We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,028)
Filter reviews
8,028 results
Traveler rating
3,973
2,632
818
372
233
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,973
2,632
818
372
233
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrapin grillegreat viewvalet parkingthe concierge loungejunior suitebreakfast buffethigher floortour deskincline railwayper daycanadian sidefloor roomvalet servicetable rockan upgradewhirlpool tubking bed
Filter
Updating list...
6,451 - 6,456 of 8,028 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2010

We stayed at this hotel in the winter a year ago and got a Fallsview room with a fireplace and jacuzzi. When we arrived, we noticed immediately that the staff go out of their way to make you feel very welcome and the service was top-notch. The hotel itself has it shortcomings in terms of offering the same as other hotels in the 4-star class in Niagara, but charging double the rates. The hotel room that we got was around $400 a night (booked online a few weeks in advance) and we immediately noticed the toilet had not been cleaned properly before our arrival. We had to call housekeeping to re-clean it. Other than that, the hotel was pretty clean, although it appeared aged and a bit worn. The room was well-designed and had a nice atmosphere, but did appear to have some wear-and-tear. But overall, it seems that the extra costs that are incurred seem to go towards keeping the service top-of-the line rather than upgrading certain aspects of the appearance of the actual hotel. This hotel would not be my first choice when I will visit Niagara again since the price paid did not meet my expectations, but it is one of the hotels I would recommend, even though it may be a bit towards the bottom of the list.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ch4r1otte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

The front desk was wonderful and very accommodating! The matched our rate from the Sheraton Fallsview (after leaving over room dispute from there) and even given us an upgrade at no extra charge! Friendly and courteous! The room was wonderful and the overall facilities were great. You have definitely made me a returning customer. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank duncan4588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

I spent ages prior to booking a hotel, asking friends, googling reviews. Didnt want to book a hotel and then be disappointed as it wasnt what I thought....as quite often happens!. Decided on the Marriot, totally made the right decision. We got exactly what we booked. In fact, check in was 3pm, we got there at 11 am and were able to check in. Every single member of staff that we came into contact with were friendly, smiled, helpful and conversed, like they really were interested in your vacation.. The room was clean, the beds were fantastic, comfortable, crisp sheets. Now I read a lot of reviews that people were unhappy about the $20 a day parking at the hotel. Well, yes it is $20 dollars, but you pull up, full valet service, and if you need your car 20 times a day it will be brought to you and the fee is still only $20 a day. Looking at other parking facilities as we walked around the falls, this is seriously a good deal! The swimming pool is nice for kids, with two hot tubs, steam room and sauna. There is a fitness suite and spa facilities aswell. The restaurant where we ate breakfast in the hotel was fabulous. Buffet food, all you can eat, wonderful service, very professional. Even asked if we would like to take some food with us for our journey that day. Kids under 5 eat free, the breakfast for a child over 5 was $4.99 and for an adult $18.95. We met a lady whilst in the hotel who had just gone to the local IHOP and had their breakfast special, for seven of them it cost $160!!!! Will use the marriot every time I travel from now on, so impressed. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nikkik999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Spent one night at the hotel and had a room on the 8th floor, the view was everything we'd expected - stunning! We kept walking up to the window and gazing out, couldn't believe the view.
We arrived about 12pm and the check in staff couldn't have been more helpful. They said our room would be ready by about 1.30pm and our luggage was stored by the bell boys. In fact we didn't get back to the hotel until 7pm (looking like drowned rats due to the torrential rain). The car was parked at the hotel and we had no trouble getting it out the next day, we phoned through and the car was there 10 minutes later.
It's well worth buying the passport for the 4 Niagara experience sites. We did the Niagara Fury, Journey behind the falls and the White Water Walk the afternoon/evening we arrived and then got up early the next morning (breakfast in Tony Roma's very good) and arrived at Maid of the Mist just before 9am and got on the first boat - a fantastic experience.
Although the hotel was expensive we felt it was worth it just for the view!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familytravel4x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

This hotel is immaculate! Our room overlooked Horseshoe Falls -- can't imagine there was a better view in all of Niagara Falls! Car valet was convenient and helpful. Location was perfect -- attached bridge to funicular (incline elevator). Will definitely stay in this hotel again when I'm next in the Niagara area!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ima_spursfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews