We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NIAGARA FALLS GETAWAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ranked #43 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
SCARBOROUGH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“NIAGARA FALLS GETAWAY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

the hotel seems to be recently renovated. The bathroom was sparkling with enough towels and good shower. The room was very spacious and clean.
The individual climate control unit in each room is a little noisy, but at least you can control your own heat or cold. The TV reception was not very clear .
The hotel is within walking distance to the casino and Falls

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Ben V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    969
    880
    388
    212
See reviews for
832
1,502
48
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BRAMPTON
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed Sunday-Monday, and the service was ok. Our room keys didn't work, so we had to go back to the front desk and sort that out. We decided at night that we wanted to catch the bus and take it to the casino. The lady at the front desk told us that the bus runs every 20 minutes, and that it ran til 12:00am. Well after waiting an hour for the bus, i went inside to ask her when the next bus would arrive, and she said "oh, the last bus came at 6:45". That was also a little frustrating because we just wasted an hour, shouldn't they know their stuff?! This hotel does not have a hot tub and doesn't offer rooms with whirl pools, like most hotels do, nor did it have hot running water! Freezing cold showers in the morning are not fun! Like i said, their price is cheaper than most, so that's why we chose Ramada. Guess you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Colleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perkinston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

One lady at the front desk was abrupt to the point of outright rudeness, but the gentleman who finally checked us in was gracious and helpful. There was a problem with the room's key card lock that made the card not functional and we had to be let in with a metal key several times. Eventually they got it fixed. The breakfast was not free ... we were just given a discount ticket to apply toward the bill at the in-hotel IHOP restaurant. However, compared to the rates being charged by other hotels nearby, it was attractive enough to warrant staying over a second day. I appreciated the free parking, and the shuttle service to the main points around town. In the bathroom, the toilet paper holder wouldn't close, making it easy for the roll to slide off. The handle on one of the sliding shower doors would slip up and down if you grabbed a hold of it while taking a shower.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank NicaTraveler408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel years ago when it was the Plaza Fallsview or something like that. They have definitely made some changes to the overall decor of the hotel as well as updated some of the stuff in the rooms. We had a nice stay and couldnt complain about anything really. The bed was a little hard when you sat on it but it wasn't noticeable when we slept. The bathrooms were nice and there were lots of nice clear towels. One thing I think could have been in our room espeically since it was a king room was a mini fridge/microwave, but that wasn't too big of a deal either. We would return to this hotel the next time I stay in Niagara if I needed a cheaper night somewhere!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BTownMiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.0 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#13 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fallsview
BEST WESTERN Fallsview
#49 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,922 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview

Property: Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Address: 6045 Stanley Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3Y3, Canada (Formerly Falls Plaza Hotel Niagara Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Falls Plaza Hotel Niagara
Falls Plaza Niagara
Niagara Falls Clarion
Clarion Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing