We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
53
62
82
43
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
62
82
43
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location karaoke bar next door pizza pizza walls are thin light sleeper walking distance to everything clean rooms an update tim hortons rainbow bridge coffee maker karioki falls heating niagara casino
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 286 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

Let me start by saying I’ve been staying at this very hotel for over 20 years! It has offers excellent customer service, it’s in a prime location (literally in the heart of everything) & clean rooms. There is a karaoke bar next door, but I didn’t hear a sound while trying to fall asleep. Overall amazing hotel! Thank you!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Nadia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

The location was great because we have kids amd being that close to clifton hill was great. We will be back. Having music every night togo to sleep was different but nice. Staff was nice. Very close to everything.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lorraine n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

The absolute best part about this property is the staff. The front office ladies & gentleman were awesome! Very nice. And that is were the positive part ends.

Loud, very dated, smelled a little funny, bed with no springs (though they may be worn out) & I heard my neighbors. Twice. Must have been testing the springs.

Really, I'm sure in the 80's, this was THE property. Great area! But to stay - only if you enjoy no sleeping.

Room tip: Elsewhere. There is no good, quiet spot.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ELRudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Loud / Noisy place. Karaoke goes until 2am. Toilet wasn't working. Internet didn't work. Old decor and no amenities in room like fridge, coffee or tea. Not worth the price. Pay the extra and go to a better motel.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank notworthit69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

I slept through an earthquake but I could not sleep through the karaoke.

Location was excellent. It is an uphill walk on Clifton Hill from the Falls and the red WeGo bus stops right outside.

The rooms were clean. There was a need to air out the room from the musty smell.

The staff was helpful but not always at the front desk.

Really, the only problem was the noise...not just from the karaoke but from all over the area. The staff does warn you and asks you to acknowledge with your signature that you are aware of the noise but it should be included in all descriptions of this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jaredxtian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews