We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Loved it!”
Reviewed October 26, 2004

Stayed here for a night, while on a trip to Toronto. The room was fantastic. On the 22nd floor. The view was amazing. Paid extra for a fireplace. A bit disappointed to find it was for effect only and didn't actually produce much heat. I really needed to dry out shoes after the Maid of the Mist! It was a little expensive but worth it for a short visit to Niagara.

  • Stayed October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,434
    2,339
    673
    291
    182
See reviews for
2,095
3,368
105
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,371)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2004

we just spent four wonderful nights at this beautiful hotel from october 21st to the 24th. reading the reviews helped us make our decision to stay here. the view was heavenly from the 14th floor. the hotel was perfect in every way. the women did a wonderful job cleaning the rooms, so please don't forget to tip them well. the breakfast buffet was wonderful and everyone who worked in the hotel was great and helpful. i didn't know the canadians were such wonderful people. my recommendation would be to not have cocktails at the hotel. we paid $14. for an average cosmo and $9.50 for a draft beer. there's a fridays right next door. we loved the shuttle service that takes you to both casinos, the falls and a few other locations. here's a little warning though about drinks in the casino. i was playing black jack and the waitress came around asking if anyone wanted drinks. i ordered a rum and coke and went to give her a dollar for the tip and she said it was $5.50. i've played in vegas, atlantic city, and some of the carribean islands and never had to pay for a drink before. anyway, the location of the hotel was great. the pool looked fantastic but we forget our bathing suits. we had a standard fallsview room which was perfect and spacious. my parents and sister shared a family suite which has french doors leading to a sitting area with a sofabed, coffee table and tv and it wasn't that much more if you wanted the extra room. we all loved the niagra on the lakes area and the wine country. you should try to spend at least a day there. we are sorry we missed the butterfly conservatory and gardens. it looked beautiful but we ran out of time. i would love to go back to niagra falls and check out more of the sights and i would definetly stay at the fallsview marriot. also, if you wanted a great breakfast for half the price, we ate at denny's and loved it.

Helpful?
1 Thank NewJerseyTheresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Vernon, In.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2004

Excellent Stay. Spent two nights at this lovely hotel on October 17 and 18, 2004. Room was wonderful, services exceptional. The view from our room was more than we excepted. Would hightly recommend this Marriott. It was great!

  • Stayed September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indiana63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, Ga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2004

This hotel was in the perfect location. We stayed for 2 nights and really enjoyed this property. The view was just as we had expected and were not disappointed. The room was clean and posh. The only thing we did not expect was the prices on food and parking in the niagara area. They were very expensive. We ate at the hotel restaurant for dinner for our 5 year anniversary. The staff was nice and helpful. The food was good. The new york steak was the best my husband has had. The breakfast buffet was delicious each morning. This was a great location and I would recommend this to anyone, and I would stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2004

I can't fault the hotel. It was a lovely place to stay. The staff were really friendly and there was no hard sell when we arrived. We booked a canadian falls view on floors 3-7 but when we checked in we were automatically given a room on floor 17 overlooking the canadian falls. The view was fantastic (our window was clean unlike other guest comments below).

We didn't eat in the hotel so I can't comment on the food. However, we did use the pool/jacuzzi/sauna in the morning and would recommend these facilities.

When booking it was a toss-up between this hotel and the renaissance fallsview. Im so glad we didn't book the renaissance. When we saw that hotel we were struggling to see how they can have fallsview rooms with the new huge casino built right in front of it - but hey, who knows, you may still be able to see the falls from there.

Overall, I can't fault the hotel. We had a lovely stay with a wonderful view for a once in a lifetime experience.

Helpful?
2 Thank kath04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHILADELPHIA, PA
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2004

I still can't believe what a wonderful experience we had!!! Since this was our first trip to Niagara Falls, I followed the recommendations of my cousin, along with all the great trip advisor reviews, and booked a 2 night, fallsview room package at the Marriott Fallsview. We arrived at 10:30 AM on September 30 (over 4 hrs early) and were immediately given a room on the 15th fl even though we had paid for a lower floor. The minute we walked in the room, we were amazed at the FABULOUS VIEW!!! I would never have believed that I would want to stay in & stare out the window, but we really were tempted. Everything about the hotel was great. We parked the car, and walked almost everwhere.We also used the shuttle, the Incline or the people mover.
The breakfast buffet included in our package was very good with made to order omelets, sausage, bacon, potatoes & juices. Not many baked goods though.
We knew that the $75. CDN would pay for about half of the dinner bill, so we were prepared. The food was great, and so was the view.
We ate at the Keg next door the other night, and enjpyed that also.
Must do the Maid of the Mist !! I took a few Fuji waterproof cameras & got some great shots. Including fabulous Rainbows!!! We also did Journey Behind the Falls, which was good. And the Spanish Aerocar, just OK. Be sure to buy the Combo Adminssion Package the first day. Saves time & money. Overall, as we'd been warned,things were expensive, but not much more so than some resort areas. Also, we saved a lot by paying our hotel bill, including the balance of our dinner bill, in US Cash rather than credit card.
We'll definately be going back, and it would be hard
for me give up the view from the Marriott just to save a few dollars.

  • Stayed September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Travelin'Rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north west england
Level 6 Contributor
400 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 371 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2004

The best thing about this hotel is the view. When they say "fallsview", they mean "fallsview". You will not get a better view. I could have spent ages just looking

We had booked a two night package. Upper level floor, jacuzzi, breakfast and a $75 contribution towards dinner. Plus taxes and parking - which is no secret. It's honest and it's straightforward. This is a class hotel and that is never going to come cheap. If you are looking for "bargain basement" go somewhere else.

Our room was on the 12th floor and, as mentioned before, it's great view. As another comment has mentioned, it is odd for there to be no curtains at the window (which did mean we woke early).

There is an excellent buffet breakfast with eggs cooked to order. Dinner does not come cheap but is very good. It is serious "fine dining". We thought it reasonable value for money. On our second night, we dined in the Revolving Dining Room at the Skylon Tower - great experience.

The hotel is opposite the "incline railway" which takes you down to the falls itself which is where you can "Journey behind the Falls". It's a few minutes stroll to the Maid of the Mist.

I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Helpful?
4 Thank harters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.9 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Property: Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Niagara Falls Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing