and we could immediately enjoy the sight. The breakfast is simple with coffeeshop, cerials, muffins, juices and fresh bananas. And for me Sunny's wfe made especially à cup of tea on request! That kind of service makes That you want to come back. We recommandeer this place if you look à low budget and simple but good motel!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JacquelineDh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

We were very disappointed with this motel. I booked there because of good reviews, it was away from the downtown area crowds with shuttle service, Wi-Fi and a reasonable cost for a king w/hot tub. Upon arrival, we were told shuttle service was discontinued (resulting in $70 total cab fares we were not expecting). Wi-Fi was inconsistent. There was no door on the bathroom (some things are private). The faucet assembly was loose and lifted when you turned the knobs. We had to run the hot water over 10 minutes to get hot water. The owner offered to let us shower in a room closer to the water heater. We declined. Cigarette butts and small bits of trash were strewn on the grounds. The room was “decorated” with a bright mix of painfully contrasting floral patterns. The owner kept apologizing nicely but didn’t make up for the problems with this place. There is a beautiful park on a river across the street.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank megscakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

Just came back from vacation. Surfside inn was close to Marineland and the falls. The room was good and the staff were kind and had no problem accommodating me and my family. Thanks Surfside inn. 

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tootsiesb79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

I had stayed this motel last week and the location is excellent and imaculate and rates were amazing ,surrondings were natural and beautiful .This motel is walk away distance from Marineland and 5 minutes drive from main falls....and also shuttle services are avialble to visit falls.............
Room service and staff were execllent.
I highly recommend to everyone and will definately go again.

Cherrrssssssssssssss
Raj
Rajesh915wad@yahoo.com

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raj w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed at the " Surfside INN" on July 16, 2011 and we really had a great
time. It is on walking distance from Marine-land and close to all other
attractions and moreover very peaceful environment. Rooms are very clean,
comfortable, free continental breakfast, Very affordable rates I will recommend
this to my other friends.

Vinay

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vpathakg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.5 mi away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#74 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
2.7 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
3.8 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#57 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Motor Lodge
Niagara Falls Motor Lodge
#54 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
The Cobbled Path Bed & Breakfast
#37 of 66 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Inn

Property: Surfside Inn
Address: 3665 Macklem Street | Niagara River Parkway, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 6C8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Surfside Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Surfside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing