We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,024)
Filter reviews
8,024 results
Traveler rating
3,971
2,631
818
372
232
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,971
2,631
818
372
232
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrapin grillegreat viewvalet parkingthe concierge loungejunior suitebreakfast buffethigher floortour deskincline railwayper daycanadian sidefloor roomvalet servicetable rockan upgradewhirlpool tubking bed
Filter
Updating list...
4,533 - 4,538 of 8,024 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed in a wonderful Fallsview Room on the 10th floor for my birthday. Beautiful view and the lobby and room were wonderful! Check in was good and we were a bit early so had to wait for a higher floor room to be cleaned. Stayed on a travel zoo certificate that included $40 dinner voucher for the Terrapin Grille.View of the falls during dinner was awesome. Food and service was wonderful with a very knowledgeable server and a nice sampler dessert and even a take away mini cake on a plate that had Happy Birthday written in chocolate on it! Pool was loud and crowded so we didn't stay long in it. Breakfast the next day was very good and included in our package. Buffet style with an omelet station. Lots of fresh fruit and cereal as well as many choices for hot food. Again nice view of the falls during breakfast. The only downside to our visit was the $10 daily charge for wifi in our room. Really?.......Seriously! In 2014 and we are expected to pay $10 a day for Internet service in our room?????? Come on! We stayed in Buffalo the night before at a Red Roof Inn (2 star motel) and got free wifi!!!!! Regardless of what the room costs free wifi is a must in this day and age and after looking at other Marriott locations, both here and in the states, it is included! Other than that we had a terrific stay and staff were all polite and welcoming. Whole hotel was clean and comfortable. Would go back for sure but only if wifi is included!

Room Tip: Check in is 3 pm and if you want a high floor room make sure you check in at or after 3 pm. Also press them for free wifi when you book or question why there is a $10 a day charge!!!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scrapper775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Very nice hotel. Stayed there at least 3 times now and will continue to book my stay with them whenever Imy husband and I go back for a visit to the falls. Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds, and a great view of the falls.

Room Tip: Higher the floor, better the view of the falls..
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Very nice view of the falls from the 17th floor. Nice layout of the room. Jacuzzi bath was separated from the bedroom by sliding windows. Bedroom was separated with french doors to another room that had a fireplace and floor to ceiling windows.
Friendly staff all around. Good breakfast selection. Short walk to Casino.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank veronic110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

poor hospitality. no good service. bad experience. with no breakfast service. no proper staff. no welcome. very bad experience. with no late checkin service. poor experience. with no tourish broucher.

Room Tip: executive room
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jahir5152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MFVmanagement, Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

To Jahir5152,
Please accept our sincere apologies for not providing a perfect stay for yourself and family during your visit this past March 2013. I can assure you it is our sincere intent to meet if not exceed our guest's expectations. The information you have provided form your stay has been shared with all Department Managers for review and action.
Again, thank you for providing constructive feedback as it enables us to improve the service we provide to our valued guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The hotel was really nice. Since it's winter time, I got a good deal on it. I booked a double queen room with fireplace. They put us on the 21st floor which has a great view of the falls. Fireplace seemed pointless to me since it's an electric one. The view is fantastic!!! There's a little slot that you can open on the windows that allow you to hear the fall clearly. We got there in time to see the last firework on the falls and it was quite nice.

Pros: Great view of the fall. It's walking distance to the Fallsview Casino, and the fall. It is walkable to all the touristy areas, but it was cold! Our hotel stay includes breakfast, which was good. They have fresh fruits in additional to the normal buffet breakfast and the selections are good.

Cons: Parking fee is ridiculous!!! We parked at the Fallsview Casino instead, which is a very short walk from the hotel. They have signs for pricing, which changes according to the time of exit. You pay only when exiting. But we were just parking the car there and didn't need to use it to get around so it worked out for us. We paid $10 for 2 days of parking, which would have cost me more than $60 at the hotel plus tipping.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lazygirl2140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews