We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - GREAT view!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Ranked #7 of 127 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 6, 2009

We just got back from a week in Niagara Falls and LOVED this hotel. They weren't full (I think) so when I checked in I asked if there was a possibility of a complimetary upgrade. I was told that I could get an upgrade for $20/night. I said thank-you but no. Then the clerk said "I see you'll be staying with us for 5 nights" and she gave me the upgrade at no charge :) We had a room on the 12th floor with a king bed, a jaccuzzi tub, and a fireplace (no heat, just mood). The room was great, the view was AMAZING, and everyone that we encountered there was more than pleasant and accomodating. The meal vouchers were perfect for breakfast, and helpful for dinner. Dinner vouchers were $75 per night, which we were able to combine. The restaurant is pricey, and the selection was limited for me (I don't eat beef or pork) but the service was fantastic. I always enjoy staying at a Marriott and this was no exception. Room rates continue to drop in this economy, so check their site after you book. I saw that the rates dropped, so I called the week before we arrived and got the lower rate with meal vouchers. It's a great hotel at the perfect location.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sgcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,254 - 6,260 of 7,581 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2009

Stayed in the double room which we shared with my parents. They had the room with a king size bed and we took the room with 2 queen size beds. The view from our room was absolutely fantastic with a full uninterrupted view of the falls.

The restaurant was nice - we had a package with breakfast and a voucher for dinner. Service was very good.

Only complaint would be the price of drinks in the Lobby bar which was extortionate!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozwardies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2009

When we first got to the hotel (we flew in to Buffalo and drove across the border, which is less than a mile away from the hotel), I was pleasantly shocked to see that there was only valet parking available. We checked in and had a time figuring out the elevators (floors 16- 22 the back bank of elevators), and walked in to our Junior Presidential Suite expecting much more. Instead of finding a king bed with 2 twin beds, there was the spectacular bathroom, then a king bed, and then through french doors, a sitting room with a pull-out sofa. If you are like our family and are not expecting the latter, go ith the Presidential Suite if you can afford it... Needless to say, we spent the next 3 nights enjoying the mezmorizing views. I would definetly recommend this hotel to anybody who wants to see Niagara Falls.

Pros:
- really good smelling bathroom products
- great views
- in walking distance to a Tim Horton's and a Perkin's
- within driving distance to Niagara-On-the-Lake, where there are really nice general stores and wineries (there is one with a cool koi pond where you can get really yummy ice wine jelly, Turkish delight, french baguettes, pomagranate jelly, fragrant teas, and hand- dipped ice cream)
- within walking distance to many casinos
- within walking distance to the whole Niagara strip with souveniers, Maid of the Mist, horse and carriage rides, and countless other activities
- had authentic sauna, a really clean steam room, 2 jacuzzi spas, and a pool
- has a restaurant (kind of expensive)
- within an 1.5 hour drive to Toronto
- has a Starbuck's in lobby

Cons:

- Although the US to Canadian dollar exchange rate is pretty good, Canadian goods are expensive
- even when it says that internet is free, it really isn't

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luckythirteen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2009

We stayed one n. ight in a falls view room. We choose the hotel for the view which was AMAZING. We got the fallsview room, and it only could have been better to see the Horseshoe Falls lights from the room. The angle we were at was made it hard to see the lights, but it was still an amazing view. We were on the 10th floor. The bed was so comfortable,I wanyt one for my home. we slept with the curtains open and the fallsview.

We at Dinner and breakfast at Terrapin Grill. Dinner was one of the best meals we have ever eaten and the view of the falls made it even better. Service was great for dinner. The breakfast buffet was ok, a bit pricey for what you get in my opinion, and the service was fair.

The pool area was ok. Used the hot tub, and was fine aside from other rude guests getting in hot tub in work out clothes after being on elliptical and tread mill. We watched them. we got out...all I can say is ewww.

THe location is ok. We walked to the Hard Rock Cafe, which was a really long walk, but got to see alot along the way. There is not really alot of touristy stuff close by in my opinion. but it it Close by to the Casino.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlkharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2009

We had booked to stay 3 nights at the courtyard by marriott Niagara falls but after arriving at 1-30pm following a long flight from the Uk we were advised that our room was not available but the marriott fallsview were offering an upgrade for the same price to their Hotel so we jumped at the chance.

On arriving at the Fallsview the reception staff honoured our original price of $119-95per night including breakfast each morning free wifi and reduced parking to$10 per day, excellent value.

Our room on the 11th floor was large clean and great views onto the falls.
The staff were always friendly and helpful and actually seeemed to enjoy their work.
Breakfast was a buffet with a great made to order omellett station and we could believe our luck to receive it in our room cost especially as the cost would have been $69 a day.

We really enjoyed our stay even going across the boarder into USA over the rainbow bridge for a spot of retail therapy.

We would love to return.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

Our family visited Marriott Fallsview Hotel in Niagara Falls this past June . This hotel has a great view of the falls (we stayed in a "fallsview guest room") I would say it is worth paying for the view in this location. We could see both the American and Canadian Falls out our window. In the evening we could see the colored falls and the fireworks as well. The hotel was newer or recently remodeled. Everything was newer and very nice and clean as well.
The valet (unfortunately you must pay $20 per night) staff was great and quickly got your vehicle. They were quite pleasant and ready to offer directions as well. Overall, a very nice location and very good experience.

Thank Siteseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

GODERICH, Ontario. If you want a great hotel, clean and live the life style of the rich and famous for one night, then stay at the Marriott. I treated my wife of 29 years to a great well respected hotel with the BEST view we have ever had of both the American and Canadian falls. Room 829 is the room we highly recommend although there will be many others with equal view. Our picture window was wall to wall and made for THE best view of the fireworks displayed at 10 p.m. the night of our arrival on June 26th/09. The valet parking ($20.00 per night) was a nice touch and the fact that The Keg was right next door made this location exceptional. At The Keg, you can dine on the 9th floor while overlooking the falls ..again...nice touch. The small negative we have to report is the large, new, flat screen TV in our room was not functioning which we noticed 1 hour before check out. Too much to do in Niagara Falls to sit and watch TV so we never missed the malfunction but did report it to the front desk for the next guests. The only BIG negative is the bed was FAR TOO COMFORTABLE. It was very hard to get out of bed on Saturday morning due to its extreme comfort, duvet, pillows etc. Guys, you want to make mama happy? Then book room 829 on your next day. She will love you for it.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappyTravellers53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#1 of 127 in Niagara Falls
1,691 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $124 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Groupon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing