We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Wedding Anniversary Treat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Wedding Anniversary Treat”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This place is all about the view. We had an upgraded room on 15th floor, big window, Jacuzzi and the usual high quality Marriott bed. We spent a good amount of time sitting looking out of our window at the water pouring into the icy river. Absolutely beautiful. We went off season which was good for prices and very quiet. A few niggles about the hotel, restaurant shut on the dot of 9pm (we arrived from Houston at 9.15) and no bar area outside of the restaurant. We were on vacation and enjoy a drink and late meal. However there is a Keg steakhouse next door and a few high quality options in the casino and the main street.
Folks on reception are very welcoming. A very nice experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,185
    2,203
    627
    265
    166
See reviews for
1,916
3,136
98
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,218)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Over priced for the service and room. Didn't have a "full view" and we got a upgrade when we arrived for an additional $20 per night. Was charged for a $6.95 bottle of water that we didn't drink. Towels were not changed. The visitor info located inside was a great experience. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MFVmanagement, Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
It was a pleasure having you as our guest at the Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa. Thank you for taking the time from your day to share the positive comments regarding the Tour Desk. We have reviewed your additional comments and regret that you did not receive the experience our guests have come to expect and deserve from Marriott.

Please be assured your feedback is important to us and we hope that you will consider a return visit in the very near future.

Jeremy Brown
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This hotel is very clean, modern and well maintained. The staff is very helpful and do everything they can to help the guests have a good stay. Our bed was very comfortable and the room had an amazing view of the falls.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KERI L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Location, location, location along with warm and friendly staff, great buffet breakfasts with omelette station, fresh fruits, pastries etc. etc.

Valet parking which makes life easy, luggage assistance in and out, rooms are comfortable and clean and the housekeeping staff are excellent - top drawer to say the least.

Helpful?
Thank dixibell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I am a Marriott Gold member and I have stayed at the Marriott Fallsview & Spa four times, and I would never stay anywhere else in Niagara Falls, Ontario. The staff are extremely friendly and talented. Hats off to Evan at the front desk, who was very friendly and welcoming during my last check-in. The rooms are very clean, comfortable, and the view of the falls is spectacular.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We were fortunate enough to have a fireplace and spa tub room on a high floor on the far right of the building. I don't think it's possible to have a more panoramic view then ours!

It was also very easy to walk around the town, even in the snow.

We enjoyed the restaurant and food for breakfast and our Valentine's Day dinner. All the staff were so nice and attentive. I got a massage in the Spa, which is very enjoyable. There is a small sauna in the locker room to complete your relaxation.

And I'm not just saying this because my boyfriend proposed in our room next to the fireplace and overlooking the lit up falls at night (!!!! ) But the room itself was awesome! I would definitely recommend the upgrade.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJLUVLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

We did a friday night stay, when we arrived Jason gave us a upgrade that put us on the 22 floor with a huge bath tub and fireplace. We had great view of the falls with the fireworks.
Had a great breakfast buffet and excellent massages in a very clean spa.
I highly recommend this place, great staff.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank caribbeanbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.9 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 129 in Niagara Falls
1,526 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Property: Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Niagara Falls Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing