We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$62
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$96
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$136
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$109
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sterling Inn & Spa(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$98
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sheraton on the Falls(Niagara Falls)
$134
$62
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Great Wolf Lodge(Niagara Falls)
$312
$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,661)
Filter reviews
7,661 results
Traveler rating
3,787
2,533
774
350
217
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,787
2,533
774
350
217
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrapin grillegreat viewvalet parkingthe concierge loungejunior suitebreakfast buffethigher floortour deskincline railwayper daycanadian sidevalet servicefloor roomtable rockan upgradewhirlpool tubking bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6,611 - 6,616 of 7,661 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2007

We stayed at the Marriott the middle of June. Very nice hotel: clean rooms, good service, comfy beds, quiet at night. The location is right at the Canadian falls. Loved the view we had. We had the package with 2 breakfasts, $75 voucher for dinner. The breakfast was a nice buffet, nothing spectacular, but we like to eat breakfast at the hotels we stay at and not search for a place in the morning. Restaurant for dinner was very expensive, even with the voucher we paid extra, but I guess it depends on how big an eater you are. The food was good, so I'd recommend as a special treat. The in-room safe is a very nice extra. The bathroom had lots of counter space which is a plus. We did not rent a car and walked everywhere. If you don't want to walk the buses stop nearby. Only thing I didn't like was that the pool was not clean enough. I know it must be hard to keep the area clean, but the smaller of the two jacuzzis was dirty and some debris around the pool tile area.

Overall though, I would highly recommend the Marriott Fallsview!

Stayed: June 2007
2  Thank heidi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2007

arrived at this hotel after an exhausting 7 hr ride. Valet for check in was fine. However, young girl at front desk was not too pleasant. Had booked a Canadian falls view room. Room was on high floor next to some kind of outside vent that blocked a little of the view. Bathroom was huge. Went to dinner in hotel restaurant- very expensive but very good food. Waiter was exceptional as was host staff. However, on return to room air was not working properly. Called and maintenance came and said it was fixed, but it was not. I was too exhausted to call and request another room. Next day used the spa- very good but the room was stifling hot and we checked out early after room service. Again, waiter was very pleasant. I mentioned lack of air conditioning to lobby concierge as we left and he really did not care. This is a lovely hotel, but just short of a 4 star facility. If I returned to area, would try the Doubletree- saw its location a few blocks away- or the Renaissance. We also visited Niagara on the Lake- really charming small town, though did not have time for the Shaw Festival. Suggest checking out the wineries though.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank simmie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2007

We stayed at the Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel for 2 nights as part of a two week holiday in Canada/USA in early June.

I had picked this hotel off Trip Advisor because of the views over the Falls from the bedrooms and we were not disappointed. We asked for a room on a high floor and got the 20th - the view was just stunning, we spent the first hour just sitting looking out of the window. And the illumination of the Falls at night was an unexpectedly tasteful bonus.

It is worth explaining to those who haven't been yet that a hotel with Fallsview in the title is not a guarantee that you will have a view of the Falls - it simply refers to the name of the boulevard where all the newer hotels have been built. So your hotel may be called Fallsview but your view may be blocked by other buildings -well worth checking.

The Marriott appeared to be one of the very best in terms of situation. To me, not staying in one of the hotels with a ringside seat of the Falls is like not going on the Maid of the Mist - you've made the effort to come and see one of the greatest natural wonders in the world, so stump up the money and enjoy it to the full.

And it isn't that expensive - only 219 CAD (£110) per night for probably the best view in the world from a hotel room. When you visit Victoria Falls and Iguacu, believe me you don't get anything like these aerial views unless you take a plane!

Yes there are valet parking charges of 20CAD on top, but this is incidental with these once in a lifetime jobs.

The room itself was pleasant, clean, well-stocked, with a feature fireplace. We didn't have time to use the spa, pool etc. We chose the excellent breakfast buffet in the restaurant both days with falls view of course, 24CAD for us but only 5CAD for our son. There's
a Starbuck's in the entrance lobby if you only want a beverage, and lots of places around offering alternatives.

In the evening, we ate at a fairly standard TGI Fridays next to the hotel one night and at Vinny's (just behind Fallsview) the next. Vinny's was great - not so much the food which was rather mediocre italian, but the live music (Latin/Beatles etc). Great fun.

So the Marriott definitely has my vote - you will never tire of that view.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank LiztheWhizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2007

We stayed here in Jan. 07 with a 2 night Fallsview package with a $75 dinner voucher and free breakfasts. At around $100/night, it was a heck of a deal.

The view from our room was fabulous. We could see both the American and Canadian falls. The hotel is located on a cliff, so there is no view obstruction. We had a feeling of privacy as there were no buildings between us and the falls.

The beds were heavenly, probably the most comfortable I have been in in a hotel.

I was surprised at the size of the room and that it had a fireplace!
You would think $75 would get you a nice dinner, but no. 2 of us had a glass of wine, appetizer, entree and dessert and spent an additional $90 some dollars. Food was good but not THAT great. I can't really remember breakfast. Not memorable apparently. There were a lot of nearby restaurants.

There is a Starbucks in the lobby and a fairly short walk to the casino. The incline down to the Falls was not operating in winter, but it would be very close.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Penstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2007

We stayed here for 3 nights in the middle of the week. I would definitely suggest staying here during the week if you can rather than a weekend because the rate almost doubles on weekends.

We stayed in a queen room with a whirlpool with a falls view. As soon as we walked in the room the view hit us. We were only on the 5th floor, but still had an amazing view of the the horseshoe and American falls.

The room was also huge and the whirlpool was fantastic. There was even a view of the falls from the whirlpool! The bed was very comfortable.

The front desk staff were reasonably friendly and even the housekeeping staff were really friendly. The one that serviced our room even put our clothes away in the dresser (although that was a little weird - normally they don't like to touch your stuff)!

There is a mini bar and fridge and there is enough room in the fridge that you can keep some of your own stuff in there, eg. milk, juice etc for breakfast.

The hotel also has a self-serve laundry, which was very convenient and cost effective. The pool and gym were on the same level and were both very good. And of course, the pool had a fantastic view!

We didn't eat at any of the restaurants there, so can't comment on them.

Only a couple of negatives. The parking was only valet and was $20 each time you used the valet. We parked in the casino car park which advertised that parking was $10, but when we parked there was no-one there and there was not a ticket machine or boom gate to enter (and there was no-one manning the exit to collect money). We did notice at night time there was someone manning the exit collecting money. We parked the car there for 3 days and when we left there was no-one there, so we didn't have to pay. We were there in low season and during the week, so it would probably be different during peak season. But $10 is still cheaper than $20!

We also had to pay for wi-fi Internet in our room (all other hotels we stayed at have been free). I think it was $25 a day!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and I'm sure all the other hotels would have the same charges for parking and Internet given the tourist location.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Gregan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews