We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very outdated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview
Ranked #58 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The state of the building is terrible... not sure how it is still considered structurally safe. Once I pulled around back to park I noticed portions of the balcony's/building crumbling (hunks of concrete on the neighbouring property)

The bathroom is so outdated, heating system is outdated, there are water stains EVERYWHERE - loads of leaks! Condensation on EVERY window. Lower ceiling was dripping during breakfast!!

Upon booking the room I was told we would have a balcony but we DID NOT! No Riverview either... fibbed there too!

The room when we arrived had a horrible stench of urine. To the point of me wanting to turn around and drive home. A short time after checking in I discovered the cause of the smell - the previous guests had left a bag of soiled diapers/garbage under the bathroom sink which was not look after by house keeping.

I will admit it was cheap, we had a bed and shower but that was about it. And if you are looking for a decent night sleep pack your own pillow the ones in the room are horrible!!!

After checking out and paying for the bill, two days later I notice a charge of $8.93 on my VISA- it apparently was for 2 bottles of water that were nicely laid out on the dresser with the complementary coffee. No price tag on them or note indicating there would be a fee for drinking them so I assume it is there as part of the room. I used this to drink and make coffee with. I just called the hotel and they informed me that the bottles were tagged $3.99 each - plus tax??? It is water!!! Insane!

The location is great but there are way better deals and hotels to be had in Niagara Falls... I don't recommend anyone stay there!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,098)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

705 - 711 of 1,098 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

So it was all a bit dated. But very clean, good location. If you just want a bed and shower, then it does the job.
We had drinks at the Hilton, lady in lift complaining about her room being dirty. I did think huh, at least we paid $40 and the room was clean.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeOn74_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We paid for the upgrade to be on the riverside with a balcony. The hotel is in need of an upgrade especially in the lobby which smelled very bad. Otherwise the beds were ok, shower had strong pressure and wifi worked. It was 2-3 blocks to Clifton Hill and Planet Hollywood restaurant one block. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony looking at the quiet river area and could see the rainbow bridge and falls looking to the right. It was quiet also. 10$/night parking fee.

Room Tip: Go for the ones with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poolmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

OMG! Can you say 1970. This place needs a make over. The decor was very outdated.There were fans, correction, there was one (1), fan on each floor in the hallway, as there was no air condition working. The carpets were dirty. The whole place was disgusting. We slept in our clothes, on top of the blanket. The next morning we were out of there! Hilton here we come! The Breakfast was not good either. Please don't waste your time and money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbearcarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Was ok, updated and mismatched furniture. Jacuzzi was great (in my room). Not sure its worth money considering its nowhere near anything. Room not sound proof, could next doors Tv and jacuzzi in the middle of the night. But apparently it was fully booked! ???

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saynotowinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

this hotel is located in great location with some great views from the different balconies available . Once there , no need for a vehicle for everything is within walking distance , ie falls , strip , casino and many resturants . As some have noted the rooms are a good size but definately need to be updated , but compaired the price to newer hotels around and it is definately a deal . I have stayed there many times with our family and the staff/manager have been very helpful ensuring that we are confortable , especially when our daughter is confined to a wheelchair .

Room Tip: spend the extra few $ to get a room with a balcony facing the gorge / falls , well worth the extra m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ed b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Michael's Inn is only a 15 minutes walk away from the falls. Our room was spacious and offered a great view on the falls from the balcony. They offer a very nice breakfast too. The staff is extremly friendly and supportive, provide excellent tips for restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snowy061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel b...
#45 of 128 in Niagara Falls
645 reviews
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
1 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#46 of 128 in Niagara Falls
3,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Best Western Fallsview
Best Western Fallsview
#44 of 128 in Niagara Falls
2,399 reviews
1 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 128 in Niagara Falls
888 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview

Address: 5599 River Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3H3, Canada (Formerly Michael's Inn Fallsview Hotel)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $54 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is just a 10-minute walk from the Canadian Horseshoe Falls and Casino Niagara. An indoor pool, hot tub, and sauna are available. All rooms have free Wi-Fi and a cable TV is provided. Michael's Inn Fallsview offers a fitness centre for guests' convenience with a 24-hour reception desk. The entertainment area of Clifton Hill is within a 10-minute walk of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michael`s Inn By The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Michaels Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Michaels Inn
Michaels Hotel By The Falls
Michaels Inn By The Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing