We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ranked #43 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
PA
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice friendly service”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Its a great hotel and they gave us a 2 night special. On arrival they gave us a free upgrade to a whirlpool room. The hotel is located a little away from the falls and has no view, but I didn't intend to spend time there anyway. The coupons they give for local restaurants are OK but we were able to find better deals ourselves. It has a nice pool and is very well maintained.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a jacuzi room in off season
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cavychauffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    997
    906
    400
    225
See reviews for
873
1,537
50
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We checked in before check-in time and the only Standard King room available was near the elevator and ice machine (room 301). You could hear some noise during the day, but nothing at night, so it was a non-issue. However, the room did smell like a smoking room, though there was a sign that clearly stated non-smoking. The carpet and bedspread seemed clean, but not convincingly. The hotel did the trick for a one-night stay and was cheap through a Travelzoo deal, but it wasn't anything special.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveinTOCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, CAnada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've stayed here a few times now and I think it's a great value! The rooms are okay but what makes this hotel great are the staff! Brian the manager is amazing!
There were a few things wrong with check in but Brian the manager made sure they were set right and even made up for the trouble with free parking and a dinner discount. Make sure to buy a few vouchers if you ever see this hotel on a wag jag deal as it is definitely worth it!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JewelsTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I'm not sure what everyone is complaining about. We stayed here Saturday Jan 19th and had a wonderful time. We paid $79 for an online group buy deal and received a handful of other coupons. The only additional charges were ~$12 for tax and $12 for parking. Of the other coupons we received (Outback, IHOP, etc), we only used the $40 towards the Keg. Be warned that their prices are a couple dollars higher than other Kegs but what do you expect for a touristy place like Niagara Falls? Their food is always good and the portions are huge. Ramada also forgot to give us the wine tour vouchers which was annoying but when we asked for them later, we had no problems getting them.

Front desk service was very friendly and fast. Our rooms were acceptable - clean, perhaps not the most modern, but it's not like we were hanging out there all day. The bathrooms could use better lighting and we did hear some noise from people in the hallway but neither of us found the elevators to cause much disturbance. Overall, a decent place for the price, especially since we were able to visit on a Saturday night unlike most other deals we saw online!

Room Tip: Higher floors will probably reduce any noise issues from outside. We also requested a room further f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.0 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Fallsview
Best Western Fallsview
#47 of 128 in Niagara Falls
2,086 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 128 in Niagara Falls
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview

Property: Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Address: 6045 Stanley Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3Y3, Canada (Formerly Falls Plaza Hotel Niagara Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Falls Plaza Hotel Niagara
Falls Plaza Niagara
Niagara Falls Clarion
Clarion Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing