We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing view!! Good room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ancaster
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing view!! Good room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

We choose the Marriott Fallsview for a three day get-away and we're very happy with our choice. If you go to Niagara Falls, Ontario ,especially, if it 's your first visit, try to book a falls-view room. The view of the Horseshoe Falls is spectacular . We watched the fireworks from our room both Wednesday and Friday evening.Beautiful!!! The room had a very comfortable king sized bed, a jacuzzi tub and a small sitting area to enjoy the view from. The room and the bath were very clean and comfortable. We had no sound on the T.V.but the problem was fixed promptly with a call to the front desk.We had asked for a quiet room and that is what we got. We were not disturbed by any sounds coming from other rooms.
This hotel has a door to the walkway to the casino and to the incline railway right from the hotel lobby. This is great for people who enjoy walking and you feel very safe being able to go right into the hotel at night.
The tour desk was very helpful and knowledgeable about all the attractions and happy to do all that they could to make your stay enjoyable. We booked an afternoon wine tour with them and we're happy with what we got.
We ate at the breakfast buffet, which I felt was priced a little high at $19.99. But that did include all your juice and beverages. Everything on the buffet was of good quality and there is an omelet bar. The fruit was all fresh and very tasty. The breakfast pastries were delicious , as was the coffee. Once again we enjoyed the view from the restaurant and our server was very attentive.
We used the discount coupon the hotel gave us for Milestones,A restaurant that we enjoy going to at home. The food was good as always, but our waitress was not. We felt forgotten and had to hail her down to get a coffee and a dessert menu.
We will certainly come back to this hotel or their sister hotel across the street the next time we do the Falls.

Room Tip: Our room was on the eleventh floor , the view was very good , but we have stayed on a higher floor b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,190
    2,206
    627
    265
    167
See reviews for
1,919
3,141
98
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,220)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the fallsview for two nights. I had read reviews prior to leaving and the hotel still exceeded my expectations. We arrived on Saturday at about 12:30 and even though check in wasn't until 3:00 we were able to check in right away and begin our exploring of the town early.

When we first walked into the room, we were absolutely blown away by our view. We got the fallsview king jacuzzi suite and I was debating back and forth between this room and the superior fallsview room located on floors 10+. We were in room 826 and the view was breathtaking. No treeline obstruction, no elevator noise (we were down the hall away from the elevators) and everything in the room was fantastic.

The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've ever had the joy of sleeping on. The jacuzzi was a nice treat after a long day of walking and sightseeing.

We were a 15 minute walk to Clifton Hill and about 5 minutes to the falls. Everything was close and the location was great! We even ordered room service one night and it was fast, hot and so so good!

We took the wine tour through magnificent tours (you can book online or in the hotel lobby) and had Bruce as our tour bus driver. He was amazing! He gave us the history of the area while taking us to the vineyards. We visited four wineries on our tour and each one was spectacular. You really do get to taste lots of different wine types and the included transportation was definitely a plus!

We had a fabulous time for our first visit to Niagara Falls and will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ott-Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
150 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Marriott had a great price and we decided to stay here. We got in late to the property, but knew we wanted to get up early to see Niagara. The view from our room which was on the right side of the property when facing it was just ok. you really didn't see much. I would suggest requesting a room on the left side of the property as the view might be quite a bit better. Still nice all in all. We walked down to the falls in the morning, beautiful area to be outside. The location is nice because you can walk to restaurants, shopping, casino's, etc. Would recommend. Only complaint would be the bathroom wasn't very clean, there was hair all over the floor and some in the bathtub. That's a major yuck for me.

Room Tip: Request a room on the left side (North?) for better views. Would recommend walking down to the falls...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzie-Luvs2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Hotel amenities are nice though I think the pool area could use a good renovation... 2 whirlpools and a pool are maintained well but the walls in the pool area need to be repaired in a few places and cleaned/painted. The lounges are nice but during the off-season the lobby lounge is not open and the Starbucks during the off-season is only open a few hours a day forcing you to go to another hotel if you want a drink or a coffee.
Hotel room really makes or breaks this place in my opinion. I've stayed in a not-so-updated room with a work table that badly needed to be fixed and a very nicely updated room overlooking the falls. If you have the means, I highly suggest an upgraded room. Rooms are fairly quiet, and I slept really well on the bed.
Proximity to the falls and to other attractions, restaurants is great and the view in general is among the best.
Fitness center is very nice, modern and well kept.
I've stayed at 2 other hotels in the area, this one is the one I return to.

Room Tip: The higher the rooms, the better the view. Definitely try to get a room that's been rennovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danxr222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

The room was average and the bathroom could have been cleaner. However, every staff person we came in contact with was very nice and helpful. The view from our 15th floor room was awesome. Overall very pleased.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vtraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrington, Connecticut, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

As a 1st time traveler looking to book a Niagara Falls vacation over Memorial Day we looked thru the many hotel ads and this one popped up as one near the falls and had an option for a falls view which appealed to us. While on the road my wife told me that we actually booked a river view. When we got to the hotel the receptionist was great - before we even said anything she saw that we had a river view and for $20/night she upgraded us to a falls view. If you are ever in Niagara Falls if you dont get a falls view you dont know what you are missing. The view we had on the 14th floor was spectacular with the lights on the falls and the firework display on Friday. There is nothing like it. The room is nice, clean and we had no complaints (even though we basically just came back to sleep).

As for the number of nights to stay we found that 2-3 nights is more than enough to see the falls and the sights around the falls. As for parking DO NOT park at the hotel. For a small fee $5 we parked down the street (a very short walk) at the casino. We did not move the car until we left but the $5 fee is for every time you come in and out of the casino garage. So for us, we dropped off the luggage, parked in the casino garage and stayed in the garage until we left so all we payed for the weekend was $5 for the whole stay instead of paying i think its $30/night.

As for food the breakfast buffet may be worth the 19.95 per person but there are many options around Niagara. From Tony Romas across the street for 9.99 to a place we found on Main street that is like our hometown breakfast spot (andys on main street). Food is great and at a great price. We found a nice restaurant in the casino Casa Loma that had another falls view while eating a nice dinner. There are other places that are far more expensive with a falls view but why spend the money when you dont have to.

I have been to Niagara before so I did not need to do the boat underneath the falls and the walk underneath the falls since I did that before and the prices have gone up for those adventures but if you have never done its worth it to do it once. The WeGo is the best too. Hop on a bus for a $7 bus ticket (if you dont get one as part of the tour package) and you can see the sights w/o walking. The floral clock is about 8 miles away so unless you have a bike its too long of a walk. The whirlpool is a sight too where the river is its narrowest and you can see the bottom on one side but the force of the water sends the water into a pool that goes 160 feet deep. A new adventure we did at night was the magic show (the greg something show near cliftton road). The show was good and we we included the buffet. I think the tickets were $29 for 3rd row seating and the buffet was $25/person but i thought it was worth it.

Room Tip: if you can get a falls view it will be worth it. Get a room floor high enough. We happened to be o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
92 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

The view is what you pay for and it is indeed the best on the Falls! Stop reading there :).

Besides that, the service was good, the lobby is nice, but the room was dirty in a few areas. Again though- the view is wonderful!!

Room Tip: I am not sure how someone would stay at this hotel and not get a room that faces the Falls as high a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZMAN3411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.9 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Property: Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Niagara Falls Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing