We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but worth it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 19, 2006

My wife and I stayed at the Marriott for 2 nights as a surprise b-day getaway. This place isn't cheap. But the Marriott upgraded us to a 23rd floor room with a fireplace and WOW! The view of the Horseshoe falls was fantastic. A starbucks in the lobby - and a walkway right down to the falls. This is at the opposite end of the "strip / park" from Clifton Hill - the more touristy area. If you're looking for cheap meals/drinks and a lot of neon lights, this isn't the end of you - check out the Sheraton area near the American Falls. But - if you're wanting something more romantic or less tourist oritented - this is the place. Close to the casino & shopping, and the Keg restarant next door in the Embassy Suites is great with a view!!! Definitely do the Maid of the Mist, have a cocktail at CoCos, have a burger at the Edgwater, and don't miss the fireworks on Fri and Sun.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Katsandcards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,315)
There are newer reviews for Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,417 - 6,423 of 7,322 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2006

We booked a double whirlpool room on the 15th floor, and weren't disappointed! the room itself had a fantasic super kingsize bed, one of the best we've ever slept in, with beautifully luxurious bedding of a very good quality.
The best bit however was the view, we opened the door into the room for the first time, and had to stand gawping at the massive window for a good 15 minutes at the view. Overlooking the horseshoe fall, it was spectacular.
The bathroom was a great size also, with double windows next to the bath that opened outwards so you could enjoy the view whilst having a dip.
We had planned our trip so it coinsided with the fireworks, which we loved, excellent and free! We watched them from our room, which offered one of the best views.
I did go to the spa for a quick leg wax when we arrived, I was able to get an appointment there and then, and thoroughly enjoyed it in superb surroundings, and around about London prices.
The restaurant that we had a voucher for was good, but nothing fantastic, lamb and chicken ,both slightly over cooked, and bland. NOT worth the $300 bill, even with the $75.00 voucher, mind you we did have two rather nice bottles of local wine which helped it go down! however breakfast was good, and included in the price.
Parking our hire car was very easy, and valet parking took any worry out of where to park. We had arrived by coach from Toronto, which was very easy to do and very comfortable, half of the bus to ourselves, and trouble free.
Overall, it was the best place to stay to make the most of the falls, easy walking to the casino as well the second evening, and a great steak meal in the Keg next door to the hotel before hand.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Banditrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2006

My wife, kids and I stayed two nights, Jume 12 & 13, 2006 on the 6th floor. The hotel location is excellent and the view is right down into the Horseshoe Falls. The room was very nice but the beds a tad soft as I prefer a firm bed. At $200/night it is by far the most expensive hotel I've ever stayed in. We got the package deal which includes the $75 dinner voucher for one night and free breakfast for the family both days. The dinner menu is ridiculously expensive and the food average. The breakfast buffet is excellent but not totally free since you must pay the taxes and tip of course.

I parked my car at the new casino which is a 5 minute walk north. The exit booths were not manned so parking was free but I had a players card from the casino just in case. The $20/day valet parking was excessive.

We bought the 4 tour package from tour booth outside the falls side of the hotel across the people bridge. The tour included Maid of the Mist, Behind the Falls, The White Rapids and The Butterfly Conservatory. Adult fee was $37.50 and child was $23.50. This rate was very reasonable. The one true deal at Niagara.

Be prepared to get taxed like you never believed in Canada. Hotel tax is 15%. Restauraunt Tips are disguised as a "surcharge" in hopes that the unquestioning patron will double tip.

I would definitely recommend a two night package deal at the Marriott and I'm known to my friends as "The Cheapest Man Alive".

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank bubbak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2006

We stayed here at the end of May, the hotel was fantastic views of the Horseshoe falls from our windo and we could not have got any closer to the falls. The shuttle bus was fantstic to get around and right outside the hotel is a incline railway to get down to the Behind the falls area. The rooms were large and spacious and very comfortable. Would definately recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Niagara Falls ( also the Embassy Hotel was close and looked nice too)

6  Thank carolynasun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2006

We stayed here over spring break in April. There was an ice storm while we were there, but everything was so close, it didn't get in the way of our fun at all. There was valet parking too, so we didn't even have to walk to the car. The view truly is priceless and worth the extra money. We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant (it's pricey), but Tony Roma's and other great restaurants are very close. The staff is first-class too. The beds were very comfortable-fit for royalty. The rooms included a small sitting area with large window overlooking the falls. There are two TV's in the room and there's a channel to watch the falls live. I'm very picky about hotels, and this one was the best I've ever stayed at. If I ever return to Niagara Falls, I wouldn't even think about staying anywhere but the Marriott!

  • Stayed: April 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tolandowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2006

We stayed over the Memorial Day weekend (U.S) at the Marriott Fallsview. We were on the 18th floor in a jacuzzi fireplace room. It was great!! The views of both falls were magnificent and allowed a perfect setting to watch the fireworks on both nights they were offered.

We found the staff at the hotel to be very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable as was the rest of the hotel.

Ok now that's the good stuff about the hotel. As stated in previous reviews the restaurant is very expensive. We knew this up front so were not terribly shocked when our breakfast of 2 eggs and some oatmeal was over $50.00. But the food, service and views were great! Honestly though the entire area is expensive and the Marriott for sure has good quality.

We did buy the half day tour offered at the information desk in the lobby ($125. apiece). Don't do it. It was not anywhere near worth the money. You are much better off with a pass that is sold for four attractions and costs around $37.00 CA. Also, when we asked for a nice intimate restaurant for dinner several people recommended the Capri. Stay away from here at all costs. I'm sure back in the 60's this was the place to go but not anymore. Furnishings, decor and overall atmosphere were just "tired". Food was mediocre with butter coming in little plastic tubs and salad dressing the same way. Filet Mignon was not good and baked potato was overcooked. We never said anything just paid over $100 bill and left.

But I would highly recommend this hotel, the HIlton, Keg's restaurant and of course the Maid of the Mist...

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank travelersK&W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2006

Just returned from a two night stay at Marriott Fallsview with husband and 2 1/2 year old son. Purchased the two night package which included 2 breakfasts and the $75 dinner voucher. I took the advice of another reviewer and used the dinner voucher for room service rather than eat in the restaurant. Luckily, we were not too hungry so my husband and I shared a steak and a soup. Even with the coupon, we still paid an additional $22 for that meal. I have to say though, that the meal was very good. The steak was very well prepared and came with veggies and potatoes. I'm sure the food in the restaurant is as good or better despite the extremely high prices.

Have to agree with other reviewers that the view from our Fallsview room was terrific. We had stayed at the Sheraton Fallsview last year and found the view was not nearly as good. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The beds were a bit soft for our liking, the mattress was very thin. But sheets were soft and lots of pillows available.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The view of the falls alone made it memorable.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank welovetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $136 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Niagara Falls Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing