We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls
Ranked #38 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
OSHAWA
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room was clean and the staff friendly. A great location as could walk to restaurants and the Falls. I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank ANDRES S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge15997, Manager at Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for your great feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, I hope you will return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    217
    147
    52
    42
See reviews for
211
242
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
VAUGHAN
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2012

horrible stay didn't sleep at all, not clean felt like bugs were crawling in the bed, bed was so uncomfortable hotel reeked of the smell chlorine, the people next door were having sex all night the walls are so thin you could hear everything. horrible stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge15997, Manager at Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
We strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and create memorable experiences. The next time you are staying at a hotel (including ours) please bring any of your concerns to the attention of a supervisor / manager so they have the opportunity to ensure your stay is an enjoyable one and that all your needs are met while at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACWORTH
2 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The first room that we were issued smelled like a wet dog. The front desk staff gave us another room right away. The hotel was very clean and staff friendly. Only thing that kind of ticked me off was that we were charged $9 for parking. This was not mentioned in the reservation on line or when I checked in. I realize that most hotels in Niagara charge a fee for parking but they are up front about it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank GEORGE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge15997, Manager at Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We do our best to ensure we deliver great service. We hope to see you on your next visit to our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MISSISSAUGA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2012

we were praying with insence and security came to yell at us saying we were smoking drugs. the ridiculed my religion and made racsist comment. also we were charge 100$$ for "smokng" that never took place. this is an ignorant chain of hotels and i plan to take this to human rights tribunal as no one should be treated like this. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAPLE
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Very enjoyable stay at this hotel. The service was wonderful and considerably better than at some 5 star hotels that I have stayed at in the past. All of our requests were granted, i.e. for a room on a higher floor and extra pillows were delivered to us in less than five minutes after calling the front desk to request them. Very close to all amenities.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank FazMaple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge15997, Manager at Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for your great comments, the staff work very hard at ensuring all our guests have an enjoyable stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, the staff and I value your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dauphin
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Booking and finding the hotel was confusing and mixed up with the Travelodge "At the Falls". We went to the wrong one (which was the one initally we thought booked at) and had to be redirected to the other location. The hotel is further from the Falls but is a short walk. The location was unexpectedly better in that there were a number of good restaurants within 2 minutes of the hotel.

The hotel is very clean and the staff pleasant, however they do not have a computer or printer available to clients (needed for airport check in and boarding pass printing). The desk clerk directed us to another hotel with the misinformation that the other hotel allows public to use their services. They do not and directed us to a UPS store that charged for the service.

The "At the Falls" Travelodge has an extremely small pool which is accessed through the lobby. The door is not sealed properly and the lobby of the hotel smells like chlorine. It is not pleasant for guests and I was concerned for the health of the desk staff; harsh chemicals could not be good to breathe over a prolonged period of time.

Rooms were very nice and clean. Comfortable stay; however the wake up call was 1/2 an hour late.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge15997, Manager at Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Travelodge Hotel By The Falls. Yes, there are three Travelodge properties in Niagara Falls.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, the staff and I value your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BURLINGTON
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

the hotel was great for location and price. the extra $$$ for parking was ok cheaper than parking on Clifton hill. My two biggest issues were the mattresses were very old and the tv was the old tube style(rounded screen and small) it was hard to watch from the bed. I would use this location again if the bed and tvs were updated!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge15997, Manager at Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
We appreciate your feedback as we believe it is the best way to discover how we can improve ourselves as a property and hospitality team.
We value your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 129 in Niagara Falls
778 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near th...
#33 of 129 in Niagara Falls
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
1.8 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Niagara Falls
Courtyard Niagara Falls
#10 of 129 in Niagara Falls
1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls

Property: Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls
Address: 5257 Ferry St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1R6, Canada (Formerly Quality Hotel Near the Falls)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your Niagara Falls getaway at Travelodge Hotel by the Falls. Our non-smoking hotel near the Clifton Hill Attraction Area features a Family Restaurant with every room having a fridge and microwave. Take a swim in our relaxing pool. Enjoy a relaxing soak in our hot tub or unwind after a long day of sightseeing in our sauna. Our Hotel in Niagara Falls, Ontario, offers an outdoor Wading Pool for the kids and a Sun Deck for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge By The Falls
Travelodge Niagara Falls
Travel Lodge Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Travelodge
Niagara Falls Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing