We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ranked #43 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We bought a Groupon deal for one night at this hotel with gaming and dining credits and the man at the front desk (he looked like the manager) hooked us up! He combined our dinner credits so that we had our entire meal at the Keg paid for, upgraded our room to a suite with a jacuzzi, and ugraded our Dave and Busters and casino credits, made our dinner reservations and called us a shuttle so we wouldn't have to pay for cabs, even though the shuttle wasn't running. It was literally the best service we could have asked for. I don't think the other people working the desk would have been so accommodating, but we lucked out with this guy. The room was huge and clean. For the price we paid we couldn't even have stayed at a cheap motel. Thank you Groupon and Ramada Niagara!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,015)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,476 - 2,482 of 3,019 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank JonandKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Louise3j
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Cody R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My friend received a Christmas gift from her son to stay two nights at the Ramada. This included 2 dining vouchers along with wine tasting and tour. Also included was the $10 IHOP meal voucher. In order to use the IHOP voucher you would have to spend a minimum of $25, so it wasn't worth it. The cheapest breakfast meal was between $12 and $16 (not including the $3.50 charge for separate coffee), and you can go down the street and get an all you can eat breakfast for $6.99 + coffee for $2.50 not $3.50. So if you receive a voucher for the IHOP check out the fine print and menu before you decide to eat there.

The room has a note asking to please hang towels to be enviro friendly. There were no bars for hanging towels anywhere in the bathroom! We had to lay our hand towels and face cloths on the bathroom counter. There was one little hook on the back of the door or over the shower rack.

Parking is an extra $12 a night.

Beds were very comfortable.

Front desk and area could be spruced up a little. It made it appear as though you were staying at a second grade hotel, which I didn't think Ramada would be classified as.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbadosBim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This hotel was absolutely horrible. Started off with the extremely rude customer service from the girl at the front desk. She didn't even say hello and when asking me to sign the paper, she grabbed the pen out of my hand before I was even finished. We asked for a different room and she stated they had no more and was pretty rude about it. Then we proceeded to the room, which was supposed to be a smoking room, but there was a no smoking sign on the door. The bed was extremely low and the TV on the stand was even lower. The bed felt itchy as if there were bed bugs and the hotel room was so dark and dim looking. The walls were peeling and it was just so ugly. Overall, we ended up staying across the road at the doubletree hotel because we couldn't stand to be in that room for the whole weekend. Waste of money to pay for 2 hotels but I would NOT stay there and I wouldn't advise anyone else to stay there unless they don't have high standards for hotels.

Room Tip: I suppose rooms on higher floors would have a better view since we were on the second floor and our...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adalia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I don't recommend this hotel. We stayed for a weekend and we booked a king size bed but got 2 queens instead which I was NOT pleased with. Thus anyone with travel zoo vouchers, be careful. Even if you're reservation says that you booked a king room, the staff will argue and tell you to read the fine print and that ''rooms are subject to availability.' We ended up walking everywhere because the We Go is unreliable. The towels in the hotel room were unraveling on the ends too which was annoying. Definitely won't be staying here again. Will continue staying at Four Point Sheraton.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank HBtravelcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.0 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
0.2 mi away
Best Western Fallsview
Best Western Fallsview
#51 of 128 in Niagara Falls
2,226 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
#72 of 128 in Niagara Falls
2,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview

Address: 6045 Stanley Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3Y3, Canada (Formerly Falls Plaza Hotel Niagara Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $61 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Falls Plaza Hotel Niagara
Falls Plaza Niagara
Niagara Falls Clarion
Clarion Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing