We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“August 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview
Ranked #59 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Eatontown, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“August 2013”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is an older hotel but it was clean and well maintained. Views from one side of hotel direct of the falls. I will give a high five to the cleaning and maintenance staff at this hotel. I have stayed in four stars that weren't this clean. Beds and linens 100%. The effort by the maintenance staff there was evident as I am in the business of maintenance and with the turnover and the age they do a fantastic job. This might be the cleanest and safest hotel I have ever stayed in. Check in was great and you can buy the 4 event pass right at the desk billed to the rooms. I recommend this hotel to anyone and the price is fantastic. On the down or upside was the pool. It was immaculate and stocked with towels all day as you would expect from this staff but it is deep and you should be warned it is dangerous to all but a good swimmer. Me and another traveler rescued someone and if you can't swim well don't take the chance and stay in the beautiful hot tub they have lol. But.... if you love deep water pools this is heaven for you:). Highly recommended and it only two issues were they don't have enough staff for the buffet which was nice otherwise and pay to park. Come on guys your near 100% despite the age so add the parking into the price and bite the bullet you have enough space and I would have rather put the money in to the booking price. It makes you seem petty to charge parking seperate.
John Pappas rooms 130, 131 (two rooms, one car, You would have made 30.00 extra not to mention one additional spot to rent to locals lol)

Room Tip: Stay here but leave room for me because I don't want it all booked up when I come back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    281
    290
    146
    153
See reviews for
343
436
26
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I went to the hotel to visit my sister and her husband and then left my backpack behind the desk to go walk around with them by the falls for a few hours. When I came back, the backpack was gone. I reported this to the desk and then left to go home. In the morning I was thrilled to find out that the hotel manager had gone through all of the CCTV footage from that afternoon and found that the bag had been taken accidentally by another guest. He the contacted the guest and had the bag shipped first to him and then onto me. I was really impressed with this as losing the bag had put a real damper on the day and I was moving overseas the next week and needed the bag's contents. Based on this experience alone, will stay at this hotel anytime I am in the area in the future.

Room Tip: The in room Jacuzzi was huge and really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Budget traveler here, I needed a place to stay that was central to the falls and wouldn't take me out of pocket.
The hotel room was clean and large, had two double beds, closet, bedside table, TV cupboard with clothing storage. Bathroom is not that big but it had clean towels, soap and shampoos. Curtains didn't close properly especially given that the room looked into the gym. For the price, I was surprised by the location. Its very near to Clinton Hill and you can walk to the falls from the hotel. The WeGo bus stops right outside of Bird Kingdom (Green Line - South direction only), which is right next to to the hotel.
My only issue was the buffet breakfast, which is offered in the restaurant. Staff is very slow with seating, but quick to give you a bill. Tea and beverages are not included in the price, they are separate. Front desk staff were very nice, but you always have to ring the bell as they are usually in the back room.

Room Tip: A room with a view to the front actually has a patio and you can maybe see the falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missymaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel is right across the Rainbow Bridge and next to the Birds Kingdom. 15 min walk to the falls (the American part). You can see the Falls from some rooms - far away on the right, so you would not actually call this "a view".
The room was clean, with new white bedding, but the hotel in general is very modest and needs renovation.
You get parking for $10 per night + tax, which is good for the location. Breakfast is not included but available for $9 per person (we did not try it so I cannot tell how good is it).
Given the prices of other accommodations in the area, this place is the best price you can get. But don't expect any luxury.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank WickedWitchOfEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

It does have an attractive price but when I read out dated I did not think it was this bad. AC In whole hotel worked poorly. The wallpaper was falling off the walls. Cieling tiles in bathroom falling out and a wall rotten on side of tub.The halls smelled of mildew. The carpet in the hall was ripped up. Ice machines did run out. TV was from 80's. The bed was nice. Plenty of electric outlets. Internet was slow. Couch was ripped in all corners of cushions. Balcony furniture was $3 plastic chairs. Balcony was very dirty. I did love the location.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sawders1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here August long weekend and had booked through Expedia's secret hotel deals. Paid just under $200 for 2 nights on a long weekend, chose here so I wasn't stuck paying $250+ a night elsewhere. Expecting the worst, I was surprised with what I got.

Yes, the hotel is old, it is in need of a major renovation. I guess they've started with the lobby and will slowly work their way from there. Check in is quick, parking is $10/night, you register at the desk. Staff isn't exactly welcoming but they're not rude either. More monotone. There was a guy who seemed to do the janitorial work, and he was working like a bee until late night.

Room was themed 'Gone With the Wind' which was complete with red heart-shaped love tub. Yup. I thought this was pretty cool. Had a view of the American falls from our balcony. Room was outdated but clean, and I'm the tear apart the bed type and I found nothing. No dust on ledges and surfaces. Yes the wall paper and carpet need to be replaced ASAP, but it didn't affect my stay. Air con didn't stay on, but we didn't really need it. Bathroom was TINY (I guess because we got a love tub), fixtures kinda loose in the shower but again, clean. lots of towels. Tv worked fine, had enough channels to keep you busy. Wifi worked fine, sometimes a bit slow but never cut out. The next morning when housekeeping was at it I checked out other rooms. While we had a themed room that I liked, some rooms were bigger and more updated, others were not so great so it's luck of the draw.

Location is fantastic if you want to be close to Clifton Hill. Casino Niagara is just down the street (we're Fallsview goers, but just to give you an idea). The Canadian falls is a good walk away (10-15 mins), we could see the firework show from the parking lot behind the hotel.

This is good value for what you get. Good location, a nice view, clean rooms, and an overall good experience. Set your expectations low and you'll have a good time. Otherwise stay at the Hilton or Marriott if you want luxury.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moonzchinadoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed last year. Rooms were nice but it was under modifications. Breakfast was also good. Extra for parking. It has a nice swimming pool. One block from birds kingdom. 15 minutes walk to the falls

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jahanzeb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel b...
#41 of 128 in Niagara Falls
602 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 128 in Niagara Falls
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
1.0 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#45 of 128 in Niagara Falls
2,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview

Property: Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview
Address: 5599 River Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3H3, Canada (Formerly Michael's Inn Fallsview Hotel)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is just a 10-minute walk from the Canadian Horseshoe Falls and Casino Niagara. An indoor pool, hot tub, and sauna are available. All rooms have free Wi-Fi and a cable TV is provided. Michael's Inn Fallsview offers a fitness centre for guests' convenience with a 24-hour reception desk. The entertainment area of Clifton Hill is within a 10-minute walk of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michael`s Inn By The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Michaels Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Michaels Inn
Michaels Hotel By The Falls
Michaels Inn By The Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing