We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place by the falls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls
Ranked #39 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed October 17, 2008

Very nice hotel within walking distance (1/2 mile) of Niagara Falls. Parking is $8 and the restaurant has an $8 special that is very good. Huge choice of restaurants in the area. Only problem we noted was that the water pipes were noisy. Great place for $60 per nite. New and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank chipnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (610)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

533 - 539 of 612 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2008

We stayed 3 nights in Travelodge by the Falls, the first two booked through expedia, then we added an extra night at the hotel during our stay; this was mainly as there was so much to do around Niagara that we felt we needed more time before moving on.
The Check in was speedy and the staff knowledgeable and friendly.
We had to pay extra for car parking in a security entry lot across the street, this was somewhere in the region of $8 per day, which we thought was rather reasonable, the options outside this were very limited. the Car park was only accessible with the room key.
Our room was fairly small, but was clean and comfortable, maid service was regular and good, with fresh supplies of shampoo daily.
Our room was located on the second floor, near the back of the hotel, and although it was above the pool, it was nice and quiet.

There is an indoor and outdoor pool for guests, the indoor pool was always busy with children running and splashing from early morning til late. We did not have time to use the pool, but noticed that the outside pool as much quieter, even though the weather was warm and dry.
Breakfast was not included in our package, but there was a small restaurant by the lobby serving hot and cold breakfasts.
The location of the hotel is such that we were able to get breakfast in any number of restaurants, and fast food chains within seconds walk. Most reasonably priced.

Travelodge is not quite as "by the falls" as you might imagine, you certainnly can't feel the mist, it is past the hustle and bustle of Clifton Hill, meaning that it's near the action, but benefits from being a little quieter and cheaper!
We enjoyed our stay, but it was the Falls, and the area that stay in our memories, not the hotel; but that was the idea of our trip.
As a base to see the falls, and surrounding areas, the travelodge is ideal.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank theonly1iknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2008

A great hotel for the price ($145 on weekends, $80 on weekdays). The facilities were clean and very new. Parking at $8 a day sucked, but what can you do...it's convenient. Rooms are large enough and reasonable views. The only issues we had were that the windows were dirty (?) and the plumbing from other rooms may wake you in the morning. The showers head is great. Good pressure and no lack of hot water. They should really have a coffee/tea set up for guests in the lobby, but the breakfast at the connected restaurant (Smitty's was really good. (And the hostess was REALLY hot...LOL)
Caution on food/drink proces in NF. Bfast at Denny's came to $87 for four. Everyting is REALLY expensive!
Location of the hotel is great, nearby the falls and within walking distance to casinos and Clifton Hill. Don't mistake this property with the "Travelodge NEAR the Falls". They are 2 separate hotels and way different. Clifton Hill is busier than Times Square on weekends. LOTS of lights, noise, people, commercial to the max. NF is no longer the Honeymoon destination it once was.
Hotel staff was very friendly and the housekeepers did a great job. All in all, we'd recommend this hotel. Just be sure to research NF and Clifton Hill before you plan a trip - it may not be waht you think...

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OLDFLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2008

This hotel was a clean, comfortable, fairly cheap, no frills hotel. It is walking distance to the falls and the amusment park around the falls. It was quiet and a good place to stay if you are going to be running around doing tourist stuff and not wanting luxury. We had no complaints in the one night we stayed.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank jerol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2008

Booked at AA.com

Overall pleased with this hotel. However, must customers pay $8 per day plus tax for parking? This is the first Travelodge that has ever charged for parking.

This is also the first Travelodge that did not have some sort of business center. Seems like 75% of the major chains have some small business centers where one can check Emails, etc. I don't work on vacations, but at least viewing Emails and perhaps getting more info on travel sites from a computer is pretty much a must.

They should drop the parking charge, and upgrade computer access.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Buckeye2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2008

We stayed here for most of a week and would definitely return. For $143 a night you get a decent sized remodeled room with breakfast next door at the Ruby Tuesdays. Breakfast in town can easily set back a family of four $40, so do the math. The only problem with breakfast was that the toasters didn't work properly, leading to long lines at the breakfast buffet and some tempers. When confronted about this, the manager gave us $40 in vouchers for our last breakfast at an affiliated sit-down restaurant. Nice gesture. The pool was delightful, and the location? A block from the Falls, and across the street from the arcade where the kids entertained themselves for hours and hours. For a family, this is DEFINITELY the place to stay in Niagara Fall, Ontario. Think of all the money you'll save, to spend instead on $4 hot dogs, $4 ice creams, and overpriced attractions!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JeffinNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2008

For a weekend trip it was nice. For the price you can't complain to much, just your average clean hotel and thats all I ask for so it was good, bring your own pillows, these ones were very lumpy, and towels well a little abrasive. Overall good rooms to stay in, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dk_viks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.0 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 128 in Niagara Falls
860 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls

Address: 5257 Ferry St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1R6, Canada (Formerly Quality Hotel Near the Falls)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $55 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your Niagara Falls getaway at Travelodge Hotel by the Falls. Our non-smoking hotel near the Clifton Hill Attraction Area features a Family Restaurant with every room having a fridge and microwave. Take a swim in our relaxing pool. Enjoy a relaxing soak in our hot tub or unwind after a long day of sightseeing in our sauna. Our Hotel in Niagara Falls, Ontario, offers an outdoor Wading Pool for the kids and a Sun Deck for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge By The Falls
Travel Lodge Niagara Falls
Travelodge Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Travel Lodge
Niagara Falls Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing