We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the theme rooms,stayed in three so far wants to try all.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview
Ranked #62 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed November 21, 2006

I love this hotel its great,the staff is excellent,I stayed with my friend my kid and hers,they just loved it.Whenever i am coming with my special company i choose the theme room,because it makes me feel special,and we enjoy every minute of it,it,s like a romantic getaway.
SHERYL FROM TORONTO.

  • Stayed: December 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank balisier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,082)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

952 - 958 of 1,082 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2006

My fiance and I stayed at Michael's in mid-November over a weekend. We knew going into it that we had booked the least expensive room because we are tight on money but heard that Michael's is in walking distance to everything - we didn't plan on being in the room much, so no big deal. And the room was okay. We were in a seperate building sort of, for example we had to walk across a small driveway and into the main lobby and go in the elevator to get to the pool and jacuzzi. We were REALLY looking forward to the pool, but it was just too chilly to swim in (this is an indoor pool) ... and we'll swim in about anything! The hot tub was very nice though, but could've been hotter. Our room was decent enough; the wallpaper was peeling in some spots and the shower head was horrible. Either you got a hard steady spray (like a hose), or one that was 75% hot water and 25% cold water! The bed was a ROCK. We could sleep good for a few hours, from say, 11 pm - 4 am, but the rest of the time I was just tossing and turning. Horrible sleeping. And the bed had this footboard that had little decorations on it - but they were pretty sharp and you couldn't see them really well against the dark carpet - I ran into them and currently have big bruises on each thigh from where it hit. It was just little things like this that made the stay less enjoyable. The staff was nice, nothing amazing but definitely not bad. The best feature about the hotel is its location. Since the hotel offers free parking, we didn't drive ANYWHERE. Granted Niagara is a hilly region so you have to be prepared to really walk, but we had no problem. For the great price, I might stay there again - but during the summer, when there is more stuff to do!

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank cherryblossmgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2006

The room was clean, comfortable, a great location and the swimming pool was great. It was a nice place for an extended family with small children.

However, even though I requested two nonsmoking rooms, both were smoking rooms that reeked of smoke. I was told that even though I requested nonsmoking rooms, I was never guaranteed non-smoking rooms! If that is the case, why even give the customer a choice?

Since the hotel only had one other available room, I was offered that. It was also a smoking room, but had a slightly fainter odor. The hotel personnel kept harassing me to bring down the original keys, even though we were very busy trying to get our two rooms organized and our interrupted plans finalized with two small impatient children. They kept buzzing our room but leaving no message. We weren't sure what was going on!! Why didn't they just send someone up to get our key?

Our other dissatisfaction was about our request to make a reservation at a local restaurant for seven people at 7:30. We arrived at our destination on time, only to find that our reservation had been made for six at 6:30. Great hotel; bad service.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank falls2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2006

This Inn was very clean, comfortable, and in a very good location to be near the falls, but a little distance from all the crowds. The price was very reasonable. The swimming pool and hot tub were delightful.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank small_towner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2006

Nice hotel within walking distance to the falls (bring your sneakers). We had a deluxe jetted tub room on the first floor and we were very pleased as it was our first wedding anniversary. The room was attractive and clean. Friendly, helpful staff made our stay enjoyable.

On the downside, there was some noise from the road right outside the window and there was a musty smell on our floor and room, albeit it was raining all weekend. Despite these flaws, we would definitely stay there again!!!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JillElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2006

My family stayed there for two nights, and we were very impressed by the way this hotel was managed and maintained. Our room was immaculate, very quiet, stocked with everything we needed, tons of towels, and we had a balcony with the nicest view. It overlooked the gorge, and the falls were to the left. We really enjoyed the pool facilites here, which were also spotless and very attractive. The one thing I always worry about is that the beds will be uncomfortable, as myself and my husband are picky about that. We were not disappointed here! We slept like logs. All of you considering this hotel that want a place that is removed a little from the hustle and bustle, PICK THIS SPOT!

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank rconklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2006

My husband and I have just returned from a week-long break in Michael’s Inn in Niagara Falls, Canada. It was our first holiday without our kids for a considerable period of time and our first trip to Niagara Falls. We were also celebrating our anniversary. We cannot say enough about the level of hospitality and the standards as a whole during our stay at Michael’s Inn. Carl Grice (the manager) made every effort to make our stay more than we could have hoped for. We were thoroughly impressed with every aspect of our holiday; the rooms were exceptionally comfortable and clean, the pool was quiet and well -maintained, the site as a whole was very clean and the staff were excellent - friendly, welcoming and attentive. We have been recommending Michael’s Inn to all our family and friends and we hope to return soon (but with the kids). With thanks

Paul & Wanda Blakeslee
Arlington, VA

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank wicortes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel b...
#42 of 128 in Niagara Falls
632 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#46 of 128 in Niagara Falls
3,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Fallsview
Comfort Inn Fallsview
#51 of 128 in Niagara Falls
765 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 128 in Niagara Falls
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview

Address: 5599 River Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3H3, Canada (Formerly Michael's Inn Fallsview Hotel)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $54 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is just a 10-minute walk from the Canadian Horseshoe Falls and Casino Niagara. An indoor pool, hot tub, and sauna are available. All rooms have free Wi-Fi and a cable TV is provided. Michael's Inn Fallsview offers a fitness centre for guests' convenience with a 24-hour reception desk. The entertainment area of Clifton Hill is within a 10-minute walk of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michael`s Inn By The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Michaels Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Michaels Inn
Michaels Hotel By The Falls
Michaels Inn By The Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing