We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Niagara Falls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ranked #45 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed May 12, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,095)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,023 - 2,029 of 3,095 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Cracker787
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Max T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Charlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Cheryl00754
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Our experience went well at the Ramada. The front desk was friendly and check-in was smooth. The room was tired, but most importantly clean. Basic king room, no mini fridge though, that was disappointing. Bed was comfortable in our opinion, could use new sheets. Definitely in need of some updates. It was a quiet time of year, but the walls are paper thin and we could hear the T.V on in the other room during the morning.
In terms of location we found it convenient. It was a 10-15 minute walk to Clifton-Hill and 10 minute walk to the Fallsview Resort. If you want everything at your doorstep then don't stay here.
The pool was small, but we did use it. Wasn't bad just to wade around. No hot tub though which was kind of a disappointment.
For the Groupon vouchers: The Keg one, which is at the best Keg in Niagara at the Embassy suites. We enjoyed our dinner with a stunning view of the falls. Also, used the East Side Mario's one which was pretty standard meal. Do NOT for any reason, even if you have a voucher, eat at the IHOP attached to the hotel. Extremely overpriced and the food it was terrible. There is a Tim Hortons just down the street or an all you can eat breakfast buffet which is less expensive and about a million times better.
Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Ramada. Although I listed off many negatives this place does not advertise as a 5 star. It was priced right for the value, only thing that left a bad taste was the $12 a day for surface parking.

Room Tip: Ask to not be near the elevator or if possible nobody next to you. Walls are thin!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AEberhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.0 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
1.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
#74 of 128 in Niagara Falls
2,254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.2 mi away
Best Western Fallsview
Best Western Fallsview
#51 of 128 in Niagara Falls
2,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview

Address: 6045 Stanley Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3Y3, Canada (Formerly Falls Plaza Hotel Niagara Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $39 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splitty, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Falls Plaza Hotel Niagara
Falls Plaza Niagara
Niagara Falls Clarion
Clarion Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing