We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay in Niagara Falls!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview
Ranked #57 of 127 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed March 12, 2010

Great value for the money! This place has a pool, hot tub that overlooks the outdoors and a great fitness centre. It also has a games room and suana. My Fallsview room overlooked the Niagara River and the balcony was lovely! The bathroom had a jet bathtub and two sinks and mirrors. The rooms are small but we didn't pay for a suite! The service we received was excellent and I would definitely stay here again and again. Their winter rates are great if you book with Expedia and if you call them directly with the Expedia rates they may even beat it! They have Free Parking which is fantastic and it is only a ten minute walk to Clifton Hill, a five minute walk to the Casino and a twenty minute walk to the Falls. The wireless internet was working great and it was really fast. I did not eat in the restaurant but they had a free continental breakfast (scones, bagels, toast, cereal, etc). Our rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. I like firmer beds so if you want a plushy bed, you may not be crazy about the beds, they are not hard but firm.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erinia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

923 - 929 of 1,109 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2010

I don't want this to come across as an awful review. We got a GREAT price and are happy enough with it, given what we paid... but I would be so sad to have paid regular prices and had our experience.

The place doesn't seem to have been updated since the 1950s. The wallpaper was peeling off the walls, and the decor all seemed to be what my dead grandma had in her place. It just needs updating.

We were very sad that the advertised wifi didn't work in our room. The clerk suggested that we could access Internet from the lobby, and that was true, but it wasn't convenient. They need a stronger router or a few routers or something.

Everything was also amazingly humid. We had a jacuzzi tub room and likely so did many of our neighbors. There was a small dehumidifier running in the hallway, but it wasn't doing enough. My book ended up warped from being in the dampness, and everything smelled just a bit musty-- likely also the damp...

Also, in an almost empty hotel, we heard a lot of our neighbors-- I think perhaps they put everyone together on the same floor.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annarborgirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2010

This is our 3rd time staying at Michael's during our trip to the falls. We love it here, and we will keep coming back. The location is perfect - walking distance to everything, the pool is fantastic, the hot tub is relaxing, and the staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ash_i_ma_lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2010

Backside of building shows deterioration due to lack of upkeep,room had an odour similiar to that of cat urine,wallpaper in hallways peeling off of walls,poor television reception,noisy heating system,dirt/mould at base of windows.This was our first visit and definitely our last.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supercamario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2009

michael's inn is a great place to stay. it is close to everything, and far enough away about three short blocks from clifton hills, where you can walk any hit everything on the way. close to the casino also.

my sister and two grown daughters go every year right after memorial day, and love staying there. the manager is great, he is fun and makes us feel special. the breakfast is included. when it is not full order from the menu or otherwise a bfst buffet. dinner is a choice of three, but prime rib is one. food is great and the staff is very accomodating. two years ago we couldn't get our date and stayed elsewhere. we were very diddapointe. michale's inn is the place to be.

the also have theme rooms for the more adventurous people. the regular rooms are ckean and well kept up. we have no complainrs at all. TRY IT, YOU WON'T BE SORRY!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

The hotel itself was just OK. I have nothing horrible to say, but nothing fantastic to say either. For the price we paid, we couldn't have found a better deal if we tried. The price is right and the location is perfect. Plus they offer free parking! Just don't expect the Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traybagz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2009

We headed over to Michael's Inn from the American side of the falls and I really worried that we were going to be stuck in the heavy traffic because of the holiday weekend. Once we got into Canada, though, we turned right while the rest of the traffic turned left. And since the hotel was immediately to the right, we were unpacked and out sightseeing in no time. This was a huge benefit. When we walked along the falls and looked at all the traffic, we realized we would probably still have been in it (it was really bad).

The hotel is old, definitely needs some refurbishing (especially the bathroom). But, it's clean, convenient and safe. The people were friendly and the parking was free. It was just outside of the busy area, but less than a two minute walk away from the tourist zone.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripReviewer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel b...
#45 of 127 in Niagara Falls
650 reviews
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
1 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#48 of 127 in Niagara Falls
3,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
1.2 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview

Address: 5599 River Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3H3, Canada (Formerly Michael's Inn Fallsview Hotel)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 127 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $59 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is just a 10-minute walk from the Canadian Horseshoe Falls and Casino Niagara. An indoor pool, hot tub, and sauna are available. All rooms have free Wi-Fi and a cable TV is provided. Michael's Inn Fallsview offers a fitness centre for guests' convenience with a 24-hour reception desk. The entertainment area of Clifton Hill is within a 10-minute walk of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michael`s Inn By The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Michaels Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Michaels Inn
Michaels Hotel By The Falls
Michaels Inn By The Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing