We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Continues to be the best.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
NH
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Continues to be the best.”
Reviewed September 22, 2007

We just returned from our stay at the Marriott. We have visited this hotel for the past two years. The customer service is very good in this very clean hotel. The view of the falls are good from any room. Be aware that the cost of visiting this area is extremely high when it comes to food prices. Parking is also a hidden cost at $20 per night.at the Marriott. The Canadian Dollar is now equal to the US Dollar, making this not quite the bargin it once was. When we visit the Niagara region again, we will stay at this hotel hands down. It is simply the best and makes for a wonderfull time. Oh, by the way, the beds are absolutely incredible. Thank you Marriott.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacation85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,242
    2,232
    633
    265
    170
See reviews for
1,943
3,193
102
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,254)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
Level Contributor
1,102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,755 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2007

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary and it was a wonderful experience. I booked one of the Canadian Fallsview Guestrooms. The view of the Canadian Falls was spectacular. I loved going to sleep at night and faintly hearing the roar of the falls as I drifted off to sleep. Each morning I would get up and open the drapes to see the view of the sunrising over the Canadian Falls. It was beautiful. I took several photos from my room, the view was so grand. The room was immaculate and the beds were beyond comfortable. The bedding was beautiful pure white accented with red velvet-like blankets & extremely plush. It was like sleeping on a cloud!

The hotel does have a spa on site, however, I never visited the spa--i was too busy site seeing. There is also an indoor pool and hot tub on site & they were both very nice. I took advantage of both of them after a long day site-seeing. There is an on-site restaurant, however, the prices here I felt were VERY HIGH. There is also a Starbucks in the hotel lobby for you coffee lovers. The hotel offers parking/valet service for a fee ($20.00 per day in 2006). All vehicles are kept off-site, so you need to ring the valet service about 20 minutes prior to meeting your vehicle at drop-off/pick-up area. There is a shuttle service provided that stops in front of the hotel, but there is a fee for this service as well (I did not utilize this service).

The hotel is within close walking distance of the Fallsview Casino & Skylon tower. Clifton Hill is about a 15+/- minute walk from the hotel lobby. The walk down to the Falls from the hotel is VERY STEEP if you walk down Murray Hill. There is an incline railway that you can take near the hotel, but there is a fee to use this tram service. The hotel is at the end of Fallsview Blvd and therefore is very quite..no loud cars/buses/etc. This allows you to enjoy the sounds from the falls.

All in all, I would definately recommend this hotel. The views from this hotel are spectacular. This is the closest you can get to the actual falls. You cannot get a view like this from any hotel on the NY side (since it is mostly state park)! You must stay on the Canadian side of the Falls to get a view of the falls from your hotel room. The service was friendly & fast, the room was beyond clean, the bedding was comfortable/plush, the pool was nice, and the views are well worth it. You might find cheaper, but I doubt it will be better.

  • Liked — Everything..the views, the service, the comfortable beds/bedding
  • Disliked — Parking fees, but well worth it
  • Stayed May 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank daisyferret1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2007

Our family of four spent four nights at the Marriott Fallsview in August of 2007, and it was a wonderful choice. Above and beyond anything else was the view of the falls. Stunning! My daughters also enjoyed being able to see the fireworks over the falls right from their room. The hotel definitely caters to families, as evident by the free magic show every evening on the Mezzanine level. We caught it during our first and last nights at the hotel and loved it both times. No surprise that the hotel is a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet every morning, with custom made omelets, fresh fruit, yogurts, cereal, breakfast breads, etc. We also liked the convenience of having Starbucks in the lobby. Another high point of the hotel was the Serenity Spa on the lower level. My husband and I have visited many spas during our travels, and this was one of the most relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Bakerloo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2007

Having read fab reviews and also friends had just spent part of their honeymoon at the Marriot and had a fantastic time - we decided to book a two night deal at the hotel including breakfasts and $75 dinner voucher. We went for a full fallsview room with jacuzzi bath. Room lovely, clean and well furnished - however the view was just breathtaking - and we happily sat by the window relaxing and reading, and taking in the view. We had a room on the 12th floor - view of both falls - and was better than expected.

Also seeing the sunrise over the falls is a lovely expereince.

We had a fantastic two nights here - and on the first morning was up very early - virtually had the resturant to ourselves, for a lovely breakfast over looking the falls. We ate in the resturant at night - was very expensive - but at that stage - we were past caring - and just loving every minute of it - although we could not afford to eat there every night!

We spent the day doing maid of the mist, behind the falls (would reccomend doing this one first - as maid of the mist excels the behind the falls exererience) and then finished off with a lovely afternoon in Niagra on the lake, - lovley drive there, beautiful countryside - with lots of farm shops and places to buy fresh produce. We then went on the jet boat - very good fun - expect to get very wet - change of clothes essential - but definatly do it - is a good way to spend an afternoon.

Would reccomend buying a cheap disposable camera for the Maid of the Mist and behind the falls - we did this - and the photo's were good.

Try and get your stay to coincide with the fireworks - a lovely way to end a day - with a glass of Ice wine over looking the falls watching the fireworks.......

we were only in Canada for two nights before returning to the states to continue our fly drive - but would love to return to Canada and Niagara, and would stay here again.

All of our contact with the hotel staff was positive, all very polite and helpful, - only one issue wit the valet having scaped our hire car - however we did not notice when we got the car - so reccomend you check - however that aside - no problems at all with this hotel, however having seen that there are parking lots 2 blocks away - would probably park myself.

The pool area was nice - however very busy when we went there in the evening - as lots of children - however seems to be very quiet in the daytime.

All in all our stay at the Marriot cost us £400 - however this included three meals (one very expensive) tips and two nights parking - and given the quality of service and the view - we felt that this was reasonable.

  • Liked — the view
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank westcotesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2007

We booked our room through the hotel website. We only stayed one night. We got a room on the 7th floor which had a great view of both falls. We had minimal waits for the elevators. We did not eat at the hotel so can't say how the food was. They waived the valet parking fee since it was my 60th birthday which was nice of them. When we went to checkout and called for the car, it was out front before we got there. The room is pricey but got a lower rate because we stayed on a weekday night when there were no fireworks over the falls.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank newgeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2007

We were on the top floor and the view was outstanding, saw both the American and Canadian falls. The room was clean, but as another reviewer mentioned, the service was less than desirable. First, they will nickle and dime you to death, and I'm not just referring to the hotel! Second, if you're interested in the attactions, the Adventure Pass is 3 or more X's less than what the hotel will charge you. The advantage is the hotel charters a bus that will take you to the attractions, but you must go on the designated date - rain or shine. They do bypass the standard lines, but if you're going during the off season, the line is extremely minimal. We just got back, and no lines. If you choose the Adventure Pass, not only is it at your leisure, but it is considerably less, and it includes a bus (people mover) pass, but you'll have to purchase addt'l days. Just compare when you arrive and determine what's best for you and your family.

  • Liked — The best
  • Disliked — Hidden costs
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nVAlike2trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2007

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We booked a whirlpool room but were immediately upgraded to a junior presidential suite when we arrived which was a nice surprise. We were given room 914. This room has a view of both falls but the American Falls are a little farther down and you need to stand at the window to view both. The Horseshoe Falls was directly in front of us though. At first I was worried that the 9th floor wasn't high enough, but it is fine. The minute you walk in the room and see those falls, you will forget everything else!! The junior presidential suite includes a whirlpool, and an electric fireplace located in a separate sitting room with TV and with french doors you can close. The window opens about 3 inches so you can hear the falls as well. We were very pleased with our room. We ate breakfast at the buffet in the hotel. It was okay, not spectacular, just okay. We preferred the Perkins for breakfast right around the corner. Tony Roma's across the street was good for ribs. We enjoyed it. Also ate at the Keg which was just okay. Again, nothing spectacular.
As far as sights, we opted for a tour that we booked right at the tour desk inside the Marriott. The tour we chose was $326.00 CAD. If you pay in cash at the front desk, the Marriott will give you 20% off. It included Skylon tower, Journey Behind the Falls, Butterfly Conservatory, Maid of the Mist, Souvenier City, plus tickets for IMAX theater and Daredevil Museum, and White Water Walk. It seems pricey but there is no waiting in lines, plus our tour guide "Norm" was filled with information we would have never known had we not taken the tour. Norm is a Niagara Falls expert!!! The bus was comfortable and we felt that we would have never gotten to see everything if it wasn't for the tour. The tour is an all day affair from about 11:00am to 5:30pm. So it was money well spent.
The next day we took our car and drove to Niagara-On-The-Lake. What a beautiful area. There are Bed and Breakfasts, wineries and fruit orchards and parks all along the way. Would be a great place to stay if you like a quieter scene. The drive is about 20 minutes from the falls.
On the way back to the States, we took a different way home and drove along the water (I think Niagara Ave. or parkway to The Peace Bridge.) A lovely ride and no traffic at the border!
We would go back to Niagara Falls. We had an Awesome time!!!

  • Liked — The Jr. Pres. Suite!!!
  • Disliked — Can't really think of anything........Wish we could have found a great place to eat.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crs007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.9 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Property: Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Niagara Falls Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing