We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Proximity is great to Casino, Clifton hill, waterpark, Nice Riverview, Some updates needed but overall Good stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview
Ranked #60 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We just had a bigger family trip to Niagara Falls with 6 Adults and 2 Children under 4. We stayed for 3 nights and had 3 rooms with the Groupon Special. So it was around $280 for the Riverview and $240 for the Cityview. I was impressed with the Pool area. There was an outdoor lounge/sun area, smaller kiddie wading pool, sauna, nice large hot tub and of course the shower area. Great with kids but the pool was still fairly cold for an indoor heated pool. Also, you can walk into the pool area to access the hotel when coming down from the upper parking lot, which obviously has pros and cons. Anyone could walk in but convenient to get to your rooms rather than going all the way to the main lobby. There is a nice little restaurant/bar that serves breakfast for a cost, we didn't check it out because we like to go to the Flying Saucer! But, my hubby and his buddy went down to have a couple of drinks when they had on Game 2 of the Stanley cup series. Guys said prices were very reasonable for beers and pop!
What didn't impress me though was the the first room we had, Room 11 as well just as you come in to the second building area from the drop off by the lobby. We checked in with our family which caused a huge dilemma because we wanted to swap our cityview for my Aunt's Riverview because we didn't mind at first if we had a view. But once we entered the "basement" with a small upper window, we asked the desk if there were any cityview rooms on the same floor as our family's two rooms (The second floor). Another big dilemma and 'nothing' else available unless we paid the $20/per night Riverview Upgrade. So we caved because I wanted proximity to our family and a nicer space for the 3 nights/ 4 days. I would've been much happier if they had accommodated us into an actual city view instead of parking lot view. SOME of the ROOMS do have nice LCD Flat screens and the first did not.Lots of Cable channels to choose from when you in from a night of exploring.
I didn't really get any warm fuzzies for the Front Desk staff, all of them that we dealt with seemed to be confused, and we didn't get two sets of the 3 Groupon Coupons we were suppose to get and would've forgotten them if the first part of our family to check in hadn't gotten theirs. (Great coupon included 2 for 1 for the neighbouring Bird Kingdom, so we definitely went down to get one other coupon package. I felt like they wouldn't give us theother package we were missing because it would be too much of a hassle) The one lady was very nice and efficient and I had wished I had caught her name, she was lovely with dark hair and brown skin if that helps :D
Close to old Casino Niagara but a tricky walk over, less than 5 minutes but difficult with the border exit and no proper pedestrian cross walks. About 10 minutes to Clifton Hill at a slower pace with kids so that was nice as well.
Overall, I would stay here if the price was right, but there were a lot of groups here, and my family did put in a complaint about noise along with a few others (about 10 guys hanging out together in a room above). We went over Comic Con weekend and were surprised by the good deals for hotels still available. A great weekend but with all the hotel options make sure the price is right for this spot :D

Room Tip: Always go for the Riverview upgrade when staying here, the first room they gave us was in the "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesleyBerry2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,071)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

570 - 576 of 1,071 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

My boyfriend and I found this groupon for $160 for two nights (saturday and sunday) that also came with a bunch of coupons and discounts.
It was a decently dated hotel.
We checked in, the woman was polite. They wanted to charge us $10 a night for parking but at the casino we got free parking. Even though it looks pretty close to the casino (you can see it from the casino) its very difficult to get to. We were running though huge intersections that say no pedestrian crossings... oops. We werent gonna pay $20 plus 13% tax just to save a few steps.
We got our packet of coupons. It came with $10 outback, $10 iHOP and $15 mama mias, a $50 game token coupon (but u had to pay $15 to activate it) some wine tasting and chocolate factory tour but it was a 15/20 minute drive. The thing about the restaurants were they were not close to the hotel.We either had to drive to the other casino and park or walk a good 15-20 minute walk. The meals had to be two full price entrees and we ended up not even using them because we wanted lunch options that did count. We def wouldn't have picked to eat at mama mias(bad service and tasteless food) and outback was $26 an entree (when I could get it for $12 at home) IHOP was the only amazing worthwhile deal.

We were in room number 11 (Kevins lucky number!) This room was not too lucky. It was the first room right after you entered the door. It was so noisey. We heard every time someone walked into that door. It sounded like they were coming in our door. I heard it all evening/middle of the night and early in the morning. The rooms were VERY dated. Old comforters, old furniture, old bathroom fixtures.
The toilet system SUCKED. You had to hold the flush down for a good 30 seconds and watch the water actually go down and sometimes the toilet paper didn't even flush all the way down.
The TV was an old tube tv--not too awful but the channels would go in and out-I would have to go jimmy the cord or give the tv a swift tap just to see it clearly.
I would recommend this place for a cheap place to stay. You definitely get what you pay for. It is close to the attractions of clifton hill and the falls but its a 10 minute walk if you go the proper way. Don't think you're saving money by getting the coupons because you still have to have a minimum purchase and you can go to those places at home. There are cheaper hotels up on fallsview ave (days inn fallsview, comfort inn fallsview) for $50/60 that are alot nicer than this hotel.

Room Tip: If you buy if from groupon you're probably getting a below average room on the bottom floor with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The hotel is in desperate need of a total renovation. From loose wallpaper, cracked tiles in the bathroom, broken furniture, and black mold there is not anything really good to say about the rooms. The staff is not at all friendly and just going through the motions. My husband forgot his toothbrush and the front desk person told him to go look in the vending machine which was empty. The breakfast buffet can only be classified as a place to refuel and nothing more. My husband and I were a part of a tour group and did not select this hotel for our stay in Niagara Falls or we would of definitely been moving down the road to a much better property.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This hotel would be nice with some upgrades. For the location is great. Its unfortunate that the owners have let the place become so dilapidated. The stairs going up to the front of the hotel are all broken-the elevators sound like they are going to break-our bathroom ceiling had stains all over it- wallpaper peeling off the walls-scent of mildew throughout the entire hotel. Rooms are very outdated.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Believe11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

After rejecting a large chain hotel nearby, my wife and I went 200 yards up the road to Michael's Inn which was simple but clean. We still were able to see the Falls (just!) from our room, but it was a short walk to everything and the price was at least a thrid cheaper than the big chain store. We were deliberately given a room away from a group of golfers who turned out to be quiet and not a problem. Breakfast was again simple but well served. Parking was provided for a minimal extra cost.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

My wife and family have stayed at this property numerous times while visiting Niagara Falls. You cannot get a better location, close to the gardens, Casino Niagara, and American Falls.

This property is just west of the Rainbow Bridge. It is an older property, with ongoing renovations taking place. Rooms are average, clean and comfortable. There is an indoor pool here.

Staff are great here. Always feel welcome. There is a restaurant here for buffet breakfast, however; dates and times are sporatic.

Parking is on site and in a parking lot behind the hotel. $10 per day.

Room Tip: Riverview room all the way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff_and_Tina_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Clean, dated decor, staff extremely polite . Close to downtown, so we could walk to restaurant and attractions. only complaint, there was no pen and note pad to write down directions or phone numbers. We would go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel b...
#41 of 128 in Niagara Falls
623 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#15 of 128 in Niagara Falls
871 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
1.0 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#46 of 128 in Niagara Falls
3,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview

Address: 5599 River Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3H3, Canada (Formerly Michael's Inn Fallsview Hotel)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $63 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is just a 10-minute walk from the Canadian Horseshoe Falls and Casino Niagara. An indoor pool, hot tub, and sauna are available. All rooms have free Wi-Fi and a cable TV is provided. Michael's Inn Fallsview offers a fitness centre for guests' convenience with a 24-hour reception desk. The entertainment area of Clifton Hill is within a 10-minute walk of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michael`s Inn By The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Michaels Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Michaels Inn
Michaels Hotel By The Falls
Michaels Inn By The Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing