We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a wonderful hotel. Great views, excellent service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bucks County Pa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“This is a wonderful hotel. Great views, excellent service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2007

First time to Canada. Loved it. Hotel was clean, staff was courteous, bellman was prompt and helpful.
Restaurant was excellent, waitress was also excellent. Housekeeping was great and friendly. Food was good. However prices are throught the roof. But we knew that thanks to trip advisor. Would highly reccomend it to everyone if you are not on a tight budget.

  • Liked — View, room clealiness, and friendly staff.
  • Disliked — No complaints, it was great. Just expect hight prices everywhere.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BucksCountyGramps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,165
    2,185
    618
    257
    164
See reviews for
1,893
3,114
95
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,203)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2007

I agree with the positive reviews about this hotel, with a couple exceptions. One, the jacuzzi/fireplace rooms sound much nicer than they are. The fireplaces are literally fake things just stuck on the wall: flip a switch and the fake logs light up. Plus, you'd think with these extra amenities it'd mean larger rooms. Nope.

What ruined it for me, though, was the constant moneygrubbing. First, at check-in they tried to get me to initial next to a room rate that was DOUBLE the reserved amount. I got it fixed, with much displeasure on their part, and when the bill was slipped under my door on the last day that double figure was back.

The restaurant is almost beyond belief. Every item on the menu is double (if not triple) what it'd be a block away, with the cheapest pasta (almost inedible from pepper, looked like dog's dinner) $21. Our package included a $75 voucher for dinner . . . and they told us when we paid the bill that our bottle of wine couldn't be included. Thanks! Honestly, this food wasn't worth the TIP.

The breakfast buffet was okay, but nothing special. $20. Half a block away at the Renaissance it's $8. Again, hardly worth the tip.

Bottled water in the gift shop is $4, parking is $20, internet access is $5 for ten minutes.

In short, the rooms are nice, the view is spectacular. But I probably wouldn't stay here again. Their massive greed is really distasteful, and shows a total disrespect for their guests.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank RomanHans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
132 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2007

The view from this hotel will knock your socks off. We could not leave our 12th floor room for long because it was spectacular. We did manage to spend time in the concierge lounge on the 23rd floor and enjoyed breakfast and heavy snacks there for dinner.

We visited Niagara on the Lakes, the Oban Inn and the Butterfly Conservatory and recommend all three. The secret is to visit after everything turns green but before northern schools let out in mid-June. The place was deserted and lovely even though it was cold and windy at times.

We did not visit the other attractions because the view was so perfect from our room and there was no need to get all cold and wet seeing what we already could see.

The Marriott room rate was quite reasonable at 140. Canadian a night for the view that trumps them all. We had no other expenses at the hotel except for parking and did not find this hotel more expensive than comparable big city Marriotts.

It can take a long time to clear U.S. customs on the Peace Bridge, so find another route if you driving back to the U.S.

  • Liked — The location right above the Falls.
  • Disliked — They should not charge for internet service in the rooms.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank bagsalwayspacked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2007

I stayed in Fallsview Marriott on June 10, I gotta tell you it is fantastic!!! the view is so good, especially when my gf and i walked in that room and look at the 19th floor's window, that's awsome.

we booked a fireplace/whirlpool/higher floor room, time for stay in the hotel is well worth how much i paid, ($199 before tax)

the hotel staffs were pretty nice when we checked in and out
the room is very clean, check the tub, no hair, floor is clean with the best view! We both had a great time in the hotel, and not only I love the view, my gf also love the pillow and bed. We both think that this is one of the best bed in the market!!! and i checked out the price on marriott, it's cost like 1000 USD. oh my god.. anyway.. i will give 4.5 out of 5

GOOD: awesome view, room is very clean, bed/pillow is the best
BAD: nothing major, maybe they should fixed the cable tv, it's very fuzzy. ha ha

  • Liked — view, jacuzzi, fireplace, firework
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank sklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2007

Just wanted to let readers know, if they are reading older reviews on this site about the Marriott and hoping to take advantage of the free parking at the nearby Fallsview Casino garage using a Players Card, this policy will discontinue on July 1 and after that you will be required to swipe your Players Card in the garage so they can see whether you merit free parking. It did work for us however and I'd like to thank all the people who suggested doing so. We had a deluxe room on the 22nd floor and the view was FABULOUS. Room was large and beds comfy, staff was very nice, overall we had a wonderful experience and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We booked using the 2 night package and used our $75 dining credit for room service, you get more food choices that way and the prices are a little better. You will still be chaged a 20% fee and you should also tip. For us, two nice sandwiches and fries cost us $13 tax and fee total, we didn't think that was bad at all. Be sure to get a room on a high floor. SO BEAUTIFUL!

  • Liked — the amazing view
  • Disliked — $20 per night to park with no in and out
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank ALRRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2007

We stayed at the Marriott the middle of June. Very nice hotel: clean rooms, good service, comfy beds, quiet at night. The location is right at the Canadian falls. Loved the view we had. We had the package with 2 breakfasts, $75 voucher for dinner. The breakfast was a nice buffet, nothing spectacular, but we like to eat breakfast at the hotels we stay at and not search for a place in the morning. Restaurant for dinner was very expensive, even with the voucher we paid extra, but I guess it depends on how big an eater you are. The food was good, so I'd recommend as a special treat. The in-room safe is a very nice extra. The bathroom had lots of counter space which is a plus. We did not rent a car and walked everywhere. If you don't want to walk the buses stop nearby. Only thing I didn't like was that the pool was not clean enough. I know it must be hard to keep the area clean, but the smaller of the two jacuzzis was dirty and some debris around the pool tile area.

Overall though, I would highly recommend the Marriott Fallsview!

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank heidi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wayne,pa
Level Contributor
278 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2007

arrived at this hotel after an exhausting 7 hr ride. Valet for check in was fine. However, young girl at front desk was not too pleasant. Had booked a Canadian falls view room. Room was on high floor next to some kind of outside vent that blocked a little of the view. Bathroom was huge. Went to dinner in hotel restaurant- very expensive but very good food. Waiter was exceptional as was host staff. However, on return to room air was not working properly. Called and maintenance came and said it was fixed, but it was not. I was too exhausted to call and request another room. Next day used the spa- very good but the room was stifling hot and we checked out early after room service. Again, waiter was very pleasant. I mentioned lack of air conditioning to lobby concierge as we left and he really did not care. This is a lovely hotel, but just short of a 4 star facility. If I returned to area, would try the Doubletree- saw its location a few blocks away- or the Renaissance. We also visited Niagara on the Lake- really charming small town, though did not have time for the Shaw Festival. Suggest checking out the wineries though.

  • Liked — restaurant and room service
  • Disliked — front desk- air conditioning did not work
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank simmie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.9 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Property: Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Niagara Falls Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing